Munich Airport Marriott Hotel

Munich Airport Marriott Hotel

Munich Airport Marriott Hotel Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.1/10
Alois Steinecker Strasse 20
Freising D85354

Hotel Guest Rating for Munich Airport Marriott Hotel in Freising

# 2 of 8 hotels in Freising
Based on 31 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Munich Airport Marriott Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Check Rates and Availability at the Munich Airport Marriott Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Munich Airport Marriott Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Sort by: All Travelers | Traveling as Couple(8) | Senior Traveler(2)
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Amesbury, MA
July 31, 2015
Couple
4.0
Wifi was extra in the room. Pool was under renovation in the middle of summer. Bed bugs. Breakfast not included. Poor housekeeping. Shuttle to airport was extra.
Couple
James T Phlegar from Charlotte, NC
June 8, 2015
Couple
9.0
The air conditioning in our orginal room was not working. The staff was very helpful in helping us change to another room closer to the elevator for my wife, who has a walking problem, and to one hat had air conditioning.
I wish we had been informed that breakfast was included. As a result, we went straight to the airport without eating.
Couple
Michael from North York, Canada
January 22, 2015
Couple
8.0
Very friendly and helpful staff.. Room and stay and location in Freisling
Distance to Munich aiport and cost for transportation ie. Bus shuttle or taxi
Couple
Hans from Penrose, CO
July 31, 2014
Couple
10.0
Very helpful and friendly counter staff. The selections for the breakfasts included in the room was outstanding. Even the most jaded of travelers should find something to please their palate. The beds we had made getting to sleep a real pleasure.
The hotel parking is convenient and right under the hotel but does cost 10 euros. The airport van ride is 11 euros per person.

The hotel is located an easy ten minute walk from the old downtown Freising. The quiet ambience of this location and historical sights is a nice way to decompress from larger cities many travelers visit. I was glad to spend two nights here before returning to the States. After the stress of driving four weeks in France, Germany and Austria I can recommend this hotel and town for easy relaxation prior to the airport hassle. ...read more

Senior Travelers
Marek from Sunnyvale, CA
January 1, 2014
Senior Travelers
10.0
staff,cleanliness.restaurants
no

very nice hotel to stay in.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Cartersville, GA
October 8, 2013
Couple
5.0
Comfortable bed
Location, Fees, Fees, Fees

This is not an airport hotel. It costs 22 euros R/T just to get their shuttle to bring you there. The sauna was not functional, and WiFi costs almost 20 euros per day. It was not convenient to anywhere, and the staff was quite rude.

Couple
Darren from Anacortes, WA
June 20, 2013
Couple
7.0
Just a short walk away to the town of Freising and amenities. We were given a recommendation for dinner by the staff which was excellent. The hotel has a nice pool and fitness centre.
Despite being called the Munich Airport Hotel, the hotel is actually about 30-40 minutes to Munich. However, Freising is a nice town to visit in its own right, and we were only passing through so the hotel was fine for our needs.
Couple
Raymond from West Melbourne, FL
October 8, 2012
Couple
8.0
The staff was very helpful and friendly.
We had to pay for parking and Internet.

Overall is was a nice hotel. It was a bit far from activities. For the price we should have gotten free Internet and parking. Breakfast was tasty and inexpensive if you ordered ala carte and not the buffet.

Senior Travelers
Karen from Port Saint Lucie, FL
August 9, 2012
Senior Travelers
10.0
I love this hotel and use it every time I use MUC Airport. You can walk to town, have a shuttle to the airport and a great bed!
NA

This hotel has a great little restaurant, a wonderful, professional staff and the beds we all love at any Marriott. I love the proximity to the airport with a quick shuttle ride, yet you have a personal, safe feeling during your stay.

Couple
Marie from Everett, WA
April 20, 2012
Couple
9.0
Nice view of town from our window. Used the hot pot to make tea.
Toilet was not clean. Internet was an extra charge.

Nice lobby, pleasant receptionist. Pretty room with view of the city. Hot pot for hot water. Bed was comfortable with convenient light switches next to the bed.

Reviews of Munich Airport Marriott Hotel
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Munich Airport Marriott Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.