New Orleans Downtown Marriott At The Convention Center

New Orleans Downtown Marriott At The Convention Center in New Orleans

New Orleans Downtown Marriott At The Convention Center

New Orleans Downtown Marriott At The Convention Center Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.6/10
859 Convention Center Boulevard
New Orleans, LA 70130

Hotel Guest Rating for New Orleans Downtown Marriott At The Convention Center in New Orleans

See Most Popular hotels in New Orleans
Based on 574 reviews from guests who stayed at the
New Orleans Downtown Marriott At The Convention Center
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Check Rates and Availability at the New Orleans Downtown Marriott At The Convention Center
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the New Orleans Downtown Marriott At The Convention Center

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Bonita Springs, FL
August 18, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Chris from North Olmsted, OH
August 4, 2014
Solo Traveler
7.0
The location of the hotel made a short walk to the quarter.
no
Solo Traveler
Ariel from Baton Rouge, LA
July 29, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
Clean upscale hotel
Operator was extremely rude when I called to inquire about the Internet.

All in all, a great hotel. One person's bad attitude didn't ruin my experience with the hotel, but for the moment, it did shift my own personal mood.

Solo Traveler
Elliott from Atlanta, GA
July 2, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
The maid service was great.
That you can only valet you vehicle, which is 38 dollars a day. Sometimes it was inconvenient when you need to grab something out the car you forgot or in a rush. Also WiFi wasn't free and television channels didn't always work.

It's located right across the street from the convention center and Riverwalk mall. It's a decent hotel. I've just had better experiences at other hotels in New Orleans

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Mary Esther, FL
June 17, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
The hotel staff were extremely efficient, helpful, and profesional.
I had an excellent stay and I would definitely take my service there again. There was nothing I did not like.

The hotel is conveniently placed in an area that makes it fairly well to navigate to places of interest around the city. The service was excellent, there was no hesitancy to ensure I had a good stay from the staff as well as the valet service.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from New Orleans, LA
June 7, 2014
Solo Traveler
1.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Bell City, LA
June 3, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Woodside, NY
April 7, 2014
Solo Traveler
7.0
Very nice rooms, vending machines, Starbucks in the lobby, decent location.
Extremely slow check-in, ridiculously overpriced $11/day internet charge, weak toilet that needed fixed my first night and I twice had room service come for my room when I never ordered in.

This is a solid hotel, but to me more 3 or 3.5 star than 4 star. The location directly across the street from the Convention Center is great for business travelers, but the 10 minute walk to Canal Street and 20 minute walk to the French Quarter, may make it less than ideal for tourists. It is nice not being in the 24/7 party of Bourbon Street, but a little closer, like on Poydras, would have been more convenient. While located in the up and coming Warehouse District area, with a smattering of hip eateries scattered around, as a whole, it's pretty desolate, particulatly in the evening hours, which is something to be mindful of in a city like New Orleans where some unsavory characters can come out at night. The minimart at the end of the block helps for late night snacks should the vending machines not suffice. The lobby and rooms are nice. No complaints there. Check-in was incredibly slow, with only one person working and two other customers in front of me, it took me 30 minutes to check in. In general, I found most dealings with staff to be polite, but very slow, but this could just be a New Orleans thing. The biggest con to this hotel in my opinion is the $11/day internet fee for in-room wi-fi (lobby is free). ...read more

Solo Traveler
Lisa from Hoover, AL
February 22, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
Cleanliness, decor, and location
Hotel was great. I wish I could have stayed longer.
Reviews of New Orleans Downtown Marriott At The Convention Center
(1 - 9 of 9 solo traveler reviews)
See all 200 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the New Orleans Downtown Marriott At The Convention Center
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg