Narrow Gauge Inn

Narrow Gauge Inn in Oakhurst

Narrow Gauge Inn

Narrow Gauge Inn Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.2/10
48571 Highway 41
Fish Camp, CA 93623

Hotel Guest Rating for Narrow Gauge Inn in Oakhurst

# 2 of 22 hotels in Oakhurst
Based on 17 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Narrow Gauge Inn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Narrow Gauge Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Narrow Gauge Inn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Redmond, WA
January 18, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Location, friendly staff, and good breakfast
Wifi wasn't working most of the time.
Couple
Sarina from San Marcos, CA
January 1, 2015
Couple
10.0
Everything was beautiful and breakfast was really good and the staff are really friendly
No

The rooms are really nice, I loved the bed really comfortable

Couple
Linda from Enola, PA
October 23, 2014
Couple
10.0
Quaint Eclectic Fun
Nothing

Adjoining restaurant is excellent!

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Mountain View, CA
September 30, 2014
Couple
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Pleasant Hill, CA
April 4, 2014
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Erick from Carlsbad, CA
February 20, 2014
Couple
10.0
The hotel grounds are a sight to see. My wife kept saying how cute the place is & how we need to come back. We spent a half hour walking around taking pictures of the hotel. Has the feel of a bed and breakfast.
Complaints would be that the walls are paper thin! We heard our neighbors entire conversation until 1AM. My wife was not too happy the next morning. Also, everything is closed during winter months (pool, spa, restaurant, train museum next door, etc.).

Before we stay again, they need to do something about the thin walls. We could hear EVERY WORD of the people next door! Also, the "quilt comforter" on the bed is not comfortable to sleep with.

Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from South Pasadena, CA
December 9, 2013
Senior Travelers
10.0
Very friendly staff and their lady manager. Great cozy place, 45 miles from Yosemite village.
Heating unit was acting funny. repeatedly overheated the room. Thermostat did not work.
Couple
Dan from Columbus, OH
October 13, 2013
Couple
7.0
Meets expectation of a rustic hotel in the vicinity of Yosemite park
Remote

Older quaint property with rustic facilities

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Anaheim, CA
August 13, 2013
Couple
8.0
The cabin feel with great location to yosemite
Overpriced

A bit on the pricey side right on the highway to yosemite. Great balcony view for a cup of coffee in the morning with a cabin feel

Couple
Julie from Appleton, WI
May 26, 2013
Couple
8.0
Beautiful location and grounds. Very friendly staff. Nice gift shop. Very close to Yosemite National Park and the Mariposa Grove of Sequoia.
The restaurant is very expensive. Our room smelled a bit musty. The shower's water pressure was very low and it went from hot to cold many times as you showered.
Reviews of Narrow Gauge Inn
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Narrow Gauge Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg