Myrtlewood Villas

Myrtlewood Villas in Myrtle Beach

Myrtlewood Villas

Myrtlewood Villas Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.9/10
1410-A 48Th Ave. N Ext
Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Hotel Guest Rating for Myrtlewood Villas in Myrtle Beach

See Most Popular hotels in Myrtle Beach
Based on 241 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Myrtlewood Villas
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Myrtlewood Villas
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Myrtlewood Villas

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Hope Mills, NC
September 25, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
Good size three bedroom condo
outdated toilets and plumbing. and the water pressure was weak at best!!!
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Easley, SC
September 22, 2014
Solo Traveler
2.0
Room was moldy and was used as storage for mzintenance equipement:ladders, paint cans, excess items for maintenace. The smell was suffocating and all my clothes including suitcase had to be deep cleaned to get rid of horrible smell. It was hard to sleep.
Tney scheduled maintenace to replace all gutters in the buulding where I stayed. Very poor planning.

I would not selecyt this area ever if the hotel price was $---. I normally do not fill reviews, but it is important that travellers be aware that this is a bad hotel and staff were unwilling to change my room depite parking lots being empty which suggested that they were not fully booked.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Columbia, SC
September 18, 2014
Couple
6.0
Convient to most attractions
Beds were poor.in master suite,bed had a king size box spring with 2 twin mattresses on top.made for a less than comfortable sleep.TV too small

Could not acess wi-fi because no one new password.

Couple
Phillip from Pikesville, MD
September 17, 2014
Couple
6.0
Very well equip.
Staff unaware of how long my stay was, and was lock out of room. This was very in convenient.
Marilyn from Palmetto, FL
September 2, 2014
8.0
It was a condo and have us tons of space. Had a kitchen to put our left overs from dinner in. TV in every room.
The carpet was dirty and the front door (first impressions) was not clean.

We had a nice time and I would stay there again.

Group Traveler
Tahirah from Peoria, AZ
September 2, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
The private condos
The mandatory cleaning fee that I had know idea about initially.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Hyattsville, MD
September 1, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
It was a great location. The staff was friendly. Good outdoor pools and gas grills available to everyone staying there.
The beds were not very comfortable.

They have everything that you would need for the weekend in the hotel with the exception of dish soap. You take out the trash yourself like you would at home and you can't make too much noise after 10 pm. I really enjoyed my stay.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Canfield, Canada
August 30, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
Location and outdoor pool areas
Indoor pool looks very dirty, chemicals too high, no wifi
Family Traveling with Young Children
Megan from Pearisburg, VA
August 25, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The staff was very friendly and helpful and the condos were very clean and nice.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Tahisha from Hyattsville, MD
August 23, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
I liked the fact that each room had it's own bathroom. I liked the cleanliness of the room. I also liked how close it was to everything (the beach, tourist attractions, restaurants)
Not really, but the only thing I would say is clean the spider webs off the balcony. My boyfriend sat outside and entered back in the room with a spider on his shoulder. And add oven mits to the rooms so people can remove their items out from the oven.

Myrtlewood Villas was a residential community that offered some of their condos for rent. The grounds were well kept, it was convieniet to the pool and had bikes you could borrow if you wanted to go on a bike ride to be returned after you finished. There is a noise ordinance in effect from 10pm on as to not to disturb the permanent residents living there so it was a very quite area. All in all it was a great experience. The staff not speaking for all of the but the ones I encountered the check in crew could have been a bit more upbeat and to give a little knowledge about the local attractions when checking in. ...read more

Reviews of Myrtlewood Villas
(1 - 10 of 125 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Myrtlewood Villas
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg