Motel Montreal

Motel Montreal

Motel Montreal Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.3/10
3 Lake Avenue
Lake George, NY 12845

Hotel Guest Rating for Motel Montreal in Lake George

# 11 of 66 hotels in Lake George
Based on 38 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Motel Montreal
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Motel Montreal
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Motel Montreal

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Cameron from Washington, DC
May 23, 2017
Couple
10.0
500 feet from the lake. Walking dostance to the village. Friendly/helpful staff. Very accommodating.
No bath, only shower.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from New City, NY
September 5, 2016
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
Was a nice walk down main strip to eateries and see the lake, pool was not bad
Rooms really need renovating and the bed was not comfortable at all, I felt the springs, been on sofabeds even more comfortable. You get what you pay for.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from East Elmhurst, NY
August 30, 2016
Couple
4.0
The hotel waa close to the town
The hotel was approximately 15 mins away from the town. The room is quite small and there is only one bed And small tv. Dont book a reservation, just go there and book a room. Alot cheaper. Ipaid --- night compare to ---$ a couple paid without reserv
Family Traveling with Young Children
Anna from Woodbury, NY
August 28, 2016
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
Location
Couple
Jaclyn from East Setauket, NY
August 20, 2016
Couple
3.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Roberto from Milford, MA
August 8, 2016
Couple
8.0
great location.friendly staff.Reasonable rate for this 2 star motel.Housekeepers knows how to do their job.Cleanliness is their priority I guess.
Front of the motel is quite old, needs work and updating.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Moriah, NY
June 7, 2016
Couple
2.0
Bed wasn't too bad but otherwise I was disappointed about the reviews I read and then what the room actually was.
Parking was horrendous . Floor of the room was very dirty.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Altona, NY
June 6, 2016
Group Traveler
1.0
NOTHING
To noisy car alarm going off all night and a party next next until 3 in the morning will never stay at this hotel again:
Couple
Robert from Scranton, PA
April 12, 2016
Couple
3.0
Great off-season rate & right near the edge of town. Decent fridge & microwave. Bathroom well-lit.
Poor heater, internet not working, no ceiling insulation (roof nails poke through), no desk, huge dresser unit with TV up too high, some areas not cleaned, sides of beds right next to wall, awkward parking with larger vehicles.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from New Fairfield, CT
August 20, 2015
Couple
8.0
If you're looking for an affordable, simple location within walking distance of everything at Lake George, this is the place. Exceptional service, AC, fridge, on-site parking, free wifi, kind management, and great recommendations to maximize our stay.
Not really. It was simple and clean, but not luxurious. Exactly what we expected.

We chose this place for the cost and location, but our expectations otherwise were pretty low. We were very pleasantly surprised. The outside appears a bit outdated, but the rooms are clean and well-kept. It has a nice pool. It was also refreshing to be a bit removed from all the action. It is only about a minute walk to a couple restaurants, but also far enough removed from the noisy nightlife and constant tourists running around. We chose to walk everywhere from the hotel, and it was a reasonable distance. We always felt safe and enjoyed the experience. The staff was incredibly helpful, providing information, directions, coupons, and excellent recommendations to make the most of their trip. And they always seemed very happy to interact with us. ...read more

Reviews of Motel Montreal
(1 - 10 of 13 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Motel Montreal
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.