Napa Valley Lodge

Napa Valley Lodge in Yountville

Napa Valley Lodge

Napa Valley Lodge Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.2/10
2230 Madison Street
Yountville, CA 94599

Hotel Guest Rating for Napa Valley Lodge in Yountville

# 1 of 9 hotels in Yountville
Based on 41 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Napa Valley Lodge
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.5.0
9.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Check Rates and Availability at the Napa Valley Lodge
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Napa Valley Lodge

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Craig from Hoover, AL
August 11, 2014
Couple
10.0
everything!!! the pool/hot tub area was amazing- our first floor room had a step out patio with amazing views of sunset and vineyards- the champagne breakfast was best i've ever had- afternoon wine tasting perfect- beds and linens very excellent quality-
no

loved all the extras in the room- they thought of everything- walk into downtown Yountville- wonderful town- moments away from napa and st. helena-located very near many wineries- couldn't have picked a better location

Group Traveler
Clair from Essex, United Kingdom
June 7, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
Lovely town, hotel provisions were above and beyond, great breakfast
No

Would highly recommend

Couple
Tracy from Kansas City, MO
January 26, 2014
Couple
8.0
Complimentary breakfast was outstanding and much beyond our expectations.
Workout room was too small. Fireplace required you to light a fake log. Too inconvenient, plus there we're burn warnings in the area. Gas would have been much nicer.

Obviously a very well-refurbished older property. Room was very large and nice but seemed under-furnished, as if a sofa had been removed. Rooms open to the outside, which gives a bit of a motel feel. Getting from the rooms to the pool, fitness room and breakfast area was awkward...required walking through a parking lot. Staff was awesome. Very friendly. Free champagne on checkin was nice. Coffee, water and cookies available all day. Pool area was very nice. Too far to walk to most of the nicer Yountville restaurants and shops. This was the only real negative. ...read more

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Encinitas, CA
January 22, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0
The staff was very friendly and helpful. And the hotel was very nicely decorated, clean, and had great amenities. I would definitely stay again.
Solo Traveler
John from Fresno, CA
January 3, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
Great room, very clean, very quiet. Great front desk personnel

Very good location in Yountville, nice views from the rooms. The breakfast was very good

Couple
Shawn from San Francisco, CA
September 21, 2013
Couple
9.0
The personal feel that the staff made you feel welcome.
No, it was a very enjoyable stay.

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. From the size of the room, to the comfort of the bed. The outdoor pool area was inviting and the breakfast was really tasty. The location was also a major plus!

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Sammamish, WA
August 23, 2013
Couple
10.0
There are several things that we enjoyed: complimentary wine tasting, pillow menu, Olivina lotion, champagne breakfast, and cookies!
Not really.

Our stay was wonderful beginning to end. The staff was helpful and attentive. This is the first hotel I've been to that offers a bedside pillow menu! The grounds are pretty, and the complimentary champagne breakfast is delightful. The staff is more than happy to help in any way.

Group Traveler
Elka from Sacramento, CA
July 28, 2013
Group Traveler
10.0
Great location, hotel provided bikes for an early morning ride, friendly staff and great room.

My sisters and

Couple
Anthony from Rocklin, CA
July 12, 2013
Couple
10.0
Great location! Within walking distance of restaurants and shops. Clean, elegant hotel.
Refreshment service at pool was poor. Waited 25 minutes to even be approached by staff.

Although we thoroughly enjoyed our stay, we felt it was quite overpriced for what we received. The hotel had several unoccupied rooms during our stay.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Horseshoe Bay, TX
May 18, 2013
Couple
10.0
One of the best rooms ever fire place a must

As advertised the town was just a few blocks away with many restaraunt a and wineries within walking distance

Reviews of Napa Valley Lodge
(1 - 10 of 14 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Napa Valley Lodge
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg