Motel Morgantown

Motel Morgantown in Morgantown

Motel Morgantown

Motel Morgantown Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 3.1/10
2 Smithtown Road
Morgantown, WV 26508

Hotel Guest Rating for Motel Morgantown in Morgantown

# 16 of 20 hotels in Morgantown
Based on 28 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Motel Morgantown
Overall Quality Score
user rating 3.1.0
3.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 2.9.0
2.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 5.0.0
5.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 4.9.0
4.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 2.0.0
2.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Motel Morgantown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Motel Morgantown

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Burlington, NC
July 8, 2014
Couple
4.0
The price and location were the highlights.
This hotel is pretty run down. Upon arrival, the desk clerk sized up my mate and I and asked if a room with two queen beds was OK (as opposed to the King room we booked). We said "sure" as she said that most rooms were "worn" but this one was the best.

This hotel is mainly used by work crews "passing through" and it is pretty bare bones. A lot of the rooms looked like they were being renovated. Our room was freshly painted and the bathroom was clean. If you want spiffy, this isn't it.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Kevil, KY
May 31, 2014
Couple
3.0
availability
was not very clean and the whole floor was tilting to one side

would beat sleeping under the stars with no tent stayed in same town one week later and made it a point to stay away from this place

Family Traveling with Young Children
Janice from Parkersburg, WV
May 17, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
2.0
The only thing was the price. We were on an overnight trip and didn't want to spend a fortune on a hotel. Wish we had now.
There were no rugs in the room at all and the floor had not been mopped in a long time. The floor tilted toward the door. There were stink bugs everywhere.

I have seen from other comments that the place was supposed to be remodeled recently. Not sure what they did, but they missed the mark. I could go on, but I would just say if you have another choice, go there. It was my own fault for not reading the reviews better.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from North Charleston, SC
March 10, 2014
Solo Traveler
1.0
NOTHING
Everything! This was the worst hotel I have ever stayed in. If I hadn't been so tired I would have left!! It was just nasty and didn't even have a chain in the door.

If this was a 2 star hotel then I will NEVER use priceline again!

Solo Traveler
Charles from Maxwelton, WV
December 9, 2013
Solo Traveler
10.0
Price was right and the staff person at 3:30 a.m. was very cooperative.
The telephone had been removed from the room for repairs. Therefore, the employee had to knock on my door for a wake up call, but that worked out well.

I would recommend this motel for anyone traveling and wanting a quiet, comfortable place to rest. I have stayed there several times over the past 45 years. Never had a problem.

Business Traveler
Lin from Mason, OH
October 8, 2013
Business Traveler
1.0

It is the worse hotel booking experience we ever had. We booked the hotel room 2 hours before we arrived. But when we arrived, we were told, there is absolutely no room for us. The staff does not even refer us to another hotel. They said it is the price line's problem, not theirs. Yet the price line (booking .com) claimed that it is the hotel who didn't update their system. eventually, no one is willing to do anything for us. We have to spend the night in the car over the parking lot! What kind of customer service is it? When we booked a room, we will be charged if we do not show up. But no one is going to take responsibility when we actually show up with no room available! This is no a fair contract price line or booking.com hold against their customers! My recommendation is call the hotel directly before your trip to make sure the room is available. Do not trust price line or booking .com, they won't help you! ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Newtown Square, PA
October 5, 2013
Couple
6.0
close to college
run down -crawling bugs in room

discount motel - price was right

Couple
Jimmy from Madison, WV
September 19, 2013
Couple
3.0
Location was close to where we wanted to be.
Cleanliness. The room has recently been updated, but the floor was unlevel and the walls were in bad shape too. Exposed wires and cobwebs in several places.

I have always been leary of reviews. It seems that only people who get bad service leave them. I'm not real picky, I just want a clean room with a bed. Well, this place had a bed. The place was very run down and the remodeling they had done was only on the surface. This place needs to be closed for a while and the structure needs to be given some attention. This was the worst place I have ever stayed. I called several other places to see if I could get a room elsewhere, but they were all booked. So this was my only option since it was the night before the game. I have learned my lesson. I will start paying more attention to the reviews. ...read more

Business Traveler
Cary from Ovapaw, WV
August 11, 2013
Business Traveler
1.0
nothing
everything

On 7/30/13 I reserved a smoking room at the Clarion in Morgan WV. When I got to the hotel the girl told me there were no smoking rooms available. I purchased another room on 8/5/13 for a week at the Motel Morgantown. I reserved a room with a kitchen. When I arrived I was told there were no kitchen rooms available. This hotel was also very misleading on your site. It had a terrible odor, the TV did not work. The bathroom door wouldn't close and the wallpaper and paint was falling off the wall. Is that what you call a 2star hotel? Needless to say I no longer trust your site and will be using another site to purchase my rooms on line. ...read more

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Cranston, RI
August 4, 2013
Solo Traveler
1.0
Nothing
The room was dirty and the bed sheets were yellow! The staff was not friendly in anyway.
Reviews of Motel Morgantown
(1 - 10 of 14 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Motel Morgantown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg