New Orleans Downtown Marriott At The Convention Center

New Orleans Downtown Marriott At The Convention Center in New Orleans

New Orleans Downtown Marriott At The Convention Center

New Orleans Downtown Marriott At The Convention Center Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.6/10
859 Convention Center Boulevard
New Orleans, LA 70130

Hotel Guest Rating for New Orleans Downtown Marriott At The Convention Center in New Orleans

See Most Popular hotels in New Orleans
Based on 531 reviews from guests who stayed at the
New Orleans Downtown Marriott At The Convention Center
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Check Rates and Availability at the New Orleans Downtown Marriott At The Convention Center
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the New Orleans Downtown Marriott At The Convention Center

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Boulder, CO
July 2, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
starbucks lobby
parking pricey ($30/day or more) rooms are pretty small
Solo Traveler
Elliott from Atlanta, GA
July 2, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
The maid service was great.
That you can only valet you vehicle, which is 38 dollars a day. Sometimes it was inconvenient when you need to grab something out the car you forgot or in a rush. Also WiFi wasn't free and television channels didn't always work.

It's located right across the street from the convention center and Riverwalk mall. It's a decent hotel. I've just had better experiences at other hotels in New Orleans

Couple
Pierre from Quebec, Canada
July 2, 2014
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
Kathleen from Saint Louis, MO
July 1, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
The location.
price of parking

Beautiful hotel, starbucks in the lobby, quiet but still vibrant with plenty of people around

Couple
Tameka from Montgomery, AL
July 1, 2014
Couple
5.0
All the attraction was in Walking distance.
they gave us double beds instead of a king. The price of valet parking was very expensive. $34.99 plus tax
Laura from Ridgeland, MS
June 30, 2014
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Verified Hotel Guest from Houston, TX
June 30, 2014
7.0
Very close to french quarter but not in the midst of everything. Quiet and safe area.
Had to pay for wifi unless on first two floors. Also no breakfast places other than Starbucks.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Baton Rouge, LA
June 23, 2014
Couple
7.0
Clean and modern. Liked the Starbucks in the lobby.
Did not have free Wifi in rooms. Seems like that should be standard in hotels nowadays.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Sara from Sumrall, MS
June 23, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The location was ideal for my family. It was in close proximity to everything we planned to do. The location was also very safe.
Nothing! We loved it!

This hotel exceeded our expectations. We loved the proximity to all of the activities we planned as well as the short walk to the streetcar. The space was very well designed and the staff met our every need.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Alexandria, VA
June 18, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
Staff very friendly, gym was great, with apples and oranges
Only one computer worked in the business center
Reviews of New Orleans Downtown Marriott At The Convention Center
(11 - 20 of 201 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the New Orleans Downtown Marriott At The Convention Center
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg