Hotels in New Haven

New Haven Premiere Hotel And Suites

New Haven Premiere Hotel And Suites

New Haven Premiere Hotel And Suites Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.1/10
3 Long Wharf Drive
New Haven, CT 06511
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for New Haven Premiere Hotel And Suites in New Haven

# 1 of 8 hotels in New Haven
Based on 39 reviews from guests who stayed at the
New Haven Premiere Hotel And Suites
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Check Rates and Availability at the New Haven Premiere Hotel And Suites
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the New Haven Premiere Hotel And Suites

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Lanham, MD
April 17, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Iowa City, IA
April 16, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
The hotel layout allowed privacy but also made common areas very accessible.
The hotel shuttle was not very convenient for business travelers, starting at 7:00 am and ending at 8:00 pm. It was particularly unhelpful in the evening as some airport shuttles do not go directly to the hotel.

Suites are very large and well-laid out. However, the stove in my unit didn't work - it was fine for a short trip, but anyone staying for an extended trip and wanting to use the kitchen would need to get that fixed (probably wouldn't be an issue, as the staff was very helpful and attentive).

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Cincinnati, OH
April 1, 2014
Couple
6.0
Nothing stands out.
Limited parking at night Breakfast ran out. Bathroom floor dirty - hairs from past guest. Low water pressure in bathroom - had to call for service. Room was small/darker than expected. Furnishings, carpet, wallpaper etc.. older/needed updating.

Check-in staff in afternoon was a little ... short/aggressive attitude.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Allentown, PA
March 17, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
clean room; well managed -- they even prepared a plastic bag for laundry!; nice free breakfast; free parking and wifi.
Not easy to find the location after got off highway 95.

The owner should post a big sign by highway 95. If you are driving on 95 north, it is on your left hand side. My GPS did give me correct direction after got off from 95.

Couple
Neil from San Diego, CA
March 15, 2014
Couple
3.0
The staff was nice and it had a full kitchen
The dishwasher leaked, the thermostat didn't work and the air vents rattled and blew so loud it would wake us up. There is absolutely no natural light in the room and it felt like a dungeon. The pots they provide you with are dollar store brand

I would never expect this to be a three star hotel. Although the food was free it was not very good. The room service did how ever do all our dishes for us and were friendly. There was no shampoo in our room at first and we didn't get a fireplace even though we requested one. Finally we got switched but it was a pain moving everything over. I can't express how frustrating the jet plane airvents are. I had to keep the TV louder than I would prefer. The fire place is log not gas, but you have to buy the logs from them at $5 a log....5$ PER LOG ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Brooklyn, NY
March 15, 2014
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Owego, NY
March 10, 2014
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Kaitlin from Triangle, VA
March 10, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Westport, CT
March 9, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Windham, ME
February 28, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
very comfortable beds, working fireplace, nice kitchen area with full size refrigerator.
Access road from main road had large pot holes--potential for damage to car.

I would definitely recommend this hotel to others---comfortable and quiet.

Reviews of New Haven Premiere Hotel And Suites
(1 - 10 of 28 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the New Haven Premiere Hotel And Suites
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg