Hotels in Myrtle Beach

Myrtle Beach Marriott Resort And Spa At Grande Dunes

Myrtle Beach Marriott Resort And Spa At Grande Dunes

Myrtle Beach Marriott Resort And Spa At Grande Dunes Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.9/10
8400 Costa Verde Drive
Myrtle Beach, SC 29572

Hotel Guest Rating for Myrtle Beach Marriott Resort And Spa At Grande Dunes in Myrtle Beach

# 7 of 136 hotels in Myrtle Beach
Based on 27 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Myrtle Beach Marriott Resort And Spa At Grande Dunes
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.5.0
9.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Myrtle Beach Marriott Resort And Spa At Grande Dunes
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Myrtle Beach Marriott Resort And Spa At Grande Dunes

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from North Charleston, SC
April 8, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
Excellent location , accommodating and courteous staff .
Would have preferred queen beds rather than double .
Couple
Nichilos from Fayetteville, NC
January 14, 2014
Couple
8.0
It was very clean and the bed was very comfortable.
The night staff was not very attentive, the back doors where left unlocked after 11 pm. And the discription said it was a ocean view but you had to stick your head out the balcony and look left to see the ocean. The view was I the pool and courtyard.

I thought I would be able to lay in bed and look at the ocean. That is my idea of a ocean view. The night staff was not that great but the day staff was awsome. Still had a good time but I expected more for the money.

Verified Hotel Guest from Raleigh, NC
August 31, 2013
9.0
Staff was outstanding. Hotel was very relaxing. Guests have free access to steam room and sauna in the spa.
Resort fees are $15 / day
Business Traveler
Gus from Dubuque, IA
August 25, 2013
Business Traveler
9.0
The TV was small and the refrigerator did not work well
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Great Neck, NY
August 23, 2013
Couple
10.0
Great location right on the beach! And fantastic pools!
The pools do get crowded and can be hard to find a lounge chair, but I did visit on a summer weekend.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Patrick from Durham, NC
August 16, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The Pools and location to the beach and places around Myrtle beach are GREAT
Business Traveler
Steve from Cumming, GA
July 6, 2013
Business Traveler
10.0
nice safe friendly
not one thing

Best experience -- not one negative comment.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Murfreesboro, TN
April 1, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
7.0
Nicely spaced resort. Easy self-parking. Great pool. Easy walk out to beach.
Room smelled musty and moldy which is often a problem at beach resorts. I also HATE that when you book on Priceline, etc. that you get a crappy room with a bad view. Come on, some of us want to save money and get a good room with ocean view sometimes.

This is a fabulous resort. Will be SUPER crowded however in the summer. Go in the off season if you can.

Couple
Rachel from Raleigh, NC
March 21, 2013
Couple
9.0
Staff super nice. Bell guy went the extra mile and changed our rooms since we were not happy with the view. He even put 2 double beds together since we wanted a king. Location and resort look was amazing.
Fridge in room too small. Beds feel comfortable, but after a night sleep not so much. Need minor repair in room such as inside furniture where fridge is-wood was split and looked like it had gotten wet.Room menu was dirty.Shower head nice but no pressure.

This hotel has an amazing location. It def. makes you feel like you are in an island resort. Great for any traveler. As far as the room, very spacious, but fridge is very small. Even if you would prefer a king bed, get the 2 doubles and they will move it for you. For the view - putting those beds together is def. worth it.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Melissa from Charleston, SC
August 17, 2012
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0
The pool, convenience to beach and friendliness of staff.
Bugs in bed, droppings in the nightstand, awful housekeeping, outdated furnishings, charge for everything (parking, Wi Fi, etc.

Housekeeping is really bad. Aside from the bugs and droppings in our room,
the housekeeping is terrible. The shower curtain was mildew and slimy. I asked for a new one, and they put in a yellowed, slightly less mildew curtain. Housekeeping left our dirty towels at the foot of our bed and didn't replace them with new ones. It's dark and secluded coming from the parking lot at night. And they charge for everything -- $10/day to self park, $13/day for WiFi, etc. The pool is great and the staff is extremely nice, and it's right on the beach, but this is not a 4-star hotel by a long shot. ...read more

Reviews of Myrtle Beach Marriott Resort And Spa At Grande Dunes
(1 - 10 of 19 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Myrtle Beach Marriott Resort And Spa At Grande Dunes
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg