New Haven Hotel

New Haven Hotel

New Haven Hotel Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.7/10
229 George Street
New Haven, CT 06510

Hotel Guest Rating for New Haven Hotel in New Haven

# 1 of 9 hotels in New Haven
Based on 259 reviews from guests who stayed at the
New Haven Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.4.0
6.4
Check Rates and Availability at the New Haven Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the New Haven Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Telluride, CO
August 25, 2015
Solo Traveler
5.0
The location is great...minutes from Yale Campus, Chapel Street, downtown New Haven and all the great new restaurants, and the New Haven Green.
The price was too high for what I received. Very average hotel room, though note from new manager says they've created all kinds of new upgrades. The room was not really clean. The refrigerator did not work when I entered room, but it was fixed immediatel
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Somerville, MA
August 24, 2015
Business Traveler
10.0
Very friendly helpful staff- from the front desk to the restaurant
Senior Travelers
Mary from Richmond, VA
August 21, 2015
Senior Travelers
10.0
Very friendly and accommodating staff. I was able to check in at 6:00 in the morning after traveling all night. This was a plus because most hotels want let you checkin until later in the day.
I can't find any dislikes about this hotel. It met my requirements.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Pasadena, CA
August 3, 2015
Business Traveler
8.0
Friendly staff, clean, comfortable, well-appointed room. Fast internet.
Thin, thin, thin, thin walls.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Dallas, TX
July 28, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
Upscale, nice art, furniture, etc.
Parking situation not clearly stated. Breakfast quality needs to pick up significantly. No change available or change machine on site for their guest laundry.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Houston, TX
July 27, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
Its location and cleaness.
I hope more than one person work at the front desk when people are waiting in line.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from New Milford, CT
July 20, 2015
Business Traveler
8.0
Parking situation - elevators shut down after 7pm not attached to the building Restaurant only available until 7:00 as well
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Windsor, VT
July 11, 2015
Couple
8.0
The location was convenient to very good restaurants and to the train station that I needed to use. Parking is convenient and secure. I enjoyed the staff I spoke with. The room was quite decent.
Solo Traveler
Dolores from Carlisle, PA
June 24, 2015
Solo Traveler
9.0
Good location. Easy to walk the Yale University campus. Provided maps and suggestions. Fitness center a bonus even though very small. Close parking.
The hotel charged for parking $23 per day! Restaurant only served breakfast and no bar. Many restaurants and bars within walking distance though.
Couple
Stephen from Philadelphia, PA
June 7, 2015
Couple
8.0
Good location. The room was clean and comfortable. The staff was cordial
Check in was too long. Parking should have complementary.
Reviews of New Haven Hotel
(1 - 10 of 83 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the New Haven Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.