New Orleans Guest House B&B

New Orleans Guest House B&B

New Orleans Guest House B&B Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.8/10
1118 Ursulines
New Orleans, LA 70116

Hotel Guest Rating for New Orleans Guest House B&B in New Orleans

See Most Popular hotels in New Orleans
Based on 29 reviews from guests who stayed at the
New Orleans Guest House B&B
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 1.0.0
1.0
Check Rates and Availability at the New Orleans Guest House B&B
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the New Orleans Guest House B&B

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Merrillville, IN
August 14, 2016
Solo Traveler
8.0
The architecture, furniture, and set up. From the beautiful pink to the patio furniture. I loved the style and eating breakfast outdoors. Beautiful. This place was built in the 1800s. It was awesome to be there.
Well, probably due to humidity or other atmospheric conditions, the room has a dampness (slight musty smell), but not unbearable, to it. It could be because it survived the devastating flooding from Katrina and/or due to its age. Air freshener will help.
Couple
Tiffany from Channelview, TX
August 9, 2016
Couple
10.0
I loved everything about this place, and it's very vintage New Orleans which was amazing!
I honestly have zero complaints about this B&B. I will definitely be staying there again.
Business Traveler
Thomas from Henrico, VA
July 31, 2016
Business Traveler
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Zach from Citrus Heights, CA
July 9, 2016
Couple
1.0
It's walking distance from everything
No fresh towels Staff not helpful what so ever Oh, cockroaches were "nice" Staff didn't care either
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Detroit, MI
July 6, 2016
Couple
1.0
For a last minute booking it was better than sleeping on the street
The room access was not great for having family to drop by everyone must be escorted into the lobby in order to reach your room, no cell service and the hotel wifi was beyond shoty having to go outside the entire property to use the phone/web
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Kensington, MD
June 27, 2016
Solo Traveler
2.0
Price, $--- and somewhat close to Main Street in French quarter, about 15 minute walk
Room #2 is next to front desk close to front door. Front desk people and friends talked/laughed till 3 AM and people came and went causing more noise. Room was dark. Ceiling fan wonbly Bathroom old with tiles missing and nasty caulking.
Couple
Amy from Lynnwood, WA
May 12, 2016
Couple
8.0
Lots of character!! Room was small but very clean and the bed was super comfortable. Also there was a small fridge in the room. Parking on sight so you don't have to park on the street or find a garage and walk to the hotel. Staff was very friendly.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Columbia, SC
April 29, 2016
Group Traveler
3.0
LOCATION!!! it's right at EVERTHING and walgreeens is across the main street 3 seconds walking! really convenient.
There are some many things that went wrong with this reservation, 255 characters will not cover it. My room was not ready when i arrived, the staff was ill prepared and rude. "breakfast" was a joke. They didn't even have fruit. AND there was no AC working
Couple
Heather from Fort Walton Beach, FL
January 27, 2016
Couple
10.0
This is my favorite hotel in New Orleans.
Group Traveler
Ciara from Leander, TX
January 21, 2016
Group Traveler
9.0
It was SO quaint! Nothing fancy but, we really enjoyed our time. It is so close to all the best the French Quarter has to offer. My friend especially loved the cats that lived outside in the courtyard.
We had a tough time understanding how to get the shower warm at first but, my friend figured it out. It is the weirdest shower I've ever seen.
Reviews of New Orleans Guest House B&B
(1 - 10 of 16 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the New Orleans Guest House B&B
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.