Nags Head Inn

Nags Head Inn in Nags Head

Nags Head Inn

Nags Head Inn Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.4/10
4701 South Virginia Dare Trail
Nags Head, NC 27959

Hotel Guest Rating for Nags Head Inn in Nags Head

# 1 of 9 hotels in Nags Head
Based on 16 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Nags Head Inn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.5.0
9.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Nags Head Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Nags Head Inn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Annandale, VA
August 24, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
Location was excellent. There was a ramp to the beach which was quite helpful. Staff was very friendly and helpful.
Verified Hotel Guest from Pittsboro, NC
June 3, 2014
6.0
Morning hostess was very nice
Did not realize the huge price difference in road side vs sea side roooms

older hotel, walls not as sound proof as newer hotels

Verified Hotel Guest from Chester, VA
May 30, 2014
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Carolyn from Newport Newa, VA
May 20, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0
The hotel rooms were very spacious.The room was not oceanfront,however it was very nice,quiet.I was not disapointed with the overall room and amenities.Fridge,microwave,coffeemaker.And they all worked!
The only complaint I have about the room we had was the air conditioner. I would have liked to turn the air up a little more but no matter how much I turned it up it would only set the temp at a certain degree and no further.

Coffee,condiments available in the room.I like the one cup coffee maker.Sweet potato and ham bisquits were available in the morning.Curteous housekeeping staff.For the price I think we hit a good deal.

Couple
Robert from Wilmington, NC
October 24, 2013
Couple
10.0
friendly staff room was clean great location
refrigerator was noisy

would give it a good rating would stay there again

Couple
Charles from Raleigh, NC
October 18, 2013
Couple
8.0
The staff were excellent and the hotel is right at the beach.
First night was in a street-facing room: sliding glass door had a broken lock and couldn't be opened. Bathroom was too small. Second night in an ocean-front room. Bathroom still too small and A/C fan would not work on high setting despite repair request.

The hotel's location and staff were perfect. Right at the dunes and staff were very friendly and helpful. The ocean-front room was larger, but would have preferred a larger bathroom instead of room for the sleeper sofa. The bathroom also had a leaking toilet which maintenance did repair, but the A/C fan was not fixed as requested. Too hot that night to keep the windows open and the A/C could not cool the room sufficiently on the low setting. It's an older hotel, but we found it to be comfortable for the most part and quiet. Upgrade the second night to an ocean-front room cost an additional $40, but we wouldn't have paid that if we had known the A/C was not working properly. ...read more

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Hagerstown, MD
October 8, 2013
Group Traveler
10.0
Friendly staff, very accommodating, and very personable. Staff even give you a gift at checkout. Very nice hotel. Will definitely stay there again.
Couple
Heather from Newton, NC
October 2, 2013
Couple
9.0
The room was VERY clean and staff was super nice
The breakfast was not very good but there are several breakfast restaurants near by.

We chose this hotel because of it's location and booked months in advance not really knowing what to expect. When we arrived the staff was very nice and helpful. We were really on our honeymoon, the hotel sent up a bottle of wine and everything. It was better than expected. The cleanliness was definitely a bonus. Room was exactly what we were looking for. We would definitely stay there again. ...read more

Group Traveler
Kristen from Williamsburg, VA
August 25, 2013
Group Traveler
8.0
Beach access and convenience!
Breakfast was pretty unexceptional

Great hotel for the price! Very convenient and comfortable. Right on the beach!!!

Couple
Luanne from Hamilton, VA
August 22, 2013
Couple
8.0
I love the location.
The only thing missing is a full service restaurant and bar.
Reviews of Nags Head Inn
(1 - 10 of 13 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Nags Head Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg