Mountain Valley Inn

Mountain Valley Inn in Dillard

Mountain Valley Inn

Mountain Valley Inn Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.9/10
13 Royalty Lane
Dillard, GA 30537

Hotel Guest Rating for Mountain Valley Inn in Dillard

# 1 of 4 hotels in Dillard
Based on 42 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Mountain Valley Inn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.8.0
5.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Mountain Valley Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Mountain Valley Inn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Donna from Marietta, GA
August 26, 2014
Couple
8.0
Location was good. Typical old-fashioned roadside motel.
Musty.

Older motel so know that going in. Also a bit noisy, but all in all, I would stay here again. It's a nice area, so I don't plan to spend a lot of time in the room. It was ok.

Verified Hotel Guest from Deltona, FL
August 13, 2014
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Beth from Lakeland, FL
August 11, 2014
Couple
10.0

Hotel was absolutely what I would have expected. Friendly staff, room was clean. There were no problems at all.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Altamonte Springs, FL
June 25, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Lisa from Lehigh Acres, FL
June 11, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Convenient location; Excellent view of the mountains
Only 2 towels for a suite with 4 people. Had to request more.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Sparta, NC
May 14, 2014
Business Traveler
4.0
Room was very dated, carpet was sticky with grime, shower water fluctuated between extreme hot/cold. Manager promised us better price to register w/him for next visit, but then didn't give us his promised price.

Good place for construction workers to stay, but not for anyone wanting to get a sound nights rest.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Calhoun, GA
October 25, 2013
Couple
1.0
Location was the only thing good about this hotel. The area surounding Dillard is beautiful. It is very close to North Carolina and the trees there were at there peek. Worth the drive to vist the Dillard House while you are there. But stay elsewhere.
Everything, the smell, the noise. This place to expensive for the room we received. There are other nicer places to stay. The neighboring town of Clayton is alot better. More to see and do and the accomodations are alot better for the money.

Will never stay there again. Had to buy Febreeze to help the smell. Also too noisy.

Group Traveler
Sandra from Charlotte, NC
October 24, 2013
Group Traveler
2.0
We Made it to the room where worn carpet welcomed us as well as a toilet that threatened to come off its pedestals. Beds were not made with a fitted sheet so the mattress pad and bottom sheet would wrinkle up with one turn. Breakfast was absent.

The staff was rude, breakfast was absent, beds poorly made, bathrooms were poorly maintained, walls so thin that our conversation was heard two doors down. We stayed in a room where there was a hole in the wall that they tried to patch and it was falling out. Light bulbs were burned out in the bathroom but they did replace it with in minutes of our complaint.

Couple
Linda from Palm City, FL
October 23, 2013
Couple
10.0
Location was perfect and room very large and comfortable.
Continental Breakfast - Terrible. Not good sound proofing in the construction. You could hear the people in the unit above walking all night. Hard to get a good night sleep. Only when they left were we able to sleep well.

When we arrived, they had a smoking room reserved. Under no circumstances would we be able to stay there. They said that Priceline said to reserve a smoking room. Since I am alergic to smoke, I would have never reserve a smoking room. The Hotel said that I should have immediately called them after Priceline reserved and verified. They were able to make some changes and change us to a non-smoking room. I was very thankful that the Hotel took the time to try to accomodate us even though it was an extremely busy time of the year. The room ended up being more than we were expecting with the exception of the noise overhead. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Jon from Griffin, GA
September 26, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Hotel was clean and safe. For the price it would be hard to beat.
The lobby smelled weird. Not dirty but weird.The breakfast was overpriced, and it was free.
Reviews of Mountain Valley Inn
(1 - 10 of 26 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Mountain Valley Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg