Mount Vernon Inn

Mount Vernon Inn in Sumter

Mount Vernon Inn

Mount Vernon Inn Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.5/10
2 Broad Street
Sumter, SC 29150

Hotel Guest Rating for Mount Vernon Inn in Sumter

# 9 of 16 hotels in Sumter
Based on 13 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Mount Vernon Inn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.5.0
5.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.1.0
6.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Mount Vernon Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Mount Vernon Inn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Fernandina Beach, FL
September 2, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
Dirty. I had to ask for clean sheets from the desk. Visible dirt on bathroom tile. Staff were good, kind, helpful. we arrived late and left early. we would not have stayed at all if it had not been so late.
cleanliness.

dated furnishings which I would expect for the star level. night staff was great kind helpful. Any place no matter what price should be clean. I am very disappointed, especially since i have had very good experiences with this brand/chain in the past.

Business Traveler
Vernon from North Charleston, SC
August 18, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
The price and the cleanliness of the room was excellent. I didn't expect it to be so convenient to my business and close to the eating places. I was quiet at night and had the temporary in room conveniences that I needed.
No.

My son and I were very confortable and able to feel refreshed each morning. I didn't worry about our safety. The staff were very accommodating and friendly. Thanks again. When I come back to Sumter SC I will try to stay there again if I can get the same pricing which was outstanding.

Couple
David from Zebulon, NC
August 13, 2014
Couple
1.0
not one thing did i like
i did not likeanything

need i say more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Andrew from Boca Raton, FL
July 15, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
size, location, friendly staff, convenience, price
my room had an old tv,but that is about it.

very pleasantly surprised. for the price, you cannot beat the value. friendly, clean room, in town location, quiet.

Group Traveler
Alice from Washington, DC
July 9, 2014
Group Traveler
1.0
Nothing
No iron, microwave, small bathroom/shower

Very unkept, air not working well

Couple
Mary from Homestead, FL
June 25, 2014
Couple
4.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Louisville, OH
June 23, 2014
Couple
1.0
Nothing
My daughter tried to help us by booking this for us. She thought it was a 3* hotel. It was only 1*- we did not stay bc a police cruiser left while we were checking in. Very worn down inside room. People hanging around outside their rooms.

Called customer service to get refund. No luck- I don't think you should even offer these types of hotels on your web site to book. Very disappointed.

Verified Hotel Guest from Summerville, SC
June 16, 2014
1.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Senior Travelers
Cecil from N. Chesterfield, VA
June 11, 2014
Senior Travelers
10.0
The owner went above and beyond to ensure our stay was perfect.

The room was recently remodeled.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Athens, GA
June 6, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
Dated exterior with updated interior. Friendly staff, clean comfortable room
Nothing
Reviews of Mount Vernon Inn
(1 - 10 of 13 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Mount Vernon Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg