The National Hotel

The National Hotel

The National Hotel Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.9/10
1677 Collins Avenue
Miami Beach, FL 33140
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for The National Hotel in Miami

See Most Popular hotels in Miami
Based on 34 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The National Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Check Rates and Availability at the The National Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The National Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Ken from Roanoke, VA
April 14, 2015
Couple
9.0
Great Restored building with amazing pool and setting.
Room service only until 10pm, no menu in the room (maybe just a rare case). Drinks are pretty pricey at the pool - two pina coladas end up about $40.
Couple
Dmytro from Wheeling, IL
April 9, 2015
Couple
10.0
Great Place.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Westfield, NJ
March 31, 2015
Couple
7.0
Pool; beach; location; staff; restaurant
Not knowing hundreds of drunk pool partiers would be there 12 noon-10 PM, denying us access to the pool; blocking our access to the beach; and polluting the entire area with booming music.
Group Traveler
Chad from Arnold, MO
March 31, 2015
Group Traveler
8.0
the location
I couldnt get a drink at the lobby bar after the pool party closed. I'm a guest paying to stay here and I can't get a drink at my hotel lobby...made zero sense?
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Philadelphia, PA
March 24, 2015
Couple
9.0
Location.
Room was weird, in the staircase.
Solo Traveler
Jerod from Monroe, LA
March 18, 2015
Solo Traveler
2.0
Good location.
My room was literally in a stairwell at the end of the hall with a view of an alley and the bright neon sign of the hotel next door. It was extremely noisy. They were completely unwilling to change my room. Very frustrating!!

As mentioned above, the last two rooms on each floor are literally off of a stairwell! Closed off from the rest of the floor! This meant I heard every door closing, every footstep up and down the stairs, every conversation, etc. At one point there were actually cigarette buts on the floor where someone had been smoking in the stairwell. It was extremely noisy. Even though this is South Beach, and I wasn't going to bed early, at some point you just want a little peace and quiet. When I called the front desk and asked for another room (within minutes of getting to my room) they were completely uncooperative. She said she would call me back but I had to continue to call down. Eventually she said if she had a cancellation she would let me know. This tells me that there were other rooms available. They just didn't want to "clean" mine for another guest. I had barely been there anytime at this point and it would have required very little if any work to have it ready for another person. Very poor customer service!! At checkout, they tried to charge me $48/night for valet service and I didn't have a car!! I had to spend another 30 minutes getting that cleared up. This is totally unacceptable. I've rarely been so disappointed in a hotel! Will not return or recommend! ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Olathe, KS
March 18, 2015
Couple
1.0
Nothing
The ocean front has no ocean view
Couple
Katherine from Denver, CO
March 13, 2015
Couple
9.0
The staff was incredibly friendly. Especially our morning brunch server. He greeted us every morning with a beautiful smile.
Housekeeping did not clean or turn down our beds at night during our stay.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Chicago, IL
March 12, 2015
Couple
5.0
Good location and very nice beach.
They missed many small things. They did not replace our towels. When we called the desk the second time that it happened they said that they ran out of room towels that day. No clean glasses ever. Slow in delivering items to the room.
Verified Hotel Guest from Huntsville, AL
March 8, 2015
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of The National Hotel
(1 - 10 of 25 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the The National Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.