New Haven Hotel

New Haven Hotel in New Haven

New Haven Hotel

New Haven Hotel Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.8/10
229 George Street
New Haven, CT 06510

Hotel Guest Rating for New Haven Hotel in New Haven

# 1 of 9 hotels in New Haven
Based on 209 reviews from guests who stayed at the
New Haven Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.4.0
6.4
Check Rates and Availability at the New Haven Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the New Haven Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Willemstad, Curacao
September 28, 2014
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Erica from Jamaica Plain, MA
September 25, 2014
Couple
8.0
location is great, staff is usually very pleasant and polite, rooms are tidy. Wifi is free (but slow). Reasonable gym. For the money, I think this is the best hotel in New Haven.
parking is unduly expensive for New Haven. no real food options in hotel, everything always empty for some reason (coffee in morning, wine in evening, I could never find a drop).
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Willemstad, Curacao
September 22, 2014
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Rochester, NY
September 15, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
I loved it's location. Very close to the university and place of business. Nice comfortable rooms. Very clean rooms, lobby and even the corridors. Very relaxing stay. One of the best hotels I stayed in.
I wouldn't say I did not like something but it would be nice to have a pool. It's really not a major issue or deal breaker. Due to the tight space of being downtown there is no on site parking but there is a parking garage just across the street.

This is really a nice small hotel that's worth the stay every time. I wouldn't even think twice about staying there again.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Davis, CA
September 11, 2014
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Sandy, UT
September 11, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Wanchuang from Sydney, Australia
August 28, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Vergil from Ellington, CT
August 13, 2014
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Sandra from De Forest, WI
August 7, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Bridgeport, CT
July 26, 2014
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of New Haven Hotel
(1 - 10 of 70 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the New Haven Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg