New Orleans Downtown Marriott At The Convention Center

New Orleans Downtown Marriott At The Convention Center in New Orleans

New Orleans Downtown Marriott At The Convention Center

New Orleans Downtown Marriott At The Convention Center Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.6/10
859 Convention Center Boulevard
New Orleans, LA 70130

Hotel Guest Rating for New Orleans Downtown Marriott At The Convention Center in New Orleans

See Most Popular hotels in New Orleans
Based on 737 reviews from guests who stayed at the
New Orleans Downtown Marriott At The Convention Center
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Check Rates and Availability at the New Orleans Downtown Marriott At The Convention Center
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the New Orleans Downtown Marriott At The Convention Center

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Monroe, LA
December 9, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
Part of town we enjoy. Not French Qtr so much.
Panthers were staying there and they beat the Saints & embarrasd them to boot.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Phoenix, LA
December 1, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
The overall experience at the hotel was excellent. The staff was very hospitable.
The valet parking was a bit over priced.

I would provide alternate parking options to guests as they arrive.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Alabaster, AL
November 30, 2014
Group Traveler
6.0
Location, cleanliness, staff
No minifridge/bar in roomOut of date drinks in machineUncomfortable bed
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Spring, TX
November 30, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
Great staff, clean rooms.
Longer walk than expected to Canal St.
Group Traveler
Richard from Meriden, IA
November 29, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
great location, great hotel. great staff.
stay was too short. no complaints!
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Pasadena, TX
November 6, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0
Great hotel, the staff was very nice abd even. They even gave us a toothbrush kit when we forgot ours. The attendants helped carry out bags to the from and back at checkin/out and we're great with advice. The room was very clean and beds are amazing!
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Blessing, TX
November 5, 2014
Group Traveler
7.0
I like the overall hotel the room did it's job
Parking, instead of using valet I parked myself saved 40$ room was nice but got bit by something leg is swollen, thought was just me but we had two quench beds and my buddy said he got bit by something on his stomach
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Jackson, MS
October 28, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0
The bell staff was beyond wonderful. The guys that greeted you at the door exceeded our expectations with service, information, and friendliness.
The dining room staff needed training. There were no refridgerators in the room. Wish I would have booked closer to the quarter.
Group Traveler
Nicole from Cleveland, OH
October 23, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0
The room was clean. Location was not to far from the main attractions.
During check in the employees were really dry not really welcoming. Also, parking your car was $34.00. a night.

The hotel was very pretty in the inside. Also there was nothing to disturb our sleep because it is a little out of the way from all the main bars, pubs, & clubs. With great tennis shoes you could still walk & enjoy the city.

Group Traveler
Aaron from Louisville, KY
October 22, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0
In the middle of downtown and walking distance to several locations.
Reviews of New Orleans Downtown Marriott At The Convention Center
(1 - 10 of 29 group traveler reviews)
See all 200 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the New Orleans Downtown Marriott At The Convention Center
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg