New Orleans Downtown Marriott At The Convention Center

New Orleans Downtown Marriott At The Convention Center in New Orleans

New Orleans Downtown Marriott At The Convention Center

New Orleans Downtown Marriott At The Convention Center Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.6/10
859 Convention Center Boulevard
New Orleans, LA 70130

Hotel Guest Rating for New Orleans Downtown Marriott At The Convention Center in New Orleans

See Most Popular hotels in New Orleans
Based on 650 reviews from guests who stayed at the
New Orleans Downtown Marriott At The Convention Center
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Check Rates and Availability at the New Orleans Downtown Marriott At The Convention Center
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the New Orleans Downtown Marriott At The Convention Center

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Mary from Eutaw, AL
October 9, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
The linens and mattresses.
Did not honor requested king bed, unkempt parking attendant dressed in street clothes upon arrival and elevators shut down for arrival of a NFL team leaving us stranded on 7th floor for over 30 minutes, no refrigerator in room, no ice bucket.

Four stars are not earned. Music from the street could be heard distinctly until 3 am on Saturday night. Windows are poorly insulated as well as the walls(sound-proof sheet rock was NOT used) allowing sound to penetrate the 7th floor rooms from the street. No refrigerator, no ice bucket. Had to purchase a cooler and ice to keep baby food fresh. Parking attendant was so unkempt as to make me uneasy in giving him my keys upon arrival Friday night.The next day, the attendants wore uniforms and were much more presentable. I had requested a king bed and got two doubles, not two queens, but two doubles. What four star hotel does not have queen beds? The mattress was comfortable. The linens were nice and the room and bathroom clean. The rest of the so-called amenities were essentially non-existent. Elevators were shut down for about 30 minutes on Saturday morning because an NFL team was checking in. We were stranded on the 7th floor. We could not use the stairs because we had a baby stroller. As stated above, no refrigerator, no ice bucket. We had to purchase a cooler and ice to keep out baby food fresh. Give me a break! Is this four star stuff? ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Baton Rouge, LA
October 7, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
Good location, nice lobby. We were able to secure a good rate via this site.
PM desk clerk not very courteous. Our room (1515) had a very strong musty smell. We discovered red bites on my husband's body. We suspected bed bugs were the culprit and later found out the smell was related.

The room we stayed in (1515) was nice and seemingly clean, but had a strong musky smell. We discovered multiple red bites on my husband later the next day. We had already checked out and were on our way home. We suspected bed bugs were the culprit and later linked and confirmed the smell and bites were in fact due to bed bugs. We did not notice any thing on the sheets, however bed bugs are hard to detect and can be anywhere in the room (walls, headboard), regardless of how clean or dirty . We contacted the hotel a few days later to inform them of what occurred. We were told the director of room services would follow up with us within a short time frame. We did not receive a call back when promised. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Jaye from Oakland, TN
October 1, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
The location
No easily accessible coffee in the am. None in the hotel. No coffee maker in the room. Had to go to Starbucks attached to hotel where all other guests and locals stood in line with one barista serving.

Parking was outrageous at $35 a day. Any savings we lost in parking. The concierge, Rhoda, was delightful and very helpful, the best asset of that hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Anita from Mobile, AL
September 22, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Megha from Irving, TX
September 7, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
Despite of location , brand name their service was very poor and I never denied any service but we were never served , we waited forever, I will think over 100 time before I book Marriott in my life again after being four star status, the service was poo
very disappointing hotel service

Despite of location , brand name their service was very poor and I never denied any service but we were never served , we waited forever, I will think over 100 time before I book Marriott in my life again after being four star status, the service was poor washbasin was cracked which was very disappointing . Please look into this issue.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Edward from Summit, MS
August 19, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Chef Terrance and the staff in the restaurant were great. Our family had the Saturday breakfast buffet and he really loves his job. He cooked my daughter chocolate chip pancakes for her birthday. He is a asset to this hotel. We plan on returning again.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Kendria from Lake Charles, LA
August 18, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Excellent Customer Service
I loved everything

Nice, clean and excellent customer service

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Beaumont, TX
August 18, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Nice friendly staff and clean.
They did not have a mini fridge, Continental breakfast and you have to pay for parking.

Na

Family Traveling with Young Children
Michael from Sand Springs, OK
August 16, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Location and cleanliness
None

My daughter left her nook at the hotel and it was found and placed in security office until we got back from our cruise. We really LOVED the honesty of employees.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Timothy from Fort Worth, TX
August 16, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
It's in New Orleans. And the staff was very helpful and kind.
It was a little far removed from where we spent most of our time (Fr. Quarter)
Reviews of New Orleans Downtown Marriott At The Convention Center
(1 - 10 of 25 family with young children reviews)
See all 200 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the New Orleans Downtown Marriott At The Convention Center
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg