New Kansan Motel

New Kansan Motel in Rancho Cucamonga

New Kansan Motel

New Kansan Motel Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 3.7/10
9300 Foothill Boulevard
Rancho Cucamonga, CA 91730

Hotel Guest Rating for New Kansan Motel in Rancho Cucamonga

# 8 of 9 hotels in Rancho Cucamonga
Based on 11 reviews from guests who stayed at the
New Kansan Motel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 3.7.0
3.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 5.5.0
5.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 4.3.0
4.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Check Rates and Availability at the New Kansan Motel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the New Kansan Motel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Jorge from Oxnard, CA
September 11, 2014
Solo Traveler
4.0
Just the Location,
Is rating with two stars, but i Will give -2 stars, smell bad, Really dirty under the bed, Carpet dirty, And the bed sheets were dirty body itchy after use Of sheets

I think they need to Remodel

Solo Traveler
Laura from San Diego, CA
September 10, 2014
Solo Traveler
5.0

It was a--- room. All considering, it's what you paid for. It seems they are renovating. The room was clean. I was glad to find a room under----, so nothing bad to say.

Couple
Gary from Rancho Cucamonga, CA
September 5, 2014
Couple
1.0
The location
I could not understand anything the Manager said. He could not speak English. The room was not what I reserved and it was very dirty.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Sandy, UT
July 23, 2013
Group Traveler
1.0
It was clean.
The management was aweful. I didn't sleep at all because of the sketchy behavior of the person in charge.

I would not recommend staying here. There are other choices that are safer and as inexpensive in the area. We arrived late, but with a reservation. Since it is a small place, the owners had someone taking care of the hotel who didn't know it well and moved us from room to room because he wouldn't look at our reservation and what was promised. The hotel had a mistake in my credit card number and at 1AM came pounding on the door with 2 of the managers yelling at us. I was very scared and had no way to verify who was knocking and they kept pounding and yelling for a long time as we wouldn't open the door. The only lock on the door can be opened with a key that they have, so it kept me up all night. They had all of my information, but it took a long time yelling through the door to convince them to just call to get the credit card number fixed. It could have easily been solved in the morning instead of all their insane fears of being ripped off xxx. ...read more

Couple
Michael from San Diego, CA
June 9, 2013
Couple
1.0
Nothing
Unfriendly staff, terrible bed , paper thin towels, very little parking ,no night stand lights

This hotel was one of the worst I have ever stayed in ! I will never return

Business Traveler
Shane from Ridgecrest, CA
May 22, 2013
Business Traveler
9.0
Staff was nice. Rooms were cute. A/C worked and it was all nice
Everything was nice

It was fine. I thought clean and cute and just right for the price and the owners were friendly and accomodating. Travel is all about experiencing new things and being happy and the rooms were pleasant with TV's, comfortable beds and A/C.

Solo Traveler
Jacqueline from Hinkley, CA
March 26, 2013
Solo Traveler
2.0
Location
Need po-go stick to get into door. Door not secure and lock broken. No light over table/microwave/frig (very dark). No hand rail on steps to office. NO TELEPHONE! Very much over-priced.

The only advantage for me is the location as my sister is in a hospital in the area. I plan to come every week for at leaast 3 nights a week, but I'll have to find a better rate and motel.

Couple
Holland from Rancho Cucamonga, CA
March 3, 2013
Couple
9.0
The rooms were much nicer than I expected.
Priceline told me the total was XX, the hotel receipt told me it was $XX and my bank said I was charged $XX. What is the meaning of this?
Business Traveler
Ruth from Minneapolis, MN
January 24, 2013
Business Traveler
5.0
The motel is well-located, clean and comfortable.
Very out-dated TV with only one channel.

If you are just looking for a clean and comfortable place to sleep, this is it.

Couple
Mercedes from Lakewood, CA
March 31, 2012
Couple
1.0
Nothing!
Everything! Narrow doors, full size bed (not queen), lifted doorway, absent manager, no receipt, no WiFi, and no maid.

I would not recommend this Motel to anyone! All the doorways were too narrow. This building was built before the Americans with Disabilities Act was passed. It was not brought up to code. Only room 11 looks like it may have been brought up to code. Our bed was a full, not a queen. The night table had beer bottle caps in them. The toilet is wedged between two walls and a sink. The shower is the size of a cell. You close the curtain and the light disappears. You flush the toilet and there is no hot water or any water pressure for the rest of the day! The electrical sockets are antiquated. There were too few. And those that did exist had an octopus of cords connected to them. The furniture is decades old! The microwave sat on the stationary desk. On top of that sat the microwave. However, the counter top to the table was lifting up.
...read more

Reviews of New Kansan Motel
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the New Kansan Motel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg