Mt Rushmores Presidents View Resort

Mt Rushmores Presidents View Resort in Keystone

Mt Rushmores Presidents View Resort

Mt Rushmores Presidents View Resort Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.6/10
106 Highway 16A
Keystone, SD 57751

Hotel Guest Rating for Mt Rushmores Presidents View Resort in Keystone

# 3 of 9 hotels in Keystone
Based on 34 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Mt Rushmores Presidents View Resort
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 3.5.0
3.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Mt Rushmores Presidents View Resort
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Mt Rushmores Presidents View Resort

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Gary from Anaheim, CA
August 29, 2013
Couple
Location
I really was disappointed in this hotel. The inside needs updating. The rooms were very small for today's standards. It had an odor and the shower curtain was old and rotten. I asked for a clean one and they did accomodate for our second nite.

Continued from aboove. The beds were rickidy and the bedspreads and drapes did not seem clean. The odor was from oldness, smoking and soured shower curtain.

Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Palmyra, WI
August 14, 2013
Senior Travelers
7.0
Nice warm hot tube
Not the most friendly staff, small room

Smaller than average rooms, staff at front desk not the friendliest. Hot tube and pool where great.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Kenosha, WI
August 13, 2013
Solo Traveler
10.0
ample parking for myself and others with trailers, clean rooms with lots of extras, fireplace 2 tvs and nice view.
Jessica from Fargo, ND
August 8, 2013
4.0
Nice staff
Small rooms, terrible location, pop machine didn't work, could barely see mt Rushmore outside.

Good staff, Priceline is terrible.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Robert from Leavenworth, KS
August 8, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
Close location to Mt. Rushmore
FALSE ADVERTISING!!!! Brochures and sign in front and online information says pet friendly-free pets. When we arrived, they said no pets! They were pretty nasty people and made no offers to help us find any place to stay anywhere nearby.

I would never ever consider setting foot on any of their properties anywhere in the country. They basically said we were on our own to find a room anywhere in the Rapid City area at a times when rooms were no where to be found. This bad experience is no reflection on Priceline-only the place we tried to stay at!

Family Traveling with Young Children
Brian from Denver, CO
July 30, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
Location, location, location.
Not really the hotel... If I hadn't gone through priceline, I had saved about fifty dollars. The pool was crowded and seemed a bit dirty.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from West Jordan, UT
July 30, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
The room smelled like dog, but at least there was a room available for last minute booking.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Shouguo from College Station, TX
July 26, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
location! location!! location!!! Plus, My kids like the indoor pool very much!
Group Traveler
Anna from New York, NY
July 22, 2013
Group Traveler
10.0
I loved the location and Joy the young man at the service desk was very pleasant and professional what a pleasure .
no not really

It's a place that I would recomend to any of my friends.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Robert from Oro Valley, AZ
July 11, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Short trip to town and Mt Rushmore although the hill is a bit steep
Only had a view of a rock cliff out the window - probably have to pay more or go on a weekday to see the presidents

Stayed on 2nd floor (of 3) and kinda in the back - no view from window. But it is a hotel. Didn't use the amenities due to short stay (2 nights) and trips to Rushmore and Deadwood. Room very small and the carpet was a bit dirty, but no bugs and the beds were comfortable. Since it was only a place to sleep and shower on our trip overlooked any discrepancies.

Reviews of Mt Rushmores Presidents View Resort
(1 - 10 of 17 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Mt Rushmores Presidents View Resort
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg