Mt. Gleason Motorlodge

Mt. Gleason Motorlodge in Sunland

Mt. Gleason Motorlodge

Mt. Gleason Motorlodge Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.3/10
7927 Foothill Boulevard
Sunland, CA 91040

Hotel Guest Rating for Mt. Gleason Motorlodge in Sunland

# 1 of 1 hotels in Sunland
Based on 11 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Mt. Gleason Motorlodge
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.3.0
6.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.4.0
6.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 5.8.0
5.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.1.0
6.1
Check Rates and Availability at the Mt. Gleason Motorlodge
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Mt. Gleason Motorlodge

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Culver City, CA
September 3, 2014
Solo Traveler
4.0
Clean room and bathroom
Very poor A/C unit; drapes did not blackout daylight.
Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Prrsvott, AZ
August 11, 2014
Senior Travelers
9.0
A nice room with two queen beds which were very comfortable. Air conditioning worked fine and it had a flat panel TV with several HBO channels. It had a table with two chairs and a refrigerator and microwave so if you needed to eat in you could.
Since I am a soft down pillow user, this motel (and almost any motel or hotel) had pillows that were like rocks. I bring one of my own pillows whenever possible. The closet was huge but situated behind the table and chairs, so difficult to get to.

Very friendly manager who did not mind that we were leaving very early in the a.m. (2am). Off street parking was nice.

Couple
Carol from Kingman, AZ
August 2, 2014
Couple
6.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Rose Marie from Tujunga, CA
July 14, 2014
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Shawn from Campbell, CA
May 30, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Francisco from Lancaster, CA
May 6, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0
Close to where we were going
The staff

Room was fine for the price. But the lady at the front desk was very rude and unpleasant

Couple
Shontel from Miwaukee, WI
May 2, 2014
Couple
6.0
internet high speed
the very small shower

it was kinda hard to find at first.but a ok place to stay in los angelos,very quiet.mom and pop motel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Castle Rock, CO
March 19, 2014
Couple
7.0
For staying in Sundland, this is a safe, affordable location. Prior to check in, the woman at the desk offered me a chance to go look at the room, I thought that was a nice courtesy.

This is a motor lodge, built in a decade long since gone. The rooms are small, the amenities sparse. I would not recommend the property for anyone looking for a resort solution or who will spend a lot of time in the room. But as a base camp for visiting the area (decent drives to the desert, not bad to the beaches) it is ok.

Solo Traveler
Zachary from Santa Barbara, CA
March 17, 2014
Solo Traveler
6.0
Good value, can't beat it for 55 dollars(62 after fees). Fridge and microwave with a flatscreen tv. The drain in the shower could stand to be replaced though, some rust was on it, but not enough to really bother me.
They didn't include the wifi password anywhere, however I was to tired to bother asking for it.

Small average quality hotel, good price for no frills place to sleep.

Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Richmond, CA
December 31, 2013
Senior Travelers
6.0
WAS IN AN AREA WHERE I WANTED TO BE; FOOD AVAILABLE NEARBY; GOOD MATTRESSES ON THE BEDS
1. TV CABLE SYSTEM HAD A LOT OF CHANNELS BUT THERE WAS NO GUIDE 2. TERRIBLE TOILET PAPER 3. THEY DON'T TAKE AMEX CARDS

QUIRKY PLACE - JUST 15 ROOMS; NO IN-ROOM PHONES. FAMILY BUSINESS W/NO APPARENT OUTSIDE EMPLOYEES. SERIOUSLY REMINISCENT OF "MOM & POP" MOTELS THAT WERE COMMON 50 YRS AGO.

Reviews of Mt. Gleason Motorlodge
(1 - 10 of 12 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Mt. Gleason Motorlodge
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface



dg