Movenpick Hotel Istanbul

Movenpick Hotel Istanbul in Istanbul

Movenpick Hotel Istanbul

Movenpick Hotel Istanbul Image
5 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.2/10
Buyukdere Caddesi, 4 Levent
Istanbul 34330

Hotel Guest Rating for Movenpick Hotel Istanbul in Istanbul

# 2 of 1858 hotels in Istanbul
Based on 19 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Movenpick Hotel Istanbul
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Movenpick Hotel Istanbul
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Movenpick Hotel Istanbul

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Stanford, CA
August 9, 2014
Couple
8.0
Friedly staff. Near to the metro station.
Far from the action!
Couple
Siffien from New York, NY
May 27, 2014
Couple
10.0
The Staff
The distance from the airport

An excellent Hotel

Solo Traveler
Ilhan from Chicago, IL
January 27, 2014
Solo Traveler
6.0
Public spaces are great. I was in Istanbul for business. I had a couple of meetings in common areas. It was impressive and served the purpose. Great location for finance people.
Rooms are not 5-star hotel rooms. My room was very small, it did not have a nice study desk. Everything (including services) in the hotel is very expensive. I paid $25 for shirt and pants ironing. I paid $20 for a glass of wine (very poor quality wine)

Great location! Not a 5-star hotel! Maybe 4-star. If you go to Istanbul, stay American brand name hotels, if you want a nice 5-star hotel experience.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Miami, FL
January 18, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
The staff was extremely helpful and welcoming. Out of all my years of travel and hotels that I have stayed with, this one tops them all. The food was delicious, the bar staff was very nice and knowledgeable about world history.Great conversation with them
Nothing at all. great staff, great rooms and amenities!

Everything was about this hotel and the staff was excellent. The true definition of hospitality! I have another trip to Istanbul this coming May or June and this will be where I stay again.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Jubail, United Arab Emirates
October 24, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
7.0
room size very good sttaf helpful quiet location
no flexibility from some staff/refuesl in providing free intrnet services even my explanation to them that price on line stated this in their sale proposal/car parking cost very expensive/ poor room and bath rooms supplies and amentites

hotelrequired to up grade rooms /remove stained carpets/minimized items in room fregrator or above it/

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Chicago, IL
October 17, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
The hotel staff was excellent and the concierge very helpful. The hotel is not located directly next to any tourist attractions (i.e. within walking distance), but is still centrally located so that none are too far.
No

I was very pleased with my stay at the Moevenpick in Levent. The staff was very helpful, the rooms were big and comfortable (love that you can choose an orthopedic pillow). The lady at the concierge was particularly helpful. The gym was good as well. The hotel is located close enough to many tourist attractions (i.e. Ortakoy, Bebek, Sultan Ahmet). Most taxi rides were TL20 or TL40 max to the farthest destinatino (i.e. the Grand Bazaar). It's not the best if you want to step outside your hotel and walk around, as you could in Ortakoy or Nisantasi, but given the price difference, it is definitely worth consdiering. Overall, great value for money. ...read more

Couple
David from Richmond, Canada
September 4, 2013
Couple
9.0
It is the staff that makes a good hotel great. I found that the staff, especially Eda and Seyhan were really trying all out to help with our requests for destinations and lost luggage.
If there was anything I did not like, their staff more than made up for it.

The room we had was large and kept very clean. It was a nice surprise stepping into the room for the first time after experiences with other hotels which had very constrained space. Hotel lobby was presentable. Breakfast spread was appetizing.

Suada from Dubai, United Arab Emirates
August 23, 2013
10.0
Some of the staf when they did not understand what i need they become angry and shout.
Couple
David from Lexington, KY
May 6, 2013
Couple
10.0
The best part about this hotel is the service.

This hotel caters to the business traveler. A very nice hotel with fantastic service and stylish

Business Traveler
Shamez from Minneapolis, MN
January 5, 2013
Business Traveler
9.0
Location - service - overall quality was amazing
Whilst booking on priceline - the amenities listed stated that internet was a part of the price of the hotel - however upon checkin was told would only get an hour free - and no one was willing to help or listen. This is a downer - as they charge 3 Euros

Good hotel - just be wary of booking because internet is not included.

Reviews of Movenpick Hotel Istanbul
(1 - 10 of 12 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Movenpick Hotel Istanbul
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg