Mountain Trail Lodge Oakhurst

Mountain Trail Lodge Oakhurst

Mountain Trail Lodge Oakhurst Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.9/10
42150 Highway 41
Oakhurst, CA 93644

Hotel Guest Rating for Mountain Trail Lodge Oakhurst in Oakhurst

# 8 of 22 hotels in Oakhurst
Based on 39 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Mountain Trail Lodge Oakhurst
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 3.0.0
3.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Mountain Trail Lodge Oakhurst
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Mountain Trail Lodge Oakhurst

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Irvine, CA
April 16, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
The room itself is good
We stay there for 4 days but seems no one help us to clean up the room during our stay.
Couple
Eric from Seattle, WA
March 14, 2015
Couple
9.0
Location close to Yosemite. Great view. Single story, only 6 units.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from San Pedro, CA
December 9, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
the rooms appeared to be newly referbished.
The rooms were on the small side and on closet.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Eastvale, CA
October 28, 2014
Group Traveler
7.0
The design and set up of the rooms were quite appealing and comfortable. The staff were also kind and helpful. I also liked that they had a lot of lights to identify the entrance at night.
Parking was difficult because there were no designated parking spots. The parking next to the lodges was limited because there was a trailer taking up room.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Beijing, China
September 23, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Morning view from the cottage was fabulous. There was complimentary coffee.
No place to hang up clothes to dry. Was on a 15-day road trip and we had clothes to wash.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Christopher from Moscow, ID
August 3, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Greer, SC
July 20, 2014
Couple
6.0
Location and the view are the best in the area.
It is in disrepair outside although the management is working to fix that. Pop machine was not working. It was overpriced compared to the other motels in the area.

You need to look close when getting there. It is small and easy to miss.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Atlanta, GA
March 24, 2014
Solo Traveler
1.0
The staff was nice upon arrival.
Bed bugs. The staff accused me of faking them after they were reported.

I will not stay there or use Priceline again.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Monterey, CA
January 28, 2014
Couple
10.0
My husband and I liked how this motel had been remodeled and brought up to date. It was very clean and comfortable.
The motel was quite a distance away from town, beyond walking distance, but still only a short drive.

The view from this motel was beautiful and it was very quiet and relaxing. There wasn't any breakfast offered but it was just a short drive away to town. We'll be sure to stay there again if we're fortunate enough to make it that way again.

Solo Traveler
Maria from Felton, CA
December 27, 2013
Solo Traveler
10.0
The attentiveness of the staff was outstanding! I don't have a cell phone and the manager lent me hers to make a couple of calls to friends and relatives in the area.

I had stayed there about 25 years ago, and was Delighted to see the Vast Improvements in the rooms and bathrooms, they are as comfortable as any multiple star hotel.

Reviews of Mountain Trail Lodge Oakhurst
(1 - 10 of 13 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Mountain Trail Lodge Oakhurst
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.