New Orleans Marriott

New Orleans Marriott in New Orleans

New Orleans Marriott

New Orleans Marriott Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.4/10
555 Canal Street
New Orleans, LA 70130

Hotel Guest Rating for New Orleans Marriott in New Orleans

# 20 of 170 hotels in New Orleans
Based on 1546 reviews from guests who stayed at the
New Orleans Marriott
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Check Rates and Availability at the New Orleans Marriott
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the New Orleans Marriott

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Viviana from North Aurora, IL
February 24, 2015
Solo Traveler
10.0
The front desk clerk was welcoming and highly efficient. He made the check in process very smooth. His demeanor was welcoming. What a pleasant experience!
The elevator was confusing.
Solo Traveler
Stephen from Denison, TX
February 18, 2015
Solo Traveler
10.0
rooms clean, everyone curtious,great place to stay.
Solo Traveler
Matt from Mount Clemens, MI
February 11, 2015
Solo Traveler
8.0
Great location, beautiful lobby, fantastic service
Outside of windows were dirty. Made it difficult to see the great view.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Ellenwood, GA
February 10, 2015
Solo Traveler
8.0
It was in a convenient location. I didn't need my car to go anywhere. It was in walking distance.
The sink drained very slowly; the refrigerator was noisy all night & parking was too expensive.
Solo Traveler
Darren from Baton Rouge, LA
February 10, 2015
Solo Traveler
8.0
Staff, location and early check in
Size of room and lack of renovations
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Austin, TX
January 4, 2015
Solo Traveler
8.0
everything was great..... stayed there when it first opened .. it is still just a great hotel
construction noise on a weekday.....
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Bronx, NY
December 29, 2014
Solo Traveler
7.0
I was offered complimentary wifi in my room. The hotel was perfectly located near Bourbon Street and Decatur Street. My bed was comfortable.
There was hair in the sink when I first walked into the bathroom. I reported the issue to a hotel representative who did not even apologize for the inconvenience. I could also hear someone using a drill in an adjoining room on several occasions.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Houston, TX
December 26, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
My stay was great enjoyed every moment. Of course, I was there to sleep, eat and visit Bourban Street.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Dallas, TX
December 23, 2014
Solo Traveler
6.0
3 1/2 star is correct. This is NOT a 4 star as it had been previously rated. New door locks and intelligent elevator do not elevate to 4 star
Great location
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Vicksburg, MS
December 11, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
Great hotel, fantastic rate, perfect location if you are looking to hang in the quarter
Nothing
Reviews of New Orleans Marriott
(1 - 10 of 19 solo traveler reviews)
See all 201 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the New Orleans Marriott
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg