New Orleans Marriott

New Orleans Marriott

New Orleans Marriott Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.5/10
555 Canal Street
New Orleans, LA 70130

Hotel Guest Rating for New Orleans Marriott in New Orleans

# 14 of 176 hotels in New Orleans
Based on 2355 reviews from guests who stayed at the
New Orleans Marriott
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Check Rates and Availability at the New Orleans Marriott
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the New Orleans Marriott

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Michael from Houston, TX
February 18, 2017
Business Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Jeanette from Woodland Hills, CA
February 16, 2017
Business Traveler
6.0
It was clean, bed comfortable, nice linens. They did give us free access finally for wifi, after struggling for 3 days, since we had so much trouble accessing the FREE WIFI. Nice lobby/bar area
The internet access was horrible, and if you wanted to use the business center, it was costly. Could not get our phones to work most of the time or our tablet, so couldn't get my work done properly. No maid service a couple days,had to ask
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Taoyuan, Taiwan
February 16, 2017
Business Traveler
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Glenn from Birmingham, AL
February 13, 2017
Business Traveler
10.0
The location was perfect ...nice atmosphere..bar and service excellent
There was nothing bad about this hotel.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from South Pasadena, CA
January 25, 2017
Business Traveler
2.0
It's location was very central.
There was one night, they had a wedding in the hotel and my room was vibrating. I called the front desk and they demeaned us and lied to us about what was going on. They wouldn't do anything to help until we demanded to change rooms.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Alexandria, LA
December 20, 2016
Business Traveler
2.0
Staff and management are rude and not interested in customer service.
This Marriott advertise valet parking but then only give this service to their "top" customers. I was forced to park 10 blocks away in a ruff area of town. I got soaking wet having to retrieve my car several times during a stormy 2 night stay.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Bainbridge Island, WA
December 17, 2016
Business Traveler
1.0
Long lines. Too noicey. Building did not comply with building code.
Business Traveler
Amanda from Cullman, AL
December 6, 2016
Business Traveler
10.0
I liked the open areas in the lobby. The happy hour and the different events was nice. I liked the elevators which you put in the floor number and it gives which elevator to take to your floor. The check in check out process is great. Parking was high.
I didn't like that there is no microwave in the room or on the floor near the ice machine. I didn't like that you have to pay for WiFi to use. The housekeeping staff were nice but only gave out 2 washcloths per day.
Business Traveler
Roger from Dallas, TX
September 30, 2016
Business Traveler
9.0
Great workout facility, large lobby/common area, nice vibe and walk to any French Quarter location!
Reviews of New Orleans Marriott
(1 - 9 of 9 business traveler reviews)
See all 206 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the New Orleans Marriott
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.