New Orleans Downtown Marriott At The Convention Center

New Orleans Downtown Marriott At The Convention Center in New Orleans

New Orleans Downtown Marriott At The Convention Center

New Orleans Downtown Marriott At The Convention Center Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.6/10
859 Convention Center Boulevard
New Orleans, LA 70130

Hotel Guest Rating for New Orleans Downtown Marriott At The Convention Center in New Orleans

# 23 of 161 hotels in New Orleans
Based on 527 reviews from guests who stayed at the
New Orleans Downtown Marriott At The Convention Center
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Check Rates and Availability at the New Orleans Downtown Marriott At The Convention Center
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the New Orleans Downtown Marriott At The Convention Center

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Alexandria, VA
June 18, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
Staff very friendly, gym was great, with apples and oranges
Only one computer worked in the business center
Group Traveler
Nanette from Madison, AL
June 18, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
It's directly across from a really nice outlet mall. A few blocks to canal and French quarter. Safe area. Very comfortable beds!
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Concepcion, Chile
June 10, 2014
Group Traveler
7.0
Location and bedroom
We had lots of trouble getting some packages. They misplaced them. When we showed them de receipt with the signature of whom received, they didn't know the worker! Otherwhise the overall experience would had been excelent

Right next to Riverwalk mall, walking distance from french quarter. Besides the trouble with the packages, everybody that works there was very nice.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Centennial, CO
June 5, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
The beds are fantastic!
Nothing

Beautiful hotel, beautiful rooms, incredible beds, nice, soft, fluffy towels. The location is great for the Convention Center. It is a little bit of a trek, but it is within walking distance of the French Quarter. If the walk is too far, the streetcar is a much shorter walk. Overall great experience.

Group Traveler
Karen from Pensacola, FL
June 4, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
Location in downtown area makes walking everywhere possible. We did not even use our car! Water available in lobby, they provided us a fridge free of charge, great beds.
No fan in bathroom, parking $35/night but about the same as we've paid before at a similar hotel in the Garden District which included parking (and breakfast); no breakfast nor fruit provided as some other Marriots do.

They offered us free internet since we are Marriott credit card holders, though we didn't use it. Otherwise, there is a minimum $10 charge. Emeril's and Mother's are both in walking distance as is Café du Monde and the Riverwalk Outlet stores.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Lucedale, MS
May 27, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0
Location and cleanliness
Did not include breakfast and parking was expensive.

Very nice location, convenient but not overcrowded, easy access to shuttle, restaurants, etc. This is my second visit to this hotel, the staff was ok but during my last visit the staff was much more pleasant.

Group Traveler
David from Baton Rouge, LA
April 22, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
The location was exactly what we wanted. The staff of the restaurant was spectacular. I had planned on eating at other places, but ended up having 3 meals there. The Crawfish Cheesecake (served cold)
the Rajun Cajun omelet and the creamy grits for sur
Nothing

The staff of all the departments are tops. I wanted to see how they hire because it works!

Group Traveler
Alexandra from Greeley, CO
March 25, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Linh from Cypress, TX
March 19, 2014
Group Traveler
7.0
Clean and roomy
Valet parking fee was quite high per night! Hotel room was already pricy so should include parking for free

No comment

Group Traveler
Stan from Thomson, GA
March 19, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
Tiara at the front desk was VERY polite and accommodating.

Loved the complementary bloody mary! One of the best I've ever had. Definitely the most garnished! : )

Reviews of New Orleans Downtown Marriott At The Convention Center
(1 - 10 of 21 group traveler reviews)
See all 200 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the New Orleans Downtown Marriott At The Convention Center
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg