New Orleans Marriott

New Orleans Marriott in New Orleans

New Orleans Marriott

New Orleans Marriott Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.4/10
555 Canal Street
New Orleans, LA 70130

Hotel Guest Rating for New Orleans Marriott in New Orleans

See Most Popular hotels in New Orleans
Based on 1404 reviews from guests who stayed at the
New Orleans Marriott
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Check Rates and Availability at the New Orleans Marriott
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the New Orleans Marriott

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Rodney from Mountain Home, AR
December 20, 2014
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Latoya from Auroa, IL
December 19, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0
The location was great, great price, friendly service
No free wifi in the room
Group Traveler
Allison from Lafayette, LA
December 17, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
Location was wonderful and elevators get you to your floor quickly. As always, the staff was wonderful.
Only one monor problem. The window had sheers but no curtains, so morning sun was super bright. Other guests did not have this problem, so not sure if it was a problem with our room, floor, etc.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Mize, MS
December 16, 2014
Couple
10.0
Clean, comfortable. Very close to Bourbon St without actually being on Bourbon St.
Price of parking. $42 for one night...but it's pretty much that way everywhere in New Orleans.
Couple
Vicki from Moulton, AL
December 16, 2014
Couple
10.0
The famous Marriott bedding!!! The location and the price!!
No

Love the new "smart" elevators. Maybe everyone is using them, but this is my first experience and they were very efficient. Also, when standing in line to check in, instead of "hollering" next... The receptionist came to the front of the line and walked us back to the counter. I thought that was pretty classy

Couple
Jan from Independence, MO
December 15, 2014
Couple
10.0
It's close to all the places we like to visit in the Quarter without the high prices
n/a
Couple
Lauren from Cayuga, Canada
December 12, 2014
Couple
9.0
The reception area was extremely friendly, quick service, lots of food samples were distributed, all the staff were extremely helpful
The toilet in our bathroom was unclean, but when it was brought to managements attention they rectified it immediately and offer compensation
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Columbus, MS
December 12, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
The rooms are nice since being re-done.
That they are not pet friendly.
Couple
Harold from Grand Prairie, TX
December 12, 2014
Couple
9.0
The location is great and fromt lobby was beautiful. Security was visible and the staff very kind.
The rooms are small and needed to be deodorized. It smelled as if the carpet needed to be cleaned or replaced. We bought some frebreze as a temporary fix. Also the furniture in the rooms could use an upgrade for a Marriott. Comfortable bed we sleep good.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Houston, TX
December 12, 2014
Couple
7.0
The hotel is very nice and in a very convenient location. I was very satisfied with the choice.
Some areas of the hotel are outdated.The mandatory valet parking was 38$ x day/night!!! Which made the saving on the room useless... If you go, do not bring your car...
Reviews of New Orleans Marriott
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the New Orleans Marriott
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg