Motel San Diego

Motel San Diego

Motel San Diego Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 4.3/10
4780 Mission Bay Drive
San Diego, CA 92109

Hotel Guest Rating for Motel San Diego in San Diego

See Most Popular hotels in San Diego
Based on 14 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Motel San Diego
Overall Quality Score
user rating 4.3.0
4.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 4.1.0
4.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.0.0
6.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Motel San Diego
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Motel San Diego

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Martin from Bridgeview, IL
January 12, 2017
Couple
9.0
Staff very friendly.
Owner has run this hotel into the ground.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Layton, UT
November 28, 2016
Couple
3.0
The motel need remodel or rebuilding as new one in near future.
I will not go there again.
Verified Hotel Guest from Surprise, AZ
July 26, 2016
1.0
Just needed a bed to sleep in after a long day at Comic Con. Room was worth..maybe $---but paid $---due to Comic Con inflation. Feel like I need set of vaccines after staying there. She did give us $20 back for making us wait so $---instead of $---
Went to check in, said we are able to check in until 11:30pm. Got there at 11:10, said they gave our room away at 9. made us stand around until almost midnight while "cleaning a room for us." Moldy bathroom, dirty sheets. All around bad
Couple
Robert from Murrieta, CA
July 6, 2016
Couple
9.0
The lady at the front desk was very nice.
Solo Traveler
Jessica from Claremont, CA
October 29, 2015
Solo Traveler
1.0
The staff was incredibly nice. I had gotten a sunburn the day before and the woman at the front desk cut aloe plants for me and brought them to my room! The outside looks inviting and quaint.
I wanted to like this place because the staff was so nice. However, my stay was awful. I could hear every word my neighbor said and every cough/belch. The shower wouldn't completely turn off and only had one temperature setting: boiling.
Couple
Hinri from San Diego, CA
October 28, 2015
Couple
1.0
Location
Very unupdated
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Bozeman, MT
August 18, 2015
Group Traveler
8.0
It was cheap, friendly staff, and close to the beach!!
The room was pretty old, but it is an older motel. The beds were not the cleanest, but it did come with a fridge!
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Sugar Grove, IL
March 6, 2015
Couple
2.0
All rooms were on ground level and you could park in front of your room.
The rooms were very dirty with water that took a very long time to heat up. The washer dryer were 2 dollars each and there was only a dirt patch to walk your dog.
Rudy from San Diego, CA
August 24, 2014
1.0
the parking was right in front of my hotel room.
The room was horrible. Dirty, not up dated. The place was falling apart, brorken screens, paint bubbling, old furniture, old mattres, TV small.

I would never stay at this place again. It was not worth the money. I stayed at another place for $20.0o less and 100 percent better.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Ventura, CA
August 12, 2014
Solo Traveler
5.0
It's ambiance and location.
Bigger shower and hot water sooner.

Has a lot of character

Reviews of Motel San Diego
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Motel San Diego
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.