New Orleans Downtown Marriott At The Convention Center

New Orleans Downtown Marriott At The Convention Center in New Orleans

New Orleans Downtown Marriott At The Convention Center

New Orleans Downtown Marriott At The Convention Center Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.6/10
859 Convention Center Boulevard
New Orleans, LA 70130

Hotel Guest Rating for New Orleans Downtown Marriott At The Convention Center in New Orleans

See Most Popular hotels in New Orleans
Based on 654 reviews from guests who stayed at the
New Orleans Downtown Marriott At The Convention Center
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Check Rates and Availability at the New Orleans Downtown Marriott At The Convention Center
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the New Orleans Downtown Marriott At The Convention Center

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Adam from Schriever, LA
September 30, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
Location to the areas we wanted to visit the most.
Needs more common areas
Group Traveler
Gabriel from Mandeville, LA
September 22, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
The location of the hotel was perfect for the concert at Republic with plenty of local eats and bars nearby as well.
Group Traveler
Steven from New York, NY
September 20, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
Hotel and hotel room was very comfortable.
The location is a bit of a walk to the French Quarter but very close to casino and convention center.

The staff were friendly and the rooms are very comfortable.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Germantown, TN
September 18, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
Great Location in New Orleans, walking distance to attractions. The hotel is clean, has a great welcoming aura to it, even though the building is old. Staff is friendly, specially at the front desk. Rooms are neat, decent sized as well as look modern.
Self Parking is non-existent. Valet parking is very expensive. Street parking is very difficult to get.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Breaux Bridge, LA
September 18, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0
It's frustrating, parking cost half of what the room did, & the concierge was beyond rude. We stayed here bc it's close to Children's hosp. Every time we needed help, they had their hand out for a tip. I've stayed at 2star hotels & received better service
Group Traveler
Margaret from Eagle, WI
September 17, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0
The staff was wonderful. We were having difficulties with flight delays getting to the hotel and they were very kind and did their best to help us with our room.
There were no fridges or microwaves in the room for reheating or keeping cool food.

The hotel was wonderful, sadly there was no free internet, valet parking was a daily cost and no where to store food we took back to the hotel after eating out.

Group Traveler
Fang from Venice, CA
September 10, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0
nice beds, great service that is efficient (hard to find sometimes in NOLA)
They charge for every little thing. No minibar/fridge
Group Traveler
Arlana from Louisville, KY
September 8, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Anderson, AL
September 5, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
Very clean and the staff was very friendly
A little far away from most of the attractions in New Orleans but it's a perfect location if you're taking a cruise

Clean and friendly people

Group Traveler
James from Mesa, AZ
September 4, 2014
Group Traveler
7.0
I loved the location and the friendliness of the staff.
I did not like the excessive amount for overnight parking through the valet service or that our room did not have a fridge/freezer or that we would have had to pay for internet and there was no free breakfast.
Reviews of New Orleans Downtown Marriott At The Convention Center
(1 - 10 of 26 group traveler reviews)
See all 200 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the New Orleans Downtown Marriott At The Convention Center
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg