New Orleans Marriott

New Orleans Marriott

New Orleans Marriott Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.4/10
555 Canal Street
New Orleans, LA 70130

Hotel Guest Rating for New Orleans Marriott in New Orleans

# 22 of 169 hotels in New Orleans
Based on 1737 reviews from guests who stayed at the
New Orleans Marriott
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Check Rates and Availability at the New Orleans Marriott
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the New Orleans Marriott

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Mary from Lake Charles, LA
July 28, 2015
Couple
10.0
Everything was great! I couldn't ask for more.
Couple
Rayford from Stringer, MS
July 28, 2015
Couple
10.0
Valet parking price
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Riverdale, GA
July 28, 2015
Couple
9.0
Location
No direction to check-in from Bourbon Street

Overall I enjoyed my stay. The bathroom toilet was not well cleaned. I could see the "black" around the inside of it. Not good thing for me.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Rolla, MO
July 23, 2015
Business Traveler
9.0
The bell hop and concierge staff were wonderful to us. They made the stay better!

The location on Canal street was nice. The French Market, Jackson Square and all the sites were within walking distance.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Shreveport, LA
July 22, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
We had a great view of New Orleans and the room was very comfortable.
There was not enough seating in lobby for all the guests who were there.

One problem is there is construction on Canal Street where the hotel is located making it very difficult to get to the hotel.

Couple
Elizabeth from Deer Park, TX
July 22, 2015
Couple
8.0
Location
Not enough parking
Group Traveler
Lynette from Wylie, TX
July 21, 2015
Group Traveler
8.0
The hotel was beautiful.
No bar at the pool,the wait staff at bar not attentive, concierge gave wrong directions to restaurant, had to call multiple times for extra blankets and towels and it took a few hours to get them.
Business Traveler
Joseph from Louisville, KY
July 21, 2015
Business Traveler
3.0
Location and Bellmen
What hotel in their right mind shuts down room service between 2-6 am in a city that serves alcohol until 6 am. Half of the people returning to their rooms Saturday were incredibly intoxicated and could have used food or drink available.
Family Traveling with Teens
Kristopher from Mcdonough, GA
July 20, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
6.0
This hotel is close to all of the action if you like to party and want to be in the middle of it all. We did not hear any outside noise once we were in our room.
You have to pay $38 for valet parking and this is all that is offered. They are doing construction on the floor where the pool and gym are located. You have to go to the other tower to reach the pool and I an not sure if the gym is available.

We had two rooms booked that connected since we have three kids. The only rooms they had available were double rooms. MY wife and I are both tall people and a double bed won't work for us. We were able to upgrade for a small fee and we got a king bed. The king room was a nice size but the bathroom was tiny. Guess they had to get the extra room from somewhere.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Tracie Ates from Pace, FL
July 20, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
was clean and staff was nice
parking rate very high
Reviews of New Orleans Marriott
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the New Orleans Marriott
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.