Mountain Hound Inn

Mountain Hound Inn

Mountain Hound Inn Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.5/10
621 Baker Street
Nelson, BC V1L 4J3

Hotel Guest Rating for Mountain Hound Inn in Nelson

# 7 of 12 hotels in Nelson
Based on 11 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Mountain Hound Inn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Mountain Hound Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Mountain Hound Inn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Karina Che Wai from Burnaby, Canada
July 22, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
The location is good. It sits in the heart of downtown. Although the room is very small, it is very clean and comfortable. The staff is very friendly. It is a good choice with your budget.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Moutiers-Sous-Argenton, France
March 19, 2015
Couple
5.0
Friendly staff, town centre location. Free breakfast muffins and coffee which was decent.
Zero sound proofing between rooms and also the corridor meant we were awoken throughout the night. Synthetic bedding meant we were really hot even just under a sheet and had to run the air conditioning unit all night which was really noisy too.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Spokane, WA
October 14, 2014
Couple
9.0
Simple clean cute nice little breakfast and perfect for the price!
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Box Elder, SD
August 6, 2014
Couple
5.0
Room was clean but small.
Absolutely no parking. Must use pay street parking if you can find any. Advertises as pet friendly but no place to walk dog. City dog walk by the river. 10 minutes down a steep hill on concrete. By the time you get there, its too late.

Good location in downtown Nelson BC. Looks recently renovated. Noisy when bars closed a 2 AM. Very small lobby. Should discourage anyone with a pet. We hava a service dog. Very difficult as noted above.

Couple
Regan from Kelowna, Canada
July 16, 2014
Couple
10.0
Great staff and location. It is right on the main street, within walking distance to restaurants and shops. Room was functional, king sized bed. No complaints.
Nothing. Great place.
Group Traveler
Alex from Vancouver, Canada
April 25, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0
Great location, right downtown. Free continental breakfast. Nice (but small) TV...
Room wasn't huge, but did the trick!!
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Chelan, WA
November 5, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
Comfy bed!
The rooms were very noisy, even with quiet guests

Great bed, great location. Our only issue was the sound proof "ness" of the room. Our neighbors were quiet, but up till 6am, and so were we unfortunately.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Jennifer from Prince Georg, Canada
September 6, 2012
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The staff was so friendly and helpful. They made our stay so enjoyable!
Noisy air conditioner. No free parking available.

Friendly staff, excellent continental breakfast, and comfortable bed. We loved it here!

Reviews of Mountain Hound Inn
(1 - 8 of 8 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Mountain Hound Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.