Mountain Valley Inn

Mountain Valley Inn

Mountain Valley Inn Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.9/10
13 Royalty Lane
Dillard, GA 30537

Hotel Guest Rating for Mountain Valley Inn in Dillard

# 1 of 4 hotels in Dillard
Based on 53 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Mountain Valley Inn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.8.0
5.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Mountain Valley Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Mountain Valley Inn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Columbus, GA
July 21, 2015
Senior Travelers
8.0
The pool, the size of our room, the hot water in the shower, the view from the window,it was pet-friendly,it was small and cozy. Everything was spotless...very clean!
We had to change room because of a musty wet smell in the carpet
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Charlotte, NC
July 20, 2015
Couple
8.0
I like the comfortable feel and the large room with patio. The cost was reasonable and location was close to gem mining
Staff could have been more friendly. We were a few minutes late for breakfast even though we were not told when it ended and they were unwilling to go and get a couple of cold bagels out of the back for us which is all we wanted.

Like that it has a pool available. Did not like sharing the balcony with the room next to us.

Solo Traveler
Mark from Atlanta, GA
June 23, 2015
Solo Traveler
10.0
Great staff and a clean, no frills room.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from New Albany, IN
May 14, 2015
Couple
8.0
This hotel has always been clean and priced very well for the area.

Do not expect a fancy room it is not. But for the price point it is excellent. The rooms and grounds are all clean and well maintained.

Solo Traveler
Alan from Braintree, MA
February 23, 2015
Solo Traveler
4.0
Convenient location, ease of check in/check out, good price
The walls were too thin, I could hear neighbor's TV and 4:45AM alarm clock all too well. They don't put out the continental breakfast in the winter, you have to ask for it and you can't eat as much as you like. The non-smoking room smelled like smoke.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Monica from Carrabelle, FL
February 21, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
Clean, comfy bed.
Smelt like smoke but was non smoking. Breakfast was frozen pancakes that you got in a package.

View in morning was good. Easy and fast check in.

Couple
William from North Augusta, SC
November 2, 2014
Couple
3.0
Location
room had been smoke in, dead bugs on window frame, room had a bad smell...

you get what you pay for....

Verified Hotel Guest from Anderson, SC
October 21, 2014
6.0
It was nice the time got to. Stay
Need to be up dated
Group Traveler
Virginia from Thomaston, GA
September 26, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0
Good location, clean room and friendly staff.
No complaints!
Couple
Donna from Marietta, GA
August 26, 2014
Couple
8.0
Location was good. Typical old-fashioned roadside motel.
Musty.

Older motel so know that going in. Also a bit noisy, but all in all, I would stay here again. It's a nice area, so I don't plan to spend a lot of time in the room. It was ok.

Reviews of Mountain Valley Inn
(1 - 10 of 21 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Mountain Valley Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.