Stiles Hotel

Stiles Hotel in Miami

Stiles Hotel

Stiles Hotel Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.5/10
1120 Collins Avenue
Miami Beach, FL 33139

Hotel Guest Rating for Stiles Hotel in Miami

See Most Popular hotels in Miami
Based on 39 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Stiles Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.5.0
6.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.4.0
6.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.6.0
5.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Stiles Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Stiles Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Sort by: All Travelers | Solo Traveler(3) | Traveling as Couple(16)
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Minneapolis, MN
February 21, 2015
Couple
6.0
The Location is great. Staff were great. Hotel was pleasant.
It is not a 4 star hotel..probably a 3 star at best. The hallways, rooms all need updating. The cleaning staff didn't do a great job of cleaning the rooms either.
Couple
Micheline from Kensington, MD
February 3, 2015
Couple
10.0
The staff was so far superior to any other I have ever experienced!! (and I am 76 years old!)

Location was excellent. the personal attention by the staff could not have been better!! We will be returning to this hotel!

Couple
Jaclyn from Brooklyn, NY
February 3, 2015
Couple
6.0
The service was top notch, and it was located in the perfect location.
This is definitely not a 4-star hotel. This is barely a 3-star. Everything is very rundown in the rooms, the carpet is filthy throughout the hotel, the crown moulding is rotting... Not great quality, just well decorated.
Solo Traveler
Klaudia from Brooklyn, NY
January 23, 2015
Solo Traveler
8.0
The guys at the front desk were very nice, generous and fun to be around! There was this one guy, that delivered such a positive attitude! Made our entrance and exit from the hotel with a good mood. Not to forget to mention he had a great smile! Always.
Breakfast
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Los Angles, NV
January 22, 2015
Couple
6.0
customer service location
room smells bad u can smell the new painting room is old
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from New York, NY
November 5, 2014
Couple
6.0
Totel manager and employees were very nice.
The room was dated and the didn't appear to be very clean. The lobby bar was also closed quite early for a Friday night.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Fort Lauderdale, FL
November 4, 2014
Couple
3.0
The location is excellent.
At best this is a 3 star property. The carpet, furniture, and window shades in the room were all covered in stains. Window was broken and unable to close or lock.

It appears the property was once a trendy spot, but property management has not maintained or updated for many years. Also, there was no valet and no parking, so we had to park in a public lot and it ended up costing $60 plus lugging our bags half a block at night.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Harriman, TN
November 2, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Rockledge, FL
October 28, 2014
Couple
1.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Ottawa, Canada
October 26, 2014
Couple
3.0
The lobby area was interesting. Free wifi. Good location close to Ocean Drive.
Carpets are filthy in the rooms and smell like mouldy water damage. The air conditioner doesn't work properly to regulate the temperature and is extremely noisy. Resort fee is a scam. Breakfast was pitiful, nothing fresh. Only double beds offered.

This hotel is not properly rated as a 4 star hotel. Resort fees should only be paid at resorts. At this hotel, the amenities were pitiful. I don't mind an old building, but this one is not well kept. Conveniences, such as shampoo, we're not replaced even though they were used. The shower didn't have a door or curtain, so the bathroom became drenched after a shower. The carpet were significantly stained and smelled. The air conditioner was malfunctioning. We had to get up several times during the night to adjust it, and it was very noisy. ...read more

Reviews of Stiles Hotel
(1 - 10 of 20 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Stiles Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg