Narrow Gauge Railroad Inn

Narrow Gauge Railroad Inn

Narrow Gauge Railroad Inn Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.0/10
5200 State Hwy 285
Antonito, CO 81120

Hotel Guest Rating for Narrow Gauge Railroad Inn in Antonito

# 1 of 2 hotels in Antonito
Based on 28 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Narrow Gauge Railroad Inn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.0.0
6.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.1.0
6.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 1.0.0
1.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Narrow Gauge Railroad Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Narrow Gauge Railroad Inn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Slaton, TX
November 22, 2016
Couple
5.0
Fairly quiet.
Needs update.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Lexington, SC
October 6, 2016
Couple
3.0
Location next to scenic railroad.
It is not a 2 star motel! At best a 1 star. Entire property is run down and has some sketchy looking residents. It is a shame Antonito can not get a decent motel company to build in town. I advise staying in Chama NM if riding the scenic railroad.
Couple
Gerald from Florissant, CO
September 27, 2016
Couple
4.0
The proximity to the railroad depot
Pretty run down. Hardly any electrical outlets, none at all in the bathroom area.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Santa Fe, NM
September 19, 2016
Couple
6.0
Perfect location. Comfy enough. Friendly Staff. Breakfast was fruit loops and old muffins, but quick calories and back on the road, super fast. Just what we needed for the price. Thanks
Carpets needed cleaning. Breakfast could have used a boiled egg or a yogurt. Thanks tho.
Couple
Robert from Longmont, CO
September 16, 2016
Couple
4.0
location; nice common area for breakfast;
noisy a/c and heater. actually, light shows thru around the a/c and the door; need weather stripping or caulking. unpaved parking.
Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Abilene, TX
September 13, 2016
Senior Travelers
1.0
We would definitely suggest you remove this hotel from your list of customer options.
Once we arrived and met the person at the office, I assume am owner, we decided not to stay here. Everything about the place was "un-inviting." The loss of the money involved did not even compare to our uncomfortable feelings about this hotel.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Thornton, CO
July 27, 2016
Couple
4.0
Location
Floors were very creeky, internet hardly worked, I gave up. Noisy.
Craig from Santa Fe, NM
July 25, 2016
3.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Jeanette from New Braunfels, TX
June 14, 2016
Group Traveler
8.0
Close by train depot. Staff were knowledgable of surrounding locations
no
Kevin from Grand Jct., CO
May 30, 2016
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of Narrow Gauge Railroad Inn
(1 - 10 of 16 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Narrow Gauge Railroad Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.