New Orleans Courtyard Hotel

New Orleans Courtyard Hotel in New Orleans

New Orleans Courtyard Hotel

New Orleans Courtyard Hotel Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.8/10
1101 North Rampart Street
New Orleans, LA 70116

Hotel Guest Rating for New Orleans Courtyard Hotel in New Orleans

See Most Popular hotels in New Orleans
Based on 41 reviews from guests who stayed at the
New Orleans Courtyard Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Check Rates and Availability at the New Orleans Courtyard Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the New Orleans Courtyard Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Mamaroneck, NY
July 8, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
It was close enough to walk to the French Quarter, but far enough away to be quiet. And yet it still had the New Orleans feel to it, court yard, terrace, fountain and all. The staff was great.
It wasn't an issue for me, but it is an old building. Know that going in and you should be fine.

We had a wonderful time in New Orleans walking around in the morning and being lazy by the courtyard pool in the afternoon. This hidden gem of a hotel really helped make our trip. It just wouldn't have had the same feel if the afternoons were spent at a chain hotel. And the staff pay attention to the details that so many others forget about--like making sure the pool chairs look nice after guests have left the pool deck disordered. Or, perhaps more important, taking the time for small talk with guests. ...read more

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Mcdonough, GA
July 8, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
Nice clean room. Hotel had charm and character. Very quaint. Hotel staff very friendly.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Cleveland, OH
April 17, 2014
Couple
10.0
Location and upgrades to an older property. It was beautiful - old world and new at the same time.
No.

The continental breakfast and courtyard were amazing. It fostered an atmosphere where guests were able to mingle if they wanted to do so.

Verified Hotel Guest from Corona, NY
March 31, 2014
4.0
Staff was friendly
Located far away from Bourbon and Canal Street. A long walk to the main attractions. Had a water incident during our last night of stay. During a thunderstorm, our bathroom started flooding from an unknown source. The front desk staff had to put towel

They need to look into the water incident. That was very unpleasant to have to deal with that. I can deal with the long walk and the fact that they did not change sheets daily etc. But having to deal with flooding in the bathroom during a thunderstorm is annoying at 2AM in the morning.

Business Traveler
James from Bethany, CT
March 16, 2014
Business Traveler
7.0
Exterior - Quaint, but tired on the inside
Rooms were 'Spartan'.

Clean, quaint, but underwhelming. Neighborhood marginal at best. Very close to the French Quarter, but 'sketchy'.

Group Traveler
Shareese from Anahuac, TX
March 11, 2014
Group Traveler
6.0
The location was nice central to areas we wanted to see
The area was not exactly what we pictured. Older building with nice theme. Pets are welcomed but we were a little taken back to how they could roam.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Houston, TX
January 28, 2014
Couple
6.0
Clean- pretty good location
Tiny bathroom

The staff here were great! Very helpful.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Houston, TX
December 31, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
6.0
No counter or shelfs in bathroom. 25 dollar per night for car parking behind the hotel seems a bit over the top.
David from St. Petersburg, FL
November 18, 2013
7.0
The staff was helpful, but this may be my last time to use your "lowest" price bidding
I was not handicap friendly

T

Senior Travelers
Janet from Lauderdale, MS
May 23, 2013
Senior Travelers
6.0
Staff were very helpful and informative.
Noise level was incredibly loud until about 4 AM on the weekend nights. Other hotel guests partying in the inner courtyard/pool area were loud and inconsiderate.

This is an old hotel on the periphery of the French Quarter. It is not really in the Quarter, but adjacent and just north of it within walking distance. It was a LONG walk to the eastern edge of the quarter near Canal Street. Amenities were functional, but not luxurious. There is breakfast included, but it is very basic with more options out on the weekend. Staff were incredibly nice and welcoming, as well as helpful. Clientele was primarily young partiers when I was there and they were incredibly loud and noisy. ...read more

Reviews of New Orleans Courtyard Hotel
(1 - 10 of 17 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the New Orleans Courtyard Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg