Nassau Junkanoo Resort

Nassau Junkanoo Resort in Nassau

Nassau Junkanoo Resort

Nassau Junkanoo Resort Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.3/10
West Bay & Nassau Street
Nassau 8191

Hotel Guest Rating for Nassau Junkanoo Resort in Nassau

# 2 of 21 hotels in Nassau
Based on 20 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Nassau Junkanoo Resort
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.3.0
5.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 5.2.0
5.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 4.5.0
4.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Nassau Junkanoo Resort
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Nassau Junkanoo Resort

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Martine from Candiac, Canada
August 21, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0
Staff very pleasant. Everybody say hello and is helpfull, from the reception to the maid.
The room I got was terrible, the bed was in bad condition,was so old,it curved.I asked for a room change but was told that the hotel was full.However I saw people check-in and out everyday.I requested a non-smoking room and got a smelly smoking room.

I was finally able to change room on the 3rd and final night of my stay. Also, they need rules for the pool. People have their baby swimming with soggy diapers. Guests coming back from the beach rince the shoes in the pool and also smoke in the pool.I found the pool quite disgusting! The hotel is short on beach towel, so it was not always available and regular towel come in the late afternoon as they have to wash them. It was inconvenient. ...read more

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Savannah, GA
July 27, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
4.0
The staff was nice, location was great to beach and downtown area.
Old & outdated. Many items in room had rust. Sign in room stated they would have an inventory of towels & remote. However towels wasn't left in room. We had to ask for them & the remote didn't work even after having it replace.

The doors made to much noise and was difficult to open. The staff was nice and tried to make you comfortable. The free chairs & towels provide at the beach was great.

Joyce from Miami, FL
July 15, 2014
1.0
Breakfast
Yes, customer service during my arrival was not nice. But there was one young lady that help.

Not clean, poor service, no customer service at all. I was very disappointed. I will never go here again. I feel I should get half of my money back, cause I was not treat right. You need not to have this as one of your choice.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Miami, FL
April 28, 2014
Couple
6.0
good hot breakfast. close to the beach.
phone was not good.

bed was small

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Carrollton, TX
April 24, 2014
Solo Traveler
6.0
Proximity to beach and downtown, free wifi, ability to wash laundry
The hotel is a little run down. We had a window that did not close all the way. Also, the room was very sparsely equipped with only two beds, one chair, TV and dresser. We could have used a second chair and a table. The closet did not have any hangars

We stayed here after a diving live-aboard with primitive accommodations. The hotel provided a place to stay close to downtown. The air conditioner worked, the towels were clean, the shower worked. The staff was very, very nice. We will probably stay here again before or after a dive trip. I would not recommend this hotel for someone who generally stays at a Marriott or similar hotels. ...read more

Business Traveler
Dennis from Germany Hamm, DE
May 5, 2013
Business Traveler
8.0
Nice Location at the beach. The 2 bed-rooms are much better then the other! Free WIFI. Very friendly

Free WIFI, free Coffee perfect Location.

Business Traveler
Russell from Benton, LA
April 8, 2013
Business Traveler
8.0
Staff was Great.
Kinda knew this but, 16% Tax and also a $15.50 service charge per night.

The location is great. Beach is right across the street, the fish fry (25 restaurants) just down the road, and all the shops too. $4.00 per person for the ferry to paradise island (Atlantis).

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Sioux City, IA
February 10, 2013
Couple
6.0
The location to downtown was great & the room was clean.
The hotel is in need of updating & the $15 "energy surcharge" was not added to the advertised price, a surprise fee when we got there.

This hotel is in need of updating but overall was clean. For us, for a one-night last minute stay it was a clean no-frills place to sleep. Having said that, I wouldn't want to stay here for a week vacation. The only other disappointment was a $15 'energy surcharge' charged upon our arrival. It was not included in the price quoted, however please note I did hear from others, this 'extra' is throughout Nassau, not specific to this hotel. So overall the price was still affordable. ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Phoenix, AZ
September 8, 2012
Couple
10.0
Hotel is across the street from the beach and only a short walking distance to downtown Nassau or the fish fry.
Do not walk barefoot. Make sure you get a new key card every time you go back up to your room as they de-magnetize.

Great location and price. Rooms are clean, comfortable and big. Not luxury if thats what you are looking for.

Couple
Regina from Port Chester, NY
July 30, 2012
Couple
7.0
staff was professional and friendly, esp Sr. Mgmt
broken elevator, lizard in room and cock roach in stairwell(had to take stairs cause broken elevator)

Friendly staff, clean rooms, restaurant on site, free internet( 2 computers) both in lobby and internet access in rooms. would recommend, and looking forward to my next stay. Thank you Junkanoo Staff especially Manager Sonia, she was a real GEM.....

Reviews of Nassau Junkanoo Resort
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Nassau Junkanoo Resort
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg