Mount Rushmores White House Resort

Mount Rushmores White House Resort in Keystone

Mount Rushmores White House Resort

Mount Rushmores White House Resort Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.5/10
115 Swanzey Street
Keystone, SD 57751

Hotel Guest Rating for Mount Rushmores White House Resort in Keystone

# 2 of 9 hotels in Keystone
Based on 52 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Mount Rushmores White House Resort
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.5.0
6.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 4.1.0
4.1
Check Rates and Availability at the Mount Rushmores White House Resort
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Mount Rushmores White House Resort

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Thomas from Isanti, MN
July 22, 2014
8.0
just clean, nice, new, with alot around it to do a real western feel we will return
not enuf bikinis

really cool area mt rushmore right there

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Longmont, CO
July 9, 2014
Couple
6.0
The room was what we expected. It was in a good location. The beds were comfortable and clean. We had free internet.
They do not have a complimentary breakfast. The parking is horrible, every parking space is to small, some people take two parking spots so their cars are not damaged. The rooms were way to pricey. Our fridge didnt work, they gave us a different one later

They did not have a coffee maker, or shampoo in the room. The staff was not overly friendly.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Muhammad from Aurora, IL
July 9, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Location was very good. In downtown Keystone, close to all activities. Like the location of swimming pool. We can watch kids in the pool from our room.
It was a bit noisy in the morning time.

Overall it was a good stay. The hotel is in downtown Keystone and close to Mount Rushmore and all other attractions, shopping and food places. Will stay here again if we visit the area again.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Ricky from Taylor, TX
July 8, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Even though they didn't have the room we booked they did their best to accommodate us.
The parking spaces were way to small for SUVs we had to take up a space and a half.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Thunder Bay, Canada
June 16, 2014
Couple
6.0
Close to attractions and pet friendly.
Not enough pillows. They were not soft enough.
Couple
Joe from Green Lake, WI
October 14, 2013
Couple
DUE TO THE STORM WE NEVER GOT TO KEYSTONE.
DUE TO THE STORM WE NEVER GOT TO KEYSTONE.

I CANNOT JUDGE THE HOTEL. HOWEVER, PRICELINE DID NOT HANDLE THE SITUATION VERY WELL AS I COULD NOT CANCEL ALL THE RESERVATIONS. IN A CASE SUCH AS THE STORM SOME EXCEPTIONS SHOULD BE MADE.

Couple
John from Mills, WY
October 3, 2013
Couple
2.0
Conveniently located in Keystone. Quiet room.
When I got to the motel they were advertising rooms for XXX. I was paying XXX. They told me I couldn't get the cheaper rate because, 'You have two people, the room you are in has 2 beds, and you booked online.' Hmmm. BS?

Small room, clean, quiet, lots of hot water, tub and shower, whimpy towels, disinterested check-in staff, they charge you $10.00 a key if you lose one so be sure to give the keys to the front office when you leave. The XXX rooms that were advertised but unavailable because I had 2 people and had booked online, and because there were 2 beds in the room (we only needed 1) I couldn't get the cheaper rate was a major turn-off. Not going back. ...read more

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Eden Prarie, MN
September 17, 2013
Group Traveler
6.0
It is close to Mt Rushmore

The staff guy at front desk is a racist.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Chicago, IL
September 6, 2013
Solo Traveler
7.0
The staff was very helpful. Provided a lot of good tips for restaurants and enhancing my trip to the Black Hills.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from North Sioux City, SD
August 29, 2013
Couple
8.0
Location
Wish pool was open late

Staff could have been a little more helpful.

Reviews of Mount Rushmores White House Resort
(1 - 10 of 29 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Mount Rushmores White House Resort
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg