Nassau Inn

Nassau Inn

Nassau Inn Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.0/10
10 Palmer Square
Princeton, NJ 08542
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Nassau Inn in Princeton

# 7 of 13 hotels in Princeton
Based on 36 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Nassau Inn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.7.0
9.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Nassau Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Nassau Inn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Somerville, MA
November 2, 2016
Solo Traveler
3.0
The location is excellent. That's the only thing I liked about the hotel. But if you need to be in central Princeton and can't face driving back & forth between the town and a hotel on route 1, this is your only option.
I hated the restaurant/bar -- poor service and so-so food -- and resented the high prices for internet, parking, and, of course, the room. The hotel has a monopoly and doesn't need to improve.
Verified Hotel Guest from Sudbury, MA
September 3, 2016
7.0
Location
Dated. Long winding hallways
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Indian Wells, CA
September 2, 2016
Couple
5.0
the location is the only benefit of staying here. the restaurant is also good, but has no phone service or wifi
this hotel is in such need of a major renovation. for the price, and the sophistication of the area, it definitely does not meet expectations
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Weston, CT
August 16, 2016
Couple
8.0
Location Comfortable bed Spacious bathroom
A bit dated
Verified Hotel Guest from Hermosa Beach, CA
March 1, 2016
10.0
Location was outstanding for visiting Princeton students and absorbing college town atmosphere
Service in restaurant/ bar was pretty slow. It felt like they were understaffed and used to working that way. I think they could sell more drinks and food if they addressed this. We were there Friday and Saturday nights for drinks and appetizers.
Couple
Philip from Glen Mills, PA
December 22, 2014
Couple
6.0
Location, cleanliness, bar, Christmas decorations
We expected 2nd floor fireplace to be lit later at night (10 pm) but "engineering" was adamant that it was turned off for the night. At Christmas time, when there are many guests enjoying public spaces in the hotel, that demonstrates poor customer focus
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from San Antonio, TX
December 11, 2014
Couple
6.0
Convenience.
Big party right below our room Friday night. Band played until midnight. Little sleep.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Grand Rapids, MI
November 17, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
Gorgeous lounge downstairs with fireplace, fantastic mattress, nice towels, quiet rooms. Easy to get everywhere in Princeton! So convenient.
Parking seemed expensive even with the hotel discount- it would be nice if the hotel covered the parking at a higher rate.
Business Traveler
Xu from Shanghai, China
September 2, 2014
Business Traveler
7.0
location is the best,and room is big.
i can't use the internet in my room,if i want which cost $11,without fridge too,and the gym is too small.

an old hotel,but the new whole things.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Tucson, AZ
September 2, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of Nassau Inn
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Nassau Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.