National Hotel

National Hotel in Miami

National Hotel

National Hotel Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.0/10
1677 Collins Avenue
Miami Beach, FL 33140
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for National Hotel in Miami

See Most Popular hotels in Miami
Based on 12 reviews from guests who stayed at the
National Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Check Rates and Availability at the National Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the National Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Cliffside Park, NJ
August 22, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Israli, Israel
August 12, 2014
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Darryl from Riverdale, GA
July 13, 2014
Couple
5.0
The staff was very professional. The proximity to the beach was excellent.
The hotel room and bathroom was very small and congested. Parking was inadequate. The only parking availability was by valet. There was limited public parking 2 blocks away.
Group Traveler
Martin from Fort Lauderdale, FL
July 1, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0
Best location on South Beach, next to Delano. Excellent for pool ambiance, as the music from the Delano can be heard, but at a much tolerable level.
Slow front desk
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Tampa, FL
June 24, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
Beautiful art deco architecture, extremely clean, great location.
Breakfast buffet was mediocre, bathroom was small, loud pool party on 6/21 was not expected, but actually turned out to be entertaining.

Great South Beach location, love that it's a small hotel, staff was very friendly and helpful. Definitely recommend and will return.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Columbia Heights, MN
June 3, 2014
Couple
9.0
Location, Beach Access, Pool Area was beautiful, Free Wifi.
Staff wasn't very friendly. Not rude, but didn't go out of their way to make you feel welcome. Also, our room could only be accessed through the stairwell. Very strange and near a banging door to the hallway.

Good price for the location. Valet parking was a bit expensive, but worth the convenience. Drinks at the pool bar were very expensive and didn't taste that great.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Fort Myers, FL
May 26, 2014
Group Traveler
4.0
The parking staff and front desk personnel were the only positive experience.
Considering price and star rating, we were highly insulted when the poolside bar staff told us we were not allowed to eat a bowl of fruit and drink a bottle of water that we had purchased on the outside especially when were not in the pool bar area.

This hotel was a disappointment. The $23 breakfast buffet was a combination of pre-packaged foods and severely under cooked, inedible scrambled eggs. Bar drinks were ridiculously priced for a sub par single ounce pour. Not worth the time or the money.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Dearborn, MI
May 26, 2014
Couple
5.0
Convenient for the beach, pool and location
Bathroom stinks. Additional fee for beach towel. Parking expensive $37 weekend and $35 weekdays! Breakfast $23 per person

Bathroom needs the sewage system repair or change

Family Traveling with Teens
Tracey from Seattle, WA
April 21, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
I brought my two teen daughters and elderly mother and mother in law for a mini vacation and it was spectacular. The staff was wonderful. A wheelchair was reserved and provided. The location was perfect. Quiet but close to the action. The pool is lovely.
Really there was nothing worth complaining about at all.

Armando and Richard were incredibly helpful. Maria was our waitress and was kind and lovely. The boardwalk just outside the hotel offers a great stroll. We rented rollerblades just one block away and bladed in the evening. The beach is beautiful. The decor is tasteful and lovely.The breakfast buffet was delicious.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Webster, NY
March 4, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0
This hotel overall was very nice. The room was a decent size although the bathroom slightly small. Great location, nice included buffet breakfast and within walking distance of everything. Staff was very friendly and helpful.
There was a $19/day+tax resort fee not included. The fee included towels on the beach and pool. However, when we were out on the beach, they were out of towels and it took a long time to get them. Beverage service forgetful and slow on beach.

I would definitely recommend this hotel and would stay there again. Our package included buffet breakfast which was very nice - you could eat out on the terrace or inside. The poolwas very clean and nice. Staff was friendly and helpful. Overall had a great experience.

Reviews of National Hotel
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the National Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg