Mountain Laurel Resort

Mountain Laurel Resort in White Haven

Mountain Laurel Resort

Mountain Laurel Resort Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.0/10
Route 940: Po Box 9
White Haven, PA 18661

Hotel Guest Rating for Mountain Laurel Resort in White Haven

# 1 of 3 hotels in White Haven
Based on 9 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Mountain Laurel Resort
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 10.0.0
10.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Mountain Laurel Resort
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Mountain Laurel Resort

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Henry from Philadelphia, PA
May 28, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
Location
Staff very petty, really strict about how many people in room, ex if a wife and husband come with 3 kids they won't let u sign in the room, they will make u buy a bigger room ,also it was a socially dead environment

Pool broken, bar empty, horses no longer there, tv's very old they still have the pregnant tv's , no microwaves, nothing worked , arcade closed, they tell everyone to go over to the Splitroxk resort 5 miles diwn the road

Family Traveling with Young Children
Michael from Ridge, NY
February 24, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
good location, nice rates
could not find the po box on the gps. found the hotel with ease anyway

right up the road from jack frost ski resort. Easy to find by rt 80.

Solo Traveler
Frank from Shelton, CT
March 17, 2011
Solo Traveler
3.0
It was one of the cheaper hotels in the area,
The hotel did not honor the free breakfast described by priceline.com

I would not recommend this hotel to anyone, simply because of the matter regarding free breakfast. I selected this hotel above others because of the price and the included breakfast. I was lured there under false pretenses. The hotel should honor that which it advertises online, or that which its affliates advertise, and then adjust their offers. It was very unprofessional of the hotel to disregard the contract. ...read more

Solo Traveler
Lauren from Elverson, PA
March 8, 2011
Solo Traveler
4.0
Great on/off location, near ski mountains.
Had to sign out hair dryer. Told a continental breakfast was included but not. Dated hotel.

Great if you just need a place to crash. But it was very dated. Walked into my room and in my closet was a vacuum cleaned and dust pan. No privacy sign, assumed they didn't clean the rooms. Just an overall disappointment. Thought staying at a resort and spa would have been the stay of my life.

Group Traveler
Mimi from Kings Park, NY
March 4, 2011
Group Traveler
9.0
With the good price that Priceline gave, this hotel is beyond my expectation, wonderful and satisfying.
The swimming pool's supposed to be opened earlier and the weekdays continental breakfast is disappointing.

This hotel is pretty clean, spacious, attractive, and family-friendly. The price given by Priceline is very reasonable. However the quality of the continental breakfast should be improved. We were all given cold frozen junk food from the cafe freezer (not even warmed in the microwave).

Couple
George from Cheltenham, PA
February 26, 2011
Couple
8.0
good location
sliding doors security bar was missing

The computer web-site offered free breakfast & parking ,we did not receive the free breakfast.However we did enjoy our stay and will be returning again in March.

Family Traveling with Young Children
B Ala from Randolph, NJ
February 16, 2011
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Good customer service, great fun
Nothing, we had a great time

This is a fantastic hotel, we would visit again, room, service and facilities everything was great. They have something or the other going for family everyday, kids loved 8 PM Bing on Saturday night.

Reviews of Mountain Laurel Resort
(1 - 7 of 7 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Mountain Laurel Resort
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg