New Orleans Downtown Marriott At The Convention Center

New Orleans Downtown Marriott At The Convention Center in New Orleans

New Orleans Downtown Marriott At The Convention Center

New Orleans Downtown Marriott At The Convention Center Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.6/10
859 Convention Center Boulevard
New Orleans, LA 70130

Hotel Guest Rating for New Orleans Downtown Marriott At The Convention Center in New Orleans

See Most Popular hotels in New Orleans
Based on 737 reviews from guests who stayed at the
New Orleans Downtown Marriott At The Convention Center
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Check Rates and Availability at the New Orleans Downtown Marriott At The Convention Center
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the New Orleans Downtown Marriott At The Convention Center

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Lake Charles, LA
December 15, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
4.0
Walking distance to attractions
Valet parking was $75 , the hotel suggested a pay parking lot for customer use. I paid $30 to park overnight , when I returned my car had been towed. So I had to pay an additional $130 to have it returned.
Family Traveling with Teens
Kathleen from Saint Louis, MO
November 25, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
It is a beautiful and well maintained hotel. Elevators move volumes of people very efficiently. The lobby is a pleasant place to sit and relax. Starbucks is in the lobby which makes morning coffee and a bit of breakfast easy to manage.

The location is easy walking to Canal Street and the french quarter.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from New Orleans, LA
November 15, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
The cleanliness and the quiet. The size of the hotel was also good, it wasn't too big and not too small.
A female employee at the front desk had a very poor attitude the morning we went to reapply our credit card and get new cards for an additional night stay. She never even look up at us and had a very mean demeanor.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Festus, MO
October 30, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
5.0
The rooms were nice and most of the staff were nice.
No amenities.

Find somewhere to park as there is no public parking and the valet parking is expensive per day.

Family Traveling with Teens
Stephen from Laplace, LA
October 14, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
Jo from Chattanooga, TN
October 11, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
Across the street from the River Walk Mall.
I DID NOT LIKE THAT INTERNET AND PARKING NOT INCLUDED. $27 DOLLARS TO PARK A DAY AND INTERNET 10.95 A DAY.
Family Traveling with Teens
Melissa from Daphne, AL
October 1, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
The hotel was spotless and in an excellent location if you are looking for a place near the Quarter but not in it. It is very near the WW2 museum and several first class restaurants.
The double rooms are small. The beds are small, double beds; one size up from a twin and one size smaller than a queen. Very small. Why the powers that be didn't just purchase queen beds is beyond me.

For the price we paid, this hotel did not disappoint. Had I paid full price, I might have wanted to switch just based on the size of the beds. Everything else was great!

Family Traveling with Teens
Gary from Liverpool, NY
August 31, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
This hotel is walking distance to port!! Also very clean!
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Little Rock, AR
August 28, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
Kathleen from Saint Louis, MO
August 27, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
the location is very covenient and in a safe neighborhood.
No.

The decor is pleasing. The location by the convention center is very nice and vibrant. Easy walking distance to many great restaurants and the french quarter.

Reviews of New Orleans Downtown Marriott At The Convention Center
(1 - 10 of 13 family with teens reviews)
See all 200 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the New Orleans Downtown Marriott At The Convention Center
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg