Hotels in Gatlinburg

Mountain House Motor Inn Downtown

Mountain House Motor Inn Downtown

Mountain House Motor Inn Downtown Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.8/10
247 Newton Lane
Gatlinburg, TN 37738

Hotel Guest Rating for Mountain House Motor Inn Downtown in Gatlinburg

# 7 of 55 hotels in Gatlinburg
Based on 45 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Mountain House Motor Inn Downtown
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 9.6.0
9.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Mountain House Motor Inn Downtown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Mountain House Motor Inn Downtown

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Rebeccalyn from Indianapolis, IN
April 14, 2014
Couple
2.0
Friendly staff!
Clearly 1 Star, please don't expect anything

I'm 5'4" and had to bend down to get my hair wet in the shower.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Lavergne, TN
April 1, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Staff was very friendly.
Specifically chose this hotel because the room description included a balcony and chose this room, then was given a room without a balcony.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Cleveland, TN
March 18, 2014
Couple
8.0
It is convenient to the strip-shopping, dining.
It's an older hotel, as described. It was perfectly clean and convenient which was exactly all I needed. I wouldn't stay there for a week or on a honeymoon, but it was perfectly fine for a weekend in town.

The hotel was neat and well kept. It's not fancy, but it serves you well for a weekend where you're out and about mostly anyway.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Canton, NC
March 17, 2014
Group Traveler
5.0
The man at the front desk was very pleasant and the location was in a very good spot off of the strip...the water pressure was great
Very out dated, beds were very uncomfortable
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Canton, NC
February 20, 2014
Couple
6.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Oviedo, FL
January 6, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Best thing about this hotel wast the proximity to the main street. Literally 1 block away from downtown. Didn't even drive our car. walked to Ripleys, Ober Areal Tram & hiked to Gatlinburg Trail
The only thing that bothered us was the toilet kept running if you didn't flush it just...right. no biggie!
Devin from Abingdon, VA
September 19, 2013
10.0
The location was perfect for us.

The hotel was very nice. I was expecting it to be out dated but the TV was new, sheets were newer however rough. Overall I was impressed. I will likely return.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Hamer, SC
August 8, 2013
Couple
10.0
The location was absolutely perfect. It's right in the middle of all the attractions. We also enjoyed swimming in the pool a lot.
Everything was just fine. This hotel met and then surpassed my expectations.

This is a very nice hotel, and it allowed for a quick and cheap vacation. I mean you really cant beat the rates.

Couple
Billy from New Vienna, OH
August 6, 2013
Couple
9.0
Staff is super friendly and the room was very clean
Bed was hard

If you are like us then you dont spebd much time in the room anyway but this shiukd be rated a 2 to 3 star because it was really a nice motel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Martin, GA
July 24, 2013
Couple
9.0
location to town so could park and then walk to where ever wanted to go and visit
Reviews of Mountain House Motor Inn Downtown
(1 - 10 of 16 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Mountain House Motor Inn Downtown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg