Motel Morgantown

Motel Morgantown in Morgantown

Motel Morgantown

Motel Morgantown Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 3.1/10
2 Smithtown Road
Morgantown, WV 26508

Hotel Guest Rating for Motel Morgantown in Morgantown

# 16 of 20 hotels in Morgantown
Based on 38 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Motel Morgantown
Overall Quality Score
user rating 3.1.0
3.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 3.0.0
3.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 5.0.0
5.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 4.7.0
4.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 2.0.0
2.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Motel Morgantown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Motel Morgantown

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
James from Prince George, VA
October 13, 2014
1.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
Jeanne from Chagrin Falls, OH
September 29, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
2.0
This hotel was the only affordable one in Morgantown for the night we were staying.
My family is not very picky about hotels, but this one was so bad that we got our money back and left. I would recommend not even advertising it to your customers.

The woman at the front desk was very pleasant. However, walking down the sidewalk to our room, we passed garbage bags that had been ripped open or spilled on the sidewalk and TVs and mattresses leaning against the building. In our room, the floor was sloped down, the ceiling was wet and sagging in the bathroom, and there were bugs (cockroaches) on the wall and curtain. My husband went back to the front desk and asked for our money back. ...read more

Solo Traveler
Mario from Highland Heights, OH
September 28, 2014
Solo Traveler
1.0
The lady at the desk, Star, was very nice and helpful.
The place is a complete dump, dirty even towels were dirty. Did not stay the 2nd night checked out early was lucky to find another hotel, Morgantown hotels were all full because of football game.
Couple
Adriana from Verdun, Canada
August 24, 2014
Couple
1.0
nothing
nothing like me

is not what I expected for that price there are far better hotels.

Family Traveling with Teens
Crystle from Breinigsville, PA
August 19, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
4.0
Cheap
That there was a mix up with reservations

Walked it and it was definitely what I expected for the amount i paid

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Stockbridge, VT
August 12, 2014
Solo Traveler
3.0
The hotel was very close to a location I was visiting.
The hotel was in poor condition. There were some creepy, crawly things on the floor and the floor was dirty (not carpeted).

since I really only needed accommodations for the night and a clean shower, it was doable. It is certainly a no-frills place. There is little in the way of appearance, however, there is a microwave, and refrigerator; ice machine, wifi and t.v.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Ocean, NJ
August 8, 2014
Solo Traveler
6.0
I liked the price the best.
I was confirmed for a king sized bed, but upon arrival I was given two double beds. I did not appreciate this at all. Also if you arrive from off of I-68, the location of the motel is extremely difficult to get into.

If you're looking for a cheap place to stay for just one night and you don't mind the early morning noise when workmen who frequent this motel are checking out, then this is your place.

Couple
Michael from Alliance, OH
August 2, 2014
Couple
3.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Arlington, VA
July 26, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
Cheap and clean--complaints about bugs are foolish, since bugs are found everywhere in the mountains during the summer months
Business Traveler
Lynda from Richmond, VA
July 25, 2014
Business Traveler
3.0
Bad location right off high way very noisy with traffic, very old motel, clean but strong smell of cheap soap.

You get what you pay for I guess

Reviews of Motel Morgantown
(1 - 10 of 24 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Motel Morgantown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg