Mountain Lodge & Conference Center

Mountain Lodge & Conference Center in Flat Rock

Mountain Lodge & Conference Center

Mountain Lodge & Conference Center Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.8/10
42 Mcmurray Road
Flat Rock, NC 28731

Hotel Guest Rating for Mountain Lodge & Conference Center in Flat Rock

# 1 of 5 hotels in Flat Rock
Based on 18 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Mountain Lodge & Conference Center
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Mountain Lodge & Conference Center
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Mountain Lodge & Conference Center

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Verified Hotel Guest from Raleigh, NC
June 24, 2014
10.0
Location, friendly staff, nice rooms

I always stay at this hotel when in the area.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Raleigh, NC
June 10, 2014
Couple
10.0
Convenient location, clean, nicely laid out rooms, very friendly and helpful front desk staff
no

This is the second time I stayed at this hotel and it was a great experience both times. Even though it was years ago that I first visited, they treated me as a returning guest as if I was just there last week.

Verified Hotel Guest from Murfreesboro, TN
May 26, 2014
10.0
Hotel was beautiful inside and out
No

We will come again

Group Traveler
Annie from Winston-Salam, NC
May 3, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
The staff are friendly and treat you like family.

Four friends meet each year for a mini-reunion. We come from NC, VA, SC and TN so we meet in a central locale. Mountain Lodge has large rooms and the public space is perfect for 4 women to hang out for a day. It is close to theatre, eating and shopping and really easy to find from the interstate.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Chapel Hill, NC
October 23, 2013
Couple
5.0
The location is good and the lobby is comfortable.
I reserved for a non-smoking room, but the room has a strong ordor (like air refreshner) when I walked in. I felt like it was a smoking room before. I can smell the order on my clothes the next day, not pleasant!

The overall is OK for us since we just stayed for one night.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Lilburn, GA
October 15, 2013
Couple
9.0
wELL LAID OUT SPACE

ROOM WITH A VIEW WAS A PARKING LOT BUT IF YOU REALLY LOOKED ON THE HORIZON WE COULD SEE MOUNTAINS

Family Traveling with Teens
Michelle from Raleigh, NC
August 2, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Nice kitchen area in room. The staff was very helpful!
no

The location of this hotel was very convenient from the interstate. The staff was friendly and helpful. I would definitely stay there again if I am in the area.

Michael from State College, PA
July 31, 2013
6.0
Staff was very knowledgeable about area attractions and dining.

My stay was so brief that I did not enjoy hotel accommodations to be able to rate. The staff impressed me the most.

Couple
Shane from Kingsport, TN
January 4, 2013
Couple
3.0
I bought the Mountain Lodge through Priceline and that hotel had been booked for 6 months. When we arrived the Mountain Lodge manager said he had tried contacting someone at Priceline for 3 weeks to contact me about the booking issue. The Mountain Lodge p
It wasn't the freaking hotel I purchased!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Family Traveling with Teens
Daniela from Easley, SC
November 27, 2012
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Beautiful Hotel that went beyond the call of duty.
I was hoping for some mountain views but the hotel was near an interstate and not so many great views. Otherwise the hotel was fantastic!
Reviews of Mountain Lodge & Conference Center
(1 - 10 of 12 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Mountain Lodge & Conference Center
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg