Hotels in New Orleans

New Orleans Downtown Marriott At The Convention Center

New Orleans Downtown Marriott At The Convention Center

New Orleans Downtown Marriott At The Convention Center Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.6/10
859 Convention Center Boulevard
New Orleans, LA 70130

Hotel Guest Rating for New Orleans Downtown Marriott At The Convention Center in New Orleans

See Most Popular hotels in New Orleans
Based on 412 reviews from guests who stayed at the
New Orleans Downtown Marriott At The Convention Center
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Check Rates and Availability at the New Orleans Downtown Marriott At The Convention Center
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the New Orleans Downtown Marriott At The Convention Center

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Alexandra from Greeley, CO
March 25, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Mobile, AL
March 21, 2014
Couple
9.0
Clean. safe location. Good nearby restaurants.
Parking options, other than valet, were not offered.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Michael from Gulf Breeze, FL
March 20, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
The staff was excellent in every way. They helped with any of our questions and with helpful advice.
The location was a little far from some things.

Nice but not what I was expecting for a 4 Star Motel.

Group Traveler
Linh from Cypress, TX
March 19, 2014
Group Traveler
7.0
Clean and roomy
Valet parking fee was quite high per night! Hotel room was already pricy so should include parking for free

No comment

Group Traveler
Stan from Thomson, GA
March 19, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
Tiara at the front desk was VERY polite and accommodating.

Loved the complementary bloody mary! One of the best I've ever had. Definitely the most garnished! : )

Business Traveler
Sandra from New Orleans, LA
March 18, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0
The room was spacious and clean as well as nicely designed. The same can be said about the hotel in general.
There is an in-house Starbucks, which is quite convenient. However, the coffee and other drinks are upwards of 40 to 50 percent more than the same items would cost at a regular cafe. A coffee pot or coffee maker in the room would be a plus.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Yolanda from Sugar Land, TX
March 18, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Great place very celan and welcoming. Really liked the fact it had a Starbucks in the lobby.
Just the fact that there is no parking for guest.
Ashby from Broussard, LA
March 18, 2014
5.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Raceland, LA
March 18, 2014
Couple
10.0
Location
It said WiFi available We was on the 10th floor, I called front desk to ask if I needed a code to put in? She stated I was too high and I had to pay.
Group Traveler
Katie from Sparta, WI
March 14, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
The staff at the front desk were exceptionally helpful as were the valet employees and the bellhops. They went above and beyond, especially for during Mardi Gras! We paid for valet parking, but they let us keep the car and bags there after checkout!!
The bartender was inattentive, especially considering we were only one of three small groups, and we (4 of us) were the only ones actually sitting at the bar.

The hotel was within walking distance many Mardi Gras parade routes and to the French Quarter/Bourbon Street. The aquarium and convention center are right next door as are many restaurants. I wish we would have had more time to explore! The entire hotel, from the lobby and bar to the room was very clean and well cared for...public restrooms included! Front desk staff had helpful advice on local restaurants and activities. They were also very accommodating. We arrived before our check-in time and they rushed our room, allowing us to "move in" early. We would definitely return to this hotel on any future trip, for Mardi Gras or otherwise. Thank you for making our trip as stress-free as possible! ...read more

Reviews of New Orleans Downtown Marriott At The Convention Center
(11 - 20 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the New Orleans Downtown Marriott At The Convention Center
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg