New Orleans Inn

New Orleans Inn in New Orleans

New Orleans Inn

New Orleans Inn Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 3.6/10
5035 Chef Menteur Highway
New Orleans, LA 70126

Hotel Guest Rating for New Orleans Inn in New Orleans

See Most Popular hotels in New Orleans
Based on 8 reviews from guests who stayed at the
New Orleans Inn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 3.6.0
3.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 3.6.0
3.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 3.8.0
3.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 4.5.0
4.5
Check Rates and Availability at the New Orleans Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the New Orleans Inn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Nicolas from Temperley, Argentina
November 5, 2013
Couple
3.0
It is cheaper than most New Orleans Hotels and I could find a room with very short notice. It is not very far away from New Orleans points of interest. The bed was comfortable enough to sleep uninterrupted.
Intense cigarette smoke smell. I don't smoke and I got a smoker room (they didn't ask me if I smoked and gave me that room). The location is not very good looking (it is almost under a bridge).

It is a 1-star Hotel, don't expect too much. Only go with very low expectations, you will get a place to park your car, a comfortable bed to sleep, ac, bathroom and an old TV. If you just need that, this hotel may be an option.

Group Traveler
Braxton from Collinsville, MS
November 5, 2013
Group Traveler
5.0
That it was cheap
It's a crack hotel. They sell rooms to crackheads and prostitutes by the hour.. They send them to the back and actual guest staying at the hotel are in the front.

I mean I expected this when I booked the hotel. You get what you pay for. It was cheap. I stayed there because I was attending a show at the Lakefront Arena which was about 3 miles away. Convenient for me. I mean it is in the hood. Even our cab driver told us that this was a crackhead hotel. There were other ppl staying there that we're attending the same show. The hotel didn't bother me. You get what you pay for. Just letting you guys know what the hotel is if you decide to book a room there! ...read more

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Brewster, NY
September 4, 2013
Solo Traveler
2.0
cheap.
stayed 3 nights, maid only came once.

All I wanted was a place to sleep at night and leave some stuff during the day; this hotel worked fine for that. If you want flat screens and plush pillows and so on, then stop being stingy and pay for a real hotel. The price is so low because this hotel should really only be used to sleep. It fulfills its purpose.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Duncanville, TX
July 13, 2013
Business Traveler
5.0
Just as described.

Basic accomodations but it got the job done.

Solo Traveler
Richard from Orlando, FL
July 7, 2013
Solo Traveler
3.0
The New Orleans Inn was situated within under 10 miles for most of the cities attractions.
Warning-There are adult channels on the TV. Not safe for kids! It's in a questionable part of town and has trains passing by at night, so loud noises at odd hours. All doors were left open during house cleaning.

The New Orleans Inn is inexpensive and fairly close to all major attractions in New Orleans by car. The Inn is difficult to find, though, as it sits near train tracks-use the France St exit to get there. The beds are stiff and pillows flat and the area it's located in is questionable (train whistles at 5am and street walkers were near by). The free internet is nice and the rooms are large, but the multiple minuses do not make this place worth the stay. ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Montgomery, AL
May 28, 2013
Couple
3.0
The bathroom was clean & there was free wifi.
I did not like having to check in through a barred window. we had to requestt towels ad extra sheets because there was not a skirt on the matress and and the box spring was horrible.
Group Traveler
Christophe from Memphis, TN
April 16, 2013
Group Traveler
7.0
This location was only about 5 miles from bourbon street and very affordable for anyone traveling on a budget. Not the best hotel but it serves its purpose.
Reviews of New Orleans Inn
(1 - 7 of 7 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the New Orleans Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg