New Orleans Marriott

New Orleans Marriott

New Orleans Marriott Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.4/10
555 Canal Street
New Orleans, LA 70130

Hotel Guest Rating for New Orleans Marriott in New Orleans

# 20 of 192 hotels in New Orleans
Based on 1887 reviews from guests who stayed at the
New Orleans Marriott
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Check Rates and Availability at the New Orleans Marriott
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the New Orleans Marriott

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Memphis, TN
January 5, 2016
Solo Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
John from Fairburn, GA
December 30, 2015
Solo Traveler
10.0
Excellent hotel. Staff was wonderful.
No comments.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Nashville, TN
December 16, 2015
Solo Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Jersey City, NJ
November 18, 2015
Solo Traveler
3.0
Location
In this day and age, it's inexcusable to charge guests for WiFi. I can't imagine a murphy bed is ADA compliant. The shower water ran *past* TWO drains almost to the main room. The front desk person said she was lazy and preferred the ADA room. REALLY?!!
Solo Traveler
Lois from Vancouver, Canada
October 24, 2015
Solo Traveler
9.0
Pleasant, clean, modern room.
Had to pay for Wi-Fi. But a great deal overall.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from La Grange, IL
October 14, 2015
Solo Traveler
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Kelly from New York, NY
October 13, 2015
Solo Traveler
10.0
Staff, location and new room
Solo Traveler
David from Birmingham, AL
October 9, 2015
Solo Traveler
10.0
Check-in was a breeze. The agent who checked me in was professional and very efficient. My room was one of the best ever. The staff was superb. I highly recommend this hotel.
I opted to park in a nearby private lot because the cost of parking at the Marriott was prohibitively expensive.

Every aspect about the NO Marriott exceeded my expectations. It's first class.

Solo Traveler
Lea from Elk Grove Village, IL
September 17, 2015
Solo Traveler
7.0
Courteous staff and centrally located to everything
The microwave needs upgrading! I have to go all the way to the first floor to heat up my leftovers to a 20 year old microwave
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Madison, MS
September 16, 2015
Solo Traveler
6.0
The location near the river and convince to quarter easy walk and real close to activities
The staff was somewhat unaccomadating to needs like extra towels. I understand policy but this is the hospilitaly business, there are always work arounds.
Reviews of New Orleans Marriott
(1 - 10 of 17 solo traveler reviews)
See all 200 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the New Orleans Marriott
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.