New Orleans Marriott

New Orleans Marriott in New Orleans

New Orleans Marriott

New Orleans Marriott Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.3/10
555 Canal Street
New Orleans, LA 70130

Hotel Guest Rating for New Orleans Marriott in New Orleans

# 17 of 170 hotels in New Orleans
Based on 1446 reviews from guests who stayed at the
New Orleans Marriott
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Check Rates and Availability at the New Orleans Marriott
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the New Orleans Marriott

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Ji Won from Tallahassee, FL
January 20, 2015
10.0
Location is very good
Hotel blocks HDMI connection although the TV has HDMI cable outlet.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Rebecca from Reeds Spring, MO
January 19, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The room was great we could see our Cruise Ship and the port from the 40th floor! The beds were very comfortablle. The staff was able to help with any questions we had/ A very nice experience!
I was happy with everything I really had no complaints at all
Group Traveler
Michelle from San Antonio, TX
January 17, 2015
Group Traveler
10.0
Clean, quiet (it was Sugar bowl Weekend), close enough to the French Quarter for convenience, but removed enough to be away from the grit.
Parking prices were out of this world! Two night stay nearly a $100 to park!

Friendly Staff and accommodating.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Indianapolis, IN
January 17, 2015
Group Traveler
10.0
Great location. Great view. Clean hotel. Great staff. Good price.
Expensive parking (not included as a guest). Business center (FedEx) charges to use computer and print (boarding pass). No free breakfast. Envelope in room soliciting a tip for the housekeeping staff. Ran out of hot water.
Couple
Casey from St. Louis, MO
January 16, 2015
Couple
7.0
Clean
Unhelpful concierge RE helping us find affordable parking for our cruise :(
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Austin, TX
January 15, 2015
Couple
8.0
Super comfortable beds. Location was great. Staff was very nice.
I called to see if we could get a late checkout and was flat out declined. Not a huge deal but it is a very big hotel , so I would have thought that it could have been possible.
Couple
Danielle from Hempstead, NY
January 14, 2015
Couple
9.0
The location of the hotel was just great ... next to the French Quarter ... French Market .... next to the Casino ... and with the Street Car just in front of the hotel.
In this hotel we were disappointed because there is no swimming pool nor a jaccuzzi nor an fitness center ... Very strange for a Marriott Hotel ...!!!

We liked the hotel ... the staff was very helpful and friendly ... the lobby restaurant was excellent ... our room was big with a lovely view of the river ... very comfortable king bed and very clean ... We had a great time in this hotel ... Thank you

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Winston Salem, NC
January 11, 2015
Couple
8.0
Location
Parking fee

If you meet noisy neighbors , it could be problem

Couple
Katie from Miami, FL
January 10, 2015
Couple
10.0
Very friendly staff, great location, clean. Wonderful!
No free wifi!
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Columbus, OH
January 9, 2015
Couple
8.0
The room was clean and the beds were comfortable.
The only option for parking was $38 for valet.
Reviews of New Orleans Marriott
(1 - 10 of 201 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the New Orleans Marriott
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg