New Haven Hotel

New Haven Hotel

New Haven Hotel Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.6/10
229 George Street
New Haven, CT 06510

Hotel Guest Rating for New Haven Hotel in New Haven

# 1 of 9 hotels in New Haven
Based on 311 reviews from guests who stayed at the
New Haven Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.5.0
6.5
Check Rates and Availability at the New Haven Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the New Haven Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Lena from Fayetteville, NC
January 2, 2017
Couple
6.0
The cleanliness
Yes, for the amount of the room per night, there should have been something complimentary besides coffee. I have been to hotels where the price per night were a lot cheaper, and received complimentary breakfast. Parking should also be included.
Verified Hotel Guest from Grosse Pointe Park, MI
December 21, 2016
9.0
location and free business center and work out area comfortable lobby
no
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Storrs Mansfield, CT
December 21, 2016
Couple
10.0
Close to the things we wanted to do.
They had just redone the carpets and you could really still smell them. The new industrial smell was really strong so we switched rooms.
Group Traveler
Russell from Newport, RI
December 7, 2016
Group Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Joanie from Jamaica Plain, MA
November 28, 2016
Group Traveler
9.0
Big rooms, good location, good bath products, good price
Wish they had a bar in their big lobby. The shower could have had a little more pressure.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from New Hope, PA
November 27, 2016
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Glenview, IL
November 26, 2016
Group Traveler
8.0
location,cleanliness
No access for a fresh air, mild smell in the room; view from the window is not great. Front desk people never greeted us upon entrering, unless I initiated contact.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Santa Rosa Beach, FL
October 17, 2016
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
The location was great. Lobby was nice. Large room.
Didn't like the parking. Was across the street in a garage. Had to use stairs and cross a busy road.
Solo Traveler
Laniece from Phoenix, AZ
September 11, 2016
Solo Traveler
1.0
Location.
The day after I checked out I saw a charge for the hotel I called to see why because I barely used the room he told me breakfast was charged to my room I checked out early and never ordered room service he said he would refund me yet still no refund!
Verified Hotel Guest from Richmond, VA
September 6, 2016
1.0
Downtown
No microwave in the room. No view. Refridgerator was not cold.
Reviews of New Haven Hotel
(1 - 10 of 64 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the New Haven Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.