Mountain House Motor Inn Downtown

Mountain House Motor Inn Downtown in Gatlinburg

Mountain House Motor Inn Downtown

Mountain House Motor Inn Downtown Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.6/10
247 Newton Lane
Gatlinburg, TN 37738

Hotel Guest Rating for Mountain House Motor Inn Downtown in Gatlinburg

# 8 of 71 hotels in Gatlinburg
Based on 50 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Mountain House Motor Inn Downtown
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 9.6.0
9.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Mountain House Motor Inn Downtown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Mountain House Motor Inn Downtown

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Patsy from Oak Ridge, TN
December 17, 2014
Couple
1.0
the location was good
When we first entered the room it looked clean but on closer look not clean at all there were roaches and other bugs ever where one even got on my husbands arm. We sleep with the lights on. We were going to call them our room phone did not work.

There is no one at the front desk after 10pm so if you need anything you will have to wait until morning.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Nashville, TN
November 19, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0
The rooms were larger than anticipated. The fridge and microwave were a really nice addition. It was a super easy walk to downtown Gatlinburg. Wireless was free, and the staff was very attentive to our needs and questions.
Be sure to call ahead if you are getting in after 10pm! We did call ahead of time, and they leave your room key outside of their office door.

Very nice owners. Accidentally charged me twice, but they caught it right away and refunded us with no hassle or complications.

Group Traveler
Sara from Willis, VA
October 20, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0
The front desk clerk, Dixie, was super friendly and I felt that the atmosphere was great.
The rooms need a little updating. The bathroom door needed to be replaced.

I loved where the hotel was located and felt that the staff was super friendly.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Muthuraman from Miamisburg, OH
April 15, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
The room was clean and comfortable. The There was a 42 inch TV and internet was working well. The hotel is located close to downtown gatlinburg and walkaway distance to may shopping and eating places.
The bathroom was small and the shower did not have continuous flow of hot water
Couple
Rebeccalyn from Indianapolis, IN
April 14, 2014
Couple
2.0
Friendly staff!
Clearly 1 Star, please don't expect anything

I'm 5'4" and had to bend down to get my hair wet in the shower.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Lavergne, TN
April 1, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Staff was very friendly.
Specifically chose this hotel because the room description included a balcony and chose this room, then was given a room without a balcony.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Cleveland, TN
March 18, 2014
Couple
8.0
It is convenient to the strip-shopping, dining.
It's an older hotel, as described. It was perfectly clean and convenient which was exactly all I needed. I wouldn't stay there for a week or on a honeymoon, but it was perfectly fine for a weekend in town.

The hotel was neat and well kept. It's not fancy, but it serves you well for a weekend where you're out and about mostly anyway.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Canton, NC
March 17, 2014
Group Traveler
5.0
The man at the front desk was very pleasant and the location was in a very good spot off of the strip...the water pressure was great
Very out dated, beds were very uncomfortable
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Canton, NC
February 20, 2014
Couple
6.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Oviedo, FL
January 6, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Best thing about this hotel wast the proximity to the main street. Literally 1 block away from downtown. Didn't even drive our car. walked to Ripleys, Ober Areal Tram & hiked to Gatlinburg Trail
The only thing that bothered us was the toilet kept running if you didn't flush it just...right. no biggie!
Reviews of Mountain House Motor Inn Downtown
(1 - 10 of 20 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Mountain House Motor Inn Downtown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg