New Orleans Downtown Marriott At The Convention Center

New Orleans Downtown Marriott At The Convention Center

New Orleans Downtown Marriott At The Convention Center Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.6/10
859 Convention Center Boulevard
New Orleans, LA 70130

Hotel Guest Rating for New Orleans Downtown Marriott At The Convention Center in New Orleans

See Most Popular hotels in New Orleans
Based on 996 reviews from guests who stayed at the
New Orleans Downtown Marriott At The Convention Center
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Check Rates and Availability at the New Orleans Downtown Marriott At The Convention Center
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the New Orleans Downtown Marriott At The Convention Center

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Collegestation, TX
August 4, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0
Staff and cleanliness
Family Traveling with Young Children
Anthony from Jackson, TN
July 7, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Great stay, very friendly staff, cry professional!!
Family Traveling with Young Children
Carla from Mansura, LA
May 31, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
Very nice. Valet was expensive. Room attendant knocked and when I answered walked off. Had to ask for turn down. But friendly staff and complementary water was nice
Had to ask for room cleaning, valet and food were expensive
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Des Moines, IA
May 27, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Bell hops were very friendly and helpful. Counter helped us get a BBB room with a wonderful view. Always greeted with a personal touch.
Parking option.....a little costly. Would be nice if pool was indoors.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Roswell, GA
April 17, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Comfort of beds, cleanliness of room,
Lack of amenities
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Brandon, MS
April 12, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
Location
Typical free amenities such as parking, continental breakfasts, wi-fi were outrageous in cost. Yes, New Orleans has a higher overhead expense, but this was ridiculous. We asked to pay cash for our room and did. Our card was also charged. Unacceptable.

Bathroom has no lock on door, no fan. Not a place to stay with more than one person. Pool is a rehab pool, not a recreation pool.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Christopher from Mobile, AL
April 8, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Staff was excellent and attentive. Room was spacious and comfortable. Restaurant was good for breakfast. I like the Starbucks availability. I like the view of the city from the room. Valet parking staff was prompt and courteous. Shower was excellent
There wasn't enough counter space in the bathroom. The parking was somewhat pricy. But I guess that's just New Orleans.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Andrew from Pensacola, FL
April 6, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Nice, spacious room in great location to Disney.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Janet from Fairhope, AL
March 26, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The staff was so courteous and helpful and the rooms were immaculate, plus we enjoyed the view of the Mississippi River and the beautiful lights on the water.
The swimming pool was way too small.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Michael from Pearland, TX
March 20, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Location was perfect. Clean area and rooms.
Construction starting in the middle of the night while we tried to sleep.
Reviews of New Orleans Downtown Marriott At The Convention Center
(1 - 10 of 22 family with young children reviews)
See all 200 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the New Orleans Downtown Marriott At The Convention Center
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.