Nation's Inn - West Jefferson

Nation's Inn - West Jefferson in West Jefferson

Nation's Inn - West Jefferson

Nation's Inn - West Jefferson Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.7/10
107 Beaver Creek School Road
West Jefferson, NC 28694

Hotel Guest Rating for Nation's Inn - West Jefferson in West Jefferson

# 3 of 3 hotels in West Jefferson
Based on 9 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Nation's Inn - West Jefferson
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.0.0
6.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Check Rates and Availability at the Nation's Inn - West Jefferson
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Nation's Inn - West Jefferson

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Longmont, CO
October 28, 2014
Couple
2.0
The staff was nice
The price for this hotel was way too much for the insect infested, dust-covered and overall decrepit state of a hotel room. In addition to the filth, several other guests(seasonal tree workers) appeared to congregate outside our room to party until late.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Matthews, NC
October 8, 2014
Solo Traveler
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Michael from Columbus, OH
May 28, 2014
Group Traveler
4.0
Allowed pets at a fairly low rate.
Tub stopped up on first use of shower.
Solo Traveler
Deanna from Atascadero, CA
January 1, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
Everything and Everbody who works here.

Loved the location! Mickey D's, grocery story, Taco Bell, Dollar General, CVS, coffee shop and only a 1/4 mile from down town.

Business Traveler
Kenn from Plantation, FL
September 25, 2013
Business Traveler
6.0
Location and it was cheap
Room had a little smoke smell.

It was an average hotel. Price was great.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Brad from Graham, NC
September 3, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Location. Close in walking distance to Gatlinburg parkway.
Very small area for breakfast.

This is an awesome place for the price. Close to everything. Good size room and clean. Perfect for a single dad with two boys 8 & 10. We stayed for 5 days and had a great time. No problems at all.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Myrtle Beach, SC
June 5, 2013
Couple
8.0
The hotel had average rooms. Nothing special, the location and the price was what i was searching for.The staff was excellent,I requested quiet room and I have pet allergies that I also requested pet free. They did both.
room could be a little cleaner. It was their off season & there was alot of dust around the edge of the carpeting. It crunched under foot when you walked on it.no fruit at cont. breakfast, & not a lot of choices. out of waffle mix last morning of stay.

It was close to town, restaurants and shopping. It was pretty quiet. The staff was friendly and helpful. There are only 2 hotels in this town. This one is a lot older than the other one, but they do try to maintain it well.I was a little disappointed with the cont. breakfast. Not much to choose from. I was expecting at least one fruit, but they didn't have any. over all though It was OK. I would stay again if I were in the area and needed a room.There is no pool or hot tub at this hotel. ...read more

Solo Traveler
Sarah from Youngsville, NC
June 1, 2013
Solo Traveler
5.0
location
breakfast

The previous reviews led me to beleive this hotel was an older building but well kept and run. I didn't find that to be the case. The room could have been cleaner, one lamp nor the radio worked. I was there for 2 nights and I left the first morning anticipating being gone the entire day. I forgot something and returned mid afternoon to find the maid had been there but the room door was slightly open. Anyone could have walked in. Don't count on a nutritious breakfast. I gave it up on the second morning and went up the hill to McDonald's. ...read more

Reviews of Nation's Inn - West Jefferson
(1 - 8 of 8 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Nation's Inn - West Jefferson
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg