Naomi Village Cottages

Naomi Village Cottages in Cresco

Naomi Village Cottages

Naomi Village Cottages Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.8/10
1076 Route 390 North
Mountainhome, PA 18342

Hotel Guest Rating for Naomi Village Cottages in Cresco

# 3 of 3 hotels in Cresco
Based on 12 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Naomi Village Cottages
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.8.0
5.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.3.0
6.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.2.0
6.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 3.5.0
3.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Naomi Village Cottages
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Naomi Village Cottages

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Raymond from Kutztown, PA
August 26, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Chanel from Newark, NJ
August 21, 2014
Couple
10.0
Very romantic
No

The lady at the front desk was ssssooo nice. She made us feel welcome. I would love to visit in the winter.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Glendale, NY
August 13, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
These were private cabins and I liked the feel of living in the woods, we enjoyed having our own backyard space to sit out and enjoy the great scenery and the fact that it was not so secluded from civilization but hidden enough for a deep woods feel.
The website is very misleading, the cabin looked nothing like pictured online, no flat screen t.v.'s It was outdated and smelled of mildew, I dared not walk on the carpet in my bare feet because the carpet was filthy and it could use a good cleaning.

These are cabins in the woods and each cabin is private with back and front yard space, I enjoyed my time here and I will come again but I will be better prepared for my stay, if you do stay here I suggest you bring lysol to spray everything down and take the mildew smell away and cover the couch with a sheet before you sit on it because they had stains on them and I don't even wanna know what the stains were and they supply everything you need in the kitchen to cook and eat but the pots and pans were all burnt up and they needed to be replaced so next time I will ask for newer cookware if I have the same problem, but basically the place could use new furniture and carpet and a good cleaning and it would be perfect, but I didn't make such a big fuss about it because I'm not going to live here, it was good enough to stay for the weekend and enjoy nature and peace and quiet. The grounds are well kept and the staff is very nice and helpful. I will be going up with a group of friends soon, I just hope we get a better updated cabin if not I will have my Lysol in hand. ...read more

Family Traveling with Teens
Sherrie-Lynn from Hamilton, Canada
June 11, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
I loved the nature setting. Room was very clean and the staff was very nice.
A little hard to find at first and the motel has a small sign that I passed the first time by it. I am not from the area at all so a GPS would have helped solve this issue.

Desription stated the rooms were cottages. We stayed in a room that was a unit that was split into 4 separate "cabins" For the price the room was great. It saved me a ton of money knowing that we would have a full kitchen and we could bring our own food and not have to eat out every meal for 3 days. Room is outdated but gives you that feeling of being in a cottage. The motel is nestled in the trees so it was nice and cool in the room. ...read more

Group Traveler
Mandar from Shrewsbury, MA
August 21, 2013
Group Traveler
7.0
Quaint look. Location. Open spaces and arrangement of cottages.
Overpriced for off season

The name is misleading. They are marketing it as a spa resort. Whereas it is more of a rustic mountain cottage. Photos on the website are misleading. They make the place appear new. This is great for a getaway if you are looking for a small cottage like room for 2 or 3 with a kitchen and fireplace. The rooms are dated and have a comfortable but used look. These are not like rooms in a clean cut updated resort. Cottages are duplex (2 units to a cottage) with enough space between cottages, in a wooded area. Lots of place for kids to play and to grill. There is a firepit in the open space between cottages and a pool. Appliances are dated but functional. A few utensils to cook. Enough place settings for 4. The place is managed by a Chinese lady, who was courteous and prompt and accommodated our requests within the limits of what could be done. The bar and restaurant is open till late. The price offered on priceline seemed high for off season even for the Poconos. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Fairfield, CT
July 24, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
2.0
not much but it was very quiet there
the pool was discusting. No iron as stated. room needed a good =cleaning. our room was booked to someone else. hotel manager likes to argue

has great potential but is getting run down. they need to hire someone who knows how to clean a pool. very disappointed not to be able to use it.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Mays Landing, NJ
January 3, 2013
Couple
1.0
We had to wait (and I had to call the hotel) 15 minutes before anyone came to check-in desk, they couldn't find our reservation, told us to come back in an hour so they could clean the room. We came back in the appropriate time, the cottage was freezing

It had a nice charm to it, but the cottage was not acceptable for what we paid. We had to leave and go elsewhere.

Verified Hotel Guest from Cranford, NJ
December 31, 2012
8.0
Helpful staff, breakfast was substantial. Rooms and accommodations were very adequate.
Could have been a bit cleaner,

Hotel met our expectations, staff very nice, plenty of room and plenty of stores nearby to buy food and snacks

Group Traveler
Allison from Lodi, NJ
November 9, 2012
Group Traveler
1.0
nothing
everything !! bathroom broke fiirst dayn and had to keep calling to fix hot water heater
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Wellsville, NY
June 14, 2012
Couple
3.0
Having a kitchen was nice.
Reservation was messed up, no one was available to check us out except housecleaning who couldn't speak English.

The women from the resort was extremely condescending on the phone. The room was decent but not an individual cottage but a suite with three other attached rooms. The staff at the resort were kind and helpful but when it came time to check-out they were on vacation and when we called the hotel from the lobby they sent housekeeping who could not understand English and the women on the phone acted like it was our fault. Will never return and can not recommend.
...read more

Reviews of Naomi Village Cottages
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Naomi Village Cottages
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg