Mount Rushmores White House Resort

Mount Rushmores White House Resort in Keystone

Mount Rushmores White House Resort

Mount Rushmores White House Resort Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.4/10
115 Swanzey Street
Keystone, SD 57751

Hotel Guest Rating for Mount Rushmores White House Resort in Keystone

# 3 of 9 hotels in Keystone
Based on 63 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Mount Rushmores White House Resort
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.4.0
6.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 4.1.0
4.1
Check Rates and Availability at the Mount Rushmores White House Resort
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Mount Rushmores White House Resort

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Cheyenne, WY
September 4, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Rock Rapids, IA
September 4, 2014
Couple
8.0
clean rooms, good location, nice pool
it would be nice to have a continental breakfast.
Vilayvanh from Aurora, CO
September 4, 2014
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Donna from Kiefer, OK
September 2, 2014
Couple
4.0
It is within walking distance to the attractions.
The staff was not very helpful and the hotel was very dated. The bathtub did not drain so you stand in ankle deep water while showering. The guest checking out in front of me was reporting items as well. housekeeping should catch these things.

Next time we will stay at Presidential View on the mountain beside this hotel or at Holiday Inn express. This hotel was too dated for the money and also advertised a $49 rate on the billboard. Not sure what you would get for $49.....

Couple
Steven from Miles City, MT
August 19, 2014
Couple
1.0
Other than the parking being close to the boardwalk there wasn't anything I liked.
Hmmm, where to start? The room we had was small. The carpet, bathroom, bed and closet area were all dirty! The room did not smell very pleasant.

We didn't even end up staying here! But I paid for both nights! We went and got a different room at Best Western Plus Four Presidents for the two nights. The staff was more pleasant there. The room was clean.we had a king bed and the room was bigger!

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Breckenridge, MN
August 18, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
The room was nice, had a vaulted ceiling and gas (electric?) fireplace, fridge, micro, and the beds were decent.
No free breakfast. The parking spaces were so narrow our mid-sized car only had 4 inches before the line on each side. Most cars just took up two spaces. It's called a resort, but it's just a hotel.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Wolcottville, IN
August 18, 2014
Group Traveler
5.0
The location, very close to everything we were interested in.
No coffee pot in room, no vending or ice on second floor. They did offer free coffee if you went down to lobby to get it. The restrurant food was awful, instant everything even tho the sign said homemade.

The beds were worn and low, mattress kept sliding off. Pillows were flat. If I stay in this area again I would look to stay elsewhere. Our room had a fireplace, would be better to buy new mattresses.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Sioux Falls, SD
August 17, 2014
Group Traveler
7.0
Location and low cost
Only one elevator...a long way from our room

Reasonable rates for average quality

Family Traveling with Teens
Patrick from Ottumwa, IA
August 17, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
4.0
location
air conditioning was almost nonexistent, the room was hot and not cleaned. The attached restaurants served bad food and the service was worse. Parking spaces were very small and not enough for number of guests. Bath towels the size of a hand towel worn ou
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Brooklyn Park, MN
July 29, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
5.0
The location.
The parking, the cleanliness, the staff

I would not recommend to anyone. The staff was not friendly. The room was not clean.

Reviews of Mount Rushmores White House Resort
(1 - 10 of 38 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Mount Rushmores White House Resort
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg