New Orleans Downtown Marriott At The Convention Center

New Orleans Downtown Marriott At The Convention Center in New Orleans

New Orleans Downtown Marriott At The Convention Center

New Orleans Downtown Marriott At The Convention Center Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.6/10
859 Convention Center Boulevard
New Orleans, LA 70130

Hotel Guest Rating for New Orleans Downtown Marriott At The Convention Center in New Orleans

See Most Popular hotels in New Orleans
Based on 599 reviews from guests who stayed at the
New Orleans Downtown Marriott At The Convention Center
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Check Rates and Availability at the New Orleans Downtown Marriott At The Convention Center
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the New Orleans Downtown Marriott At The Convention Center

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
James from Mesa, AZ
September 4, 2014
Group Traveler
7.0
I loved the location and the friendliness of the staff.
I did not like the excessive amount for overnight parking through the valet service or that our room did not have a fridge/freezer or that we would have had to pay for internet and there was no free breakfast.
Solo Traveler
Aaron from Dallas, TX
September 4, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
Marriott was very nice and clean. Staff was welcoming and professional! The area felt safe and very close to casino. The Riverwalk is also across the street with great shopping and food. Overall a great experience!
Distance from Bourbon Street
Verified Hotel Guest from Broussard, LA
September 3, 2014
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Jeremy from League City, TX
September 3, 2014
Couple
6.0
Most hotels make you request your car from valet in person, so you end up waiting each time you use your car. They allowed me to call down. We would have it waiting for us when we were ready. They didn't charge us each time we wanted to take the car out.
Smoking not allowed

It was an average Marriott. That's not a bad thing.

Couple
Lance from Alexandria, LA
September 3, 2014
Couple
8.0
Staff was very attentive and on point!!
The air conditioner didn't function very well, even after servicing. The beds were not very comfortable!!
Couple
William from Richland, MS
September 3, 2014
Couple
7.0
STARBUCKS IN LOBBY
ANTS IN BATHROOM BAD. NO FREE WIFI IN ROOM

HOTEL GREAT FOR CONVENTION CENTER NOT SO GREAT IF YOU PLAN ON PLAYING IN THE FRENCH QUARTER CLOSE TO LUCYS AND COUCHON

Couple
Sarah from West Bend, WI
September 2, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from New Orleans, LA
September 2, 2014
Couple
8.0
I got this room just for a night to recover from the jetlag of flying internationally. The bed was very comfortable, firm with just the right amout of cushion to provide a good sleep. The room was pretty standard, very spacious though with a nice bathroom
While checking in, the bell staff took my car keys and when I was ready to go it was hard to retrieve the bell boy that took my keys which made my wait longer than anticipated.

At check-in there were some amazing cookies offered in the lobby. Also the adjoining Starbucks is great when waking up early although the hours are posted 6am-until it's really only 6am-6pm. The room was great for the price I paid and had a nice view of convention center bvld and the Riverwalk. All in all it was very restful and the staff is accomodating.

Family Traveling with Teens
Gary from Liverpool, NY
August 31, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
This hotel is walking distance to port!! Also very clean!
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Little Rock, AR
August 28, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of New Orleans Downtown Marriott At The Convention Center
(11 - 20 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the New Orleans Downtown Marriott At The Convention Center
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg