Mount Rushmores White House Resort

Mount Rushmores White House Resort in Keystone

Mount Rushmores White House Resort

Mount Rushmores White House Resort Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.5/10
115 Swanzey Street
Keystone, SD 57751

Hotel Guest Rating for Mount Rushmores White House Resort in Keystone

# 3 of 8 hotels in Keystone
Based on 55 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Mount Rushmores White House Resort
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.5.0
6.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 4.1.0
4.1
Check Rates and Availability at the Mount Rushmores White House Resort
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Mount Rushmores White House Resort

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Breckenridge, MN
August 18, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
The room was nice, had a vaulted ceiling and gas (electric?) fireplace, fridge, micro, and the beds were decent.
No free breakfast. The parking spaces were so narrow our mid-sized car only had 4 inches before the line on each side. Most cars just took up two spaces. It's called a resort, but it's just a hotel.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Wolcottville, IN
August 18, 2014
Group Traveler
5.0
The location, very close to everything we were interested in.
No coffee pot in room, no vending or ice on second floor. They did offer free coffee if you went down to lobby to get it. The restrurant food was awful, instant everything even tho the sign said homemade.

The beds were worn and low, mattress kept sliding off. Pillows were flat. If I stay in this area again I would look to stay elsewhere. Our room had a fireplace, would be better to buy new mattresses.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Sioux Falls, SD
August 17, 2014
Group Traveler
7.0
Location and low cost
Only one elevator...a long way from our room

Reasonable rates for average quality

Family Traveling with Teens
Patrick from Ottumwa, IA
August 17, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
4.0
location
air conditioning was almost nonexistent, the room was hot and not cleaned. The attached restaurants served bad food and the service was worse. Parking spaces were very small and not enough for number of guests. Bath towels the size of a hand towel worn ou
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Brooklyn Park, MN
July 29, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
5.0
The location.
The parking, the cleanliness, the staff

I would not recommend to anyone. The staff was not friendly. The room was not clean.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Bottineau, ND
July 26, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
I liked the clean rooms and hotel in general. The staff were polite and helpful. In general, a great experience.
No
Thomas from Isanti, MN
July 22, 2014
8.0
just clean, nice, new, with alot around it to do a real western feel we will return
not enuf bikinis

really cool area mt rushmore right there

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Longmont, CO
July 22, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
5.0
Location - centrally located with easy access to Mount Rushmore
Parking was horrendous - they made the spots so small that most cars could not fit in one spot, so instead most cars took up several spots. IF the spots were a bit bigger, then cars wouldn't take 2 and more cars would actually fit.

(continued) When we arrived back the second night they had reserved a whole bunch of parking spots for some guests arriving late, therefore there weren't spots for guests already staying the night. Parking was frustrating and we had a small car! Also, they were advertising nights on their billboard at $--- try calling hotel directly for better rate, as we paid more than this! Rooms were small and old - from carpet to bedding. Our room was by the pool and the hall was humid and chlorine smelling. Air conditioning was tough to control. Room was hot upon our late arrival so we turned on the air and went to bed and woke up freezing in middle of the night. ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Longmont, CO
July 9, 2014
Couple
6.0
The room was what we expected. It was in a good location. The beds were comfortable and clean. We had free internet.
They do not have a complimentary breakfast. The parking is horrible, every parking space is to small, some people take two parking spots so their cars are not damaged. The rooms were way to pricey. Our fridge didnt work, they gave us a different one later

They did not have a coffee maker, or shampoo in the room. The staff was not overly friendly.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Muhammad from Aurora, IL
July 9, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Location was very good. In downtown Keystone, close to all activities. Like the location of swimming pool. We can watch kids in the pool from our room.
It was a bit noisy in the morning time.

Overall it was a good stay. The hotel is in downtown Keystone and close to Mount Rushmore and all other attractions, shopping and food places. Will stay here again if we visit the area again.

Reviews of Mount Rushmores White House Resort
(1 - 10 of 35 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Mount Rushmores White House Resort
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg