Naomi Village Cottages

Naomi Village Cottages in Cresco

Naomi Village Cottages

Naomi Village Cottages Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.4/10
1076 Route 390 North
Mountainhome, PA 18342

Hotel Guest Rating for Naomi Village Cottages in Cresco

# 3 of 4 hotels in Cresco
Based on 18 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Naomi Village Cottages
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.4.0
6.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.3.0
6.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.4.0
6.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 3.5.0
3.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Naomi Village Cottages
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Naomi Village Cottages

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Delmar, DE
November 13, 2014
Couple
3.0
The night manager was very polite and helpful.
The entire area is run down and outdated. The daytime reservation clerk was very rude every time I spoke with her.

Very outdated rooms, charge $7.00 per log for the fireplace. Bed was comfortable, but not enough lighting in rooms or bathroom. Pictures on website are very deceiving.

Group Traveler
Jonathan from Warminster, PA
October 21, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0
It was located in a nice scenic rural area with things in walking distance
Follow up after the rooms are cleaned before new guest check in

Rose was very pleasant to deal with. She was very helpful and a joy to talk too

Yvette from Brooklyn, NY
October 14, 2014
8.0
The cabin was well put together.it was like a very cute complete house.
The room was missing things. Not enough toilet paper. They ran out of logs for the fire place and there weren't enough towels.

The concept is nice and in a beautiful location.

Verified Hotel Guest from East Elmhurst, NY
September 8, 2014
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Raymond from Kutztown, PA
August 26, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Chanel from Newark, NJ
August 21, 2014
Couple
10.0
Very romantic
No

The lady at the front desk was ssssooo nice. She made us feel welcome. I would love to visit in the winter.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Glendale, NY
August 13, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
These were private cabins and I liked the feel of living in the woods, we enjoyed having our own backyard space to sit out and enjoy the great scenery and the fact that it was not so secluded from civilization but hidden enough for a deep woods feel.
The website is very misleading, the cabin looked nothing like pictured online, no flat screen t.v.'s It was outdated and smelled of mildew, I dared not walk on the carpet in my bare feet because the carpet was filthy and it could use a good cleaning.

These are cabins in the woods and each cabin is private with back and front yard space, I enjoyed my time here and I will come again but I will be better prepared for my stay, if you do stay here I suggest you bring lysol to spray everything down and take the mildew smell away and cover the couch with a sheet before you sit on it because they had stains on them and I don't even wanna know what the stains were and they supply everything you need in the kitchen to cook and eat but the pots and pans were all burnt up and they needed to be replaced so next time I will ask for newer cookware if I have the same problem, but basically the place could use new furniture and carpet and a good cleaning and it would be perfect, but I didn't make such a big fuss about it because I'm not going to live here, it was good enough to stay for the weekend and enjoy nature and peace and quiet. The grounds are well kept and the staff is very nice and helpful. I will be going up with a group of friends soon, I just hope we get a better updated cabin if not I will have my Lysol in hand. ...read more

Family Traveling with Teens
Sherrie-Lynn from Hamilton, Canada
June 11, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
I loved the nature setting. Room was very clean and the staff was very nice.
A little hard to find at first and the motel has a small sign that I passed the first time by it. I am not from the area at all so a GPS would have helped solve this issue.

Desription stated the rooms were cottages. We stayed in a room that was a unit that was split into 4 separate "cabins" For the price the room was great. It saved me a ton of money knowing that we would have a full kitchen and we could bring our own food and not have to eat out every meal for 3 days. Room is outdated but gives you that feeling of being in a cottage. The motel is nestled in the trees so it was nice and cool in the room. ...read more

Group Traveler
Mandar from Shrewsbury, MA
August 21, 2013
Group Traveler
7.0
Quaint look. Location. Open spaces and arrangement of cottages.
Overpriced for off season

The name is misleading. They are marketing it as a spa resort. Whereas it is more of a rustic mountain cottage. Photos on the website are misleading. They make the place appear new. This is great for a getaway if you are looking for a small cottage like room for 2 or 3 with a kitchen and fireplace. The rooms are dated and have a comfortable but used look. These are not like rooms in a clean cut updated resort. Cottages are duplex (2 units to a cottage) with enough space between cottages, in a wooded area. Lots of place for kids to play and to grill. There is a firepit in the open space between cottages and a pool. Appliances are dated but functional. A few utensils to cook. Enough place settings for 4. The place is managed by a Chinese lady, who was courteous and prompt and accommodated our requests within the limits of what could be done. The bar and restaurant is open till late. The price offered on priceline seemed high for off season even for the Poconos. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Fairfield, CT
July 24, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
2.0
not much but it was very quiet there
the pool was discusting. No iron as stated. room needed a good =cleaning. our room was booked to someone else. hotel manager likes to argue

has great potential but is getting run down. they need to hire someone who knows how to clean a pool. very disappointed not to be able to use it.

Reviews of Naomi Village Cottages
(1 - 10 of 12 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Naomi Village Cottages
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg