New Orleans Downtown Marriott At The Convention Center

New Orleans Downtown Marriott At The Convention Center

New Orleans Downtown Marriott At The Convention Center Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.6/10
859 Convention Center Boulevard
New Orleans, LA 70130

Hotel Guest Rating for New Orleans Downtown Marriott At The Convention Center in New Orleans

# 23 of 169 hotels in New Orleans
Based on 977 reviews from guests who stayed at the
New Orleans Downtown Marriott At The Convention Center
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Check Rates and Availability at the New Orleans Downtown Marriott At The Convention Center
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the New Orleans Downtown Marriott At The Convention Center

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Teens
Christopher from Westlake, LA
June 6, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
I was surprised when I got there, we parked on the side of the road and before we got out, the hotel Valet was waving us down to him, I'd never experience the luxury that I felt at the Marriot in New Orleans! was a great trip and I plan to do it again.
The only thing I have to say here is that a few channels on the TV had a bit of static, but for only being in the room a few hours, this wasn't an issue at all!
Family Traveling with Teens
Alphonse from Greensboro, NC
April 6, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
everything.
Family Traveling with Teens
John from Toronto, Canada
March 25, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
7.0
Very friendly staff.
Pool small and unheated.
Family Traveling with Teens
Ebony from Houston, TX
March 24, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
The hotel staff were really accommodating.
Family Traveling with Teens
Michael from Tucson, AZ
March 23, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
This is a convention area hotel with limited views but consistently good service.
Family Traveling with Teens
Dayle from Williston, TN
January 17, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Location was great, room was clean, quiet, comfortable beds. The bathroom had granite counters and had a good amount of space. We used valet parking and they retrieved our vehicle promptly.
The hotel was a brisk walk from the French Quarter. Checkout via the TV did not work.
Family Traveling with Teens
Terrance from Baton Rouge, LA
December 25, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Workout facility nice, with fresh fruit and bottled water. Cochon, Butcher, La Boca all walkable
$35 to park, valet was slow.
Family Traveling with Teens
Stacey from Kincardine, Canada
December 21, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
The staff was attentive and the rooms were well appointed
The bed in the first room was broken. The phone in the 2nd room they have us was broken. They were quick to help but it was a hassle.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Lake Charles, LA
December 15, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
4.0
Walking distance to attractions
Valet parking was $75 , the hotel suggested a pay parking lot for customer use. I paid $30 to park overnight , when I returned my car had been towed. So I had to pay an additional $130 to have it returned.
Family Traveling with Teens
Kathleen from Saint Louis, MO
November 25, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
It is a beautiful and well maintained hotel. Elevators move volumes of people very efficiently. The lobby is a pleasant place to sit and relax. Starbucks is in the lobby which makes morning coffee and a bit of breakfast easy to manage.

The location is easy walking to Canal Street and the french quarter.

Reviews of New Orleans Downtown Marriott At The Convention Center
(1 - 10 of 11 family with teens reviews)
See all 200 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the New Orleans Downtown Marriott At The Convention Center
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.