Nassau Inn

Nassau Inn

Nassau Inn Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.4/10
10 Palmer Square
Princeton, NJ 08542
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Nassau Inn in Princeton

# 5 of 11 hotels in Princeton
Based on 27 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Nassau Inn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.7.0
9.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Nassau Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Nassau Inn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Philip from Glen Mills, PA
December 22, 2014
Couple
6.0
Location, cleanliness, bar, Christmas decorations
We expected 2nd floor fireplace to be lit later at night (10 pm) but "engineering" was adamant that it was turned off for the night. At Christmas time, when there are many guests enjoying public spaces in the hotel, that demonstrates poor customer focus
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from San Antonio, TX
December 11, 2014
Couple
6.0
Convenience.
Big party right below our room Friday night. Band played until midnight. Little sleep.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Grand Rapids, MI
November 17, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
Gorgeous lounge downstairs with fireplace, fantastic mattress, nice towels, quiet rooms. Easy to get everywhere in Princeton! So convenient.
Parking seemed expensive even with the hotel discount- it would be nice if the hotel covered the parking at a higher rate.
Business Traveler
Xu from Shanghai, China
September 2, 2014
Business Traveler
7.0
location is the best,and room is big.
i can't use the internet in my room,if i want which cost $11,without fridge too,and the gym is too small.

an old hotel,but the new whole things.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Tucson, AZ
September 2, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
Jean from Saint Louis, MO
July 31, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
The central location in Princeton, the food and the staff.
Our 2nd day, we received a note saying the sleeper sofa (where my daughter was sleeping) was being replaced. When we got back to the room that night, there were no sheets on the sleeper sofa... and my daughter's I-Phone charger was gone. See more.

Upon reporting these to the front desk, the response was completely lacking from a standpoint of customer service. Other than these 2 things, our stay was excellent.

Verified Hotel Guest from Shanghai, China
July 22, 2014
6.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Columbus, OH
May 16, 2014
Couple
10.0
Location and atmosphere

Updated historic hotel in middle of Princeton. Can walk to all our favorite restaurants

Verified Hotel Guest from Brooklyn, NY
February 24, 2014
3.0
Location
It's a ridiculously overpriced dump of a hotel. They milk the location for all it's worth. The room was overheated. The bathrooms have not been updated in 30 years.

They should immediately renovate it to a five star standard to reflect its location as the only hotel within walking distance of Princeton University. Otherwise they should sell themselves to a buyer (e.g., the university) that would.

Couple
Andrew from Baltimore, MD
January 12, 2014
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of Nassau Inn
(1 - 10 of 18 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Nassau Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.