Mountain House Motor Inn Downtown

Mountain House Motor Inn Downtown

Mountain House Motor Inn Downtown Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.7/10
247 Newton Lane
Gatlinburg, TN 37738

Hotel Guest Rating for Mountain House Motor Inn Downtown in Gatlinburg

# 9 of 72 hotels in Gatlinburg
Based on 60 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Mountain House Motor Inn Downtown
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 9.6.0
9.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Mountain House Motor Inn Downtown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Mountain House Motor Inn Downtown

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Joy from Sidney, OH
June 23, 2016
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Jennifer from Loganville, GA
May 24, 2016
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Alec from Frankfort, IL
May 3, 2016
Group Traveler
8.0
Location
A little dated
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Danville, KY
April 4, 2016
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Location and friendly employees.
N/A
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Cambridge, OH
November 16, 2015
Couple
8.0
Location
Some staff members were not as cordial as reviews indicated.Rooms were cleaned for reserved guest and departing guest rooms even though we asked for maid service, with card, she passed our room by. I felt she could have knocked and stated she would return
Solo Traveler
Claude from Houston, TX
September 4, 2015
Solo Traveler
9.0
Close to the main drag. Friendly folks.
Carpet seemed a bit off
Couple
Carolyn from Fayette, AL
April 1, 2015
Couple
8.0
I liked the location, Jacuzzi tub, and fireplace.
They did not have a desk clerk on duty overnight.
Carolyn from Fayette, AL
March 30, 2015
8.0
The location of this hotel to downtown Gatlinburg is wonderful.
Many of the hotel desk clerks are ill. The office was closed when we arrived for check in. The office was closed all night. The motel needs to do a better job of having clerks in the office.
Couple
Patsy from Oak Ridge, TN
December 17, 2014
Couple
1.0
the location was good
When we first entered the room it looked clean but on closer look not clean at all there were roaches and other bugs ever where one even got on my husbands arm. We sleep with the lights on. We were going to call them our room phone did not work.

There is no one at the front desk after 10pm so if you need anything you will have to wait until morning.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Nashville, TN
November 19, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0
The rooms were larger than anticipated. The fridge and microwave were a really nice addition. It was a super easy walk to downtown Gatlinburg. Wireless was free, and the staff was very attentive to our needs and questions.
Be sure to call ahead if you are getting in after 10pm! We did call ahead of time, and they leave your room key outside of their office door.

Very nice owners. Accidentally charged me twice, but they caught it right away and refunded us with no hassle or complications.

Reviews of Mountain House Motor Inn Downtown
(1 - 10 of 11 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Mountain House Motor Inn Downtown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.