Narrow Gauge Inn

Narrow Gauge Inn in Oakhurst

Narrow Gauge Inn

Narrow Gauge Inn Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.0/10
48571 Highway 41
Fish Camp, CA 93623

Hotel Guest Rating for Narrow Gauge Inn in Oakhurst

# 1 of 20 hotels in Oakhurst
Based on 13 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Narrow Gauge Inn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Narrow Gauge Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Narrow Gauge Inn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Pleasant Hill, CA
April 4, 2014
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Erick from Carlsbad, CA
February 20, 2014
Couple
10.0
The hotel grounds are a sight to see. My wife kept saying how cute the place is & how we need to come back. We spent a half hour walking around taking pictures of the hotel. Has the feel of a bed and breakfast.
Complaints would be that the walls are paper thin! We heard our neighbors entire conversation until 1AM. My wife was not too happy the next morning. Also, everything is closed during winter months (pool, spa, restaurant, train museum next door, etc.).

Before we stay again, they need to do something about the thin walls. We could hear EVERY WORD of the people next door! Also, the "quilt comforter" on the bed is not comfortable to sleep with.

Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from South Pasadena, CA
December 9, 2013
Senior Travelers
10.0
Very friendly staff and their lady manager. Great cozy place, 45 miles from Yosemite village.
Heating unit was acting funny. repeatedly overheated the room. Thermostat did not work.
Couple
Dan from Columbus, OH
October 13, 2013
Couple
7.0
Meets expectation of a rustic hotel in the vicinity of Yosemite park
Remote

Older quaint property with rustic facilities

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Anaheim, CA
August 13, 2013
Couple
8.0
The cabin feel with great location to yosemite
Overpriced

A bit on the pricey side right on the highway to yosemite. Great balcony view for a cup of coffee in the morning with a cabin feel

Couple
Julie from Appleton, WI
May 26, 2013
Couple
8.0
Beautiful location and grounds. Very friendly staff. Nice gift shop. Very close to Yosemite National Park and the Mariposa Grove of Sequoia.
The restaurant is very expensive. Our room smelled a bit musty. The shower's water pressure was very low and it went from hot to cold many times as you showered.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Chesterfield, MO
December 20, 2012
Solo Traveler
10.0
Staff was excellent without exception. Room was clean and comfortable. Conviniently located outside the park in the Southern exit which is a good location because the drive to the valley (about 1 hour, or 2 if the road is iced/snowed over) is exceptionall

The hotel is very comfortable, the breakfast is heafty and tasty (they give you baskets so that you can eat your breakfast or take it with you at your leisure). Also the Wawona road to the park from the south gate travels through different elevations and remote habitat where some rare wildlife can occasionally be seen. The Hotel is close to Mariposa Grove which is near the South entrance. That's where the giant sequoias are, and it's a popular and beautiful place that's not as often visited as the Yosemite Valley. They sell chains for your vehicle if park roads require them (which is throughout most of the winter, even though the roads are cleared often) ...read more

Couple
Wendy from Brea, CA
November 26, 2012
Couple
8.0
I was in a beautiful location.
I really have a problem with noisy people next to us. I should book end rooms.
Couple
Cara from Forest Grove, OR
November 24, 2012
Couple
4.0
no restaurant. sign not well marked

Clean and comfortable rooms. No restaurant which was a problem for late arrivals. Breakfast was a basket of canned fruit, hot cocoa packets, granola bars. Expected something more for price we paid. Staff not very friendly.

Couple
Raul from Pasadena, CA
October 16, 2012
Couple
10.0
Well located, clean. Room and restaurant well decorated. Good service.
Reviews of Narrow Gauge Inn
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Narrow Gauge Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg