Hotels in Keystone

Mount Rushmores White House Resort

Mount Rushmores White House Resort

Mount Rushmores White House Resort Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.4/10
115 Swanzey Street
Keystone, SD 57751

Hotel Guest Rating for Mount Rushmores White House Resort in Keystone

# 4 of 9 hotels in Keystone
Based on 46 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Mount Rushmores White House Resort
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.4.0
6.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 4.1.0
4.1
Check Rates and Availability at the Mount Rushmores White House Resort
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Mount Rushmores White House Resort

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Joe from Green Lake, WI
October 14, 2013
Couple
DUE TO THE STORM WE NEVER GOT TO KEYSTONE.
DUE TO THE STORM WE NEVER GOT TO KEYSTONE.

I CANNOT JUDGE THE HOTEL. HOWEVER, PRICELINE DID NOT HANDLE THE SITUATION VERY WELL AS I COULD NOT CANCEL ALL THE RESERVATIONS. IN A CASE SUCH AS THE STORM SOME EXCEPTIONS SHOULD BE MADE.

Couple
John from Mills, WY
October 3, 2013
Couple
2.0
Conveniently located in Keystone. Quiet room.
When I got to the motel they were advertising rooms for XXX. I was paying XXX. They told me I couldn't get the cheaper rate because, 'You have two people, the room you are in has 2 beds, and you booked online.' Hmmm. BS?

Small room, clean, quiet, lots of hot water, tub and shower, whimpy towels, disinterested check-in staff, they charge you $10.00 a key if you lose one so be sure to give the keys to the front office when you leave. The XXX rooms that were advertised but unavailable because I had 2 people and had booked online, and because there were 2 beds in the room (we only needed 1) I couldn't get the cheaper rate was a major turn-off. Not going back. ...read more

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Eden Prarie, MN
September 17, 2013
Group Traveler
6.0
It is close to Mt Rushmore

The staff guy at front desk is a racist.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Chicago, IL
September 6, 2013
Solo Traveler
7.0
The staff was very helpful. Provided a lot of good tips for restaurants and enhancing my trip to the Black Hills.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from North Sioux City, SD
August 29, 2013
Couple
8.0
Location
Wish pool was open late

Staff could have been a little more helpful.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Honolulu, HI
August 22, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
Nothing!

This is a review for the Presidents view hotel across the street. Even though I called on the day of arrival to confirm the room they were overbooked when we got there and sent us across the street. The staff was HORRIBLE. The non-smoking room STUNK of cig smoke. Carpets FILTHY. Parking BAD. Dont be misled by the name of this place, there is no view of the presidents!

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from North Fond Du Lac, WI
August 17, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
7.0
Location to tourist sites
Yes; our room was not cleaned for our final day there. We came back to no clean towels, bed linens, garbage overflowing and out of toilet paper and soap. I asked to be compensated for the service I paid for but did not receive. Was told I had to contact
Family Traveling with Teens
Blaine from Rexburg, ID
August 17, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
7.0
Located about 3 miles from Mt. Rushmore. Easy access to the monument.
The parking spaces are literally the width of the car (with the doors closed). Many cars just took up multiple spaces leaving parking a real challenge.

The hotel marquee advertises the facility as budget, and it is that. Not fancy and with few amenities. There was no shampoo in the room, something that has come to be expected. But, when the front desk was asked if they had some, it was provided with a smile. Overall an acceptable experience. For low cost accommodations in the Mt. Rushmore area, without breakfast, it is a hotel worth looking at. ...read more

Couple
Teresa from Chicago, IL
August 16, 2013
Couple
7.0
Location
No toiletries

Clean, friendly staff a good place to rest at the end of the day driving. Somewhat dated.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Saint Louis, MO
August 14, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
nothing
Reservation record was not connected to this hotel, so waited so long before check-in, also no king size room remained, only assigned queen size one bed for four family, air conditioner was gone in the middle of night, the worst night in my life so far.

Reservation record was not connected to this hotel, so waited so long before check-in, also no king size room remained, only assigned queen size one bed for four family, air conditioner was gone in the middle of night, the worst night in my life so far.

Reviews of Mount Rushmores White House Resort
(1 - 10 of 29 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Mount Rushmores White House Resort
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg