Motel Montreal

Motel Montreal in Lake George

Motel Montreal

Motel Montreal Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.0/10
3 Lake Avenue
Lake George, NY 12845

Hotel Guest Rating for Motel Montreal in Lake George

# 4 of 59 hotels in Lake George
Based on 23 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Motel Montreal
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Motel Montreal
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Motel Montreal

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Carissa from Silver Spring, MD
August 3, 2014
Couple
7.0
It was within walking distance to the shops and restaurants.
The dead bolt did not lock from the outside.

The motel was exactly what I expected for the price - a no frills room. It provided exactly what we were looking for which was a simple, clean room with a bed and a bathroom. The staff was friendly. I would definitely stay at this hotel again.

Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Edgartown, MA
July 23, 2014
Senior Travelers
6.0
Very clean
Limited parking. Managed to get the last space both nights
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Central Islip, NY
May 28, 2014
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Laval, Canada
October 18, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
great location, near everything good price
the room is very small the beds are not comfortable

good value for the price

Couple
Mark from Brooklyn, NY
September 1, 2013
Couple
10.0
The Location was great!! It was within walking distance to major attractions including, Prospect Mountain, Lake George Steam Boat, Magic Castle, Horse and buggy ride, and of course the lake and beach. The furthest place was aprx. a 15 minute walk.
Room Service did ok job cleaning the next day. I would have liked if they spent a few more minutes cleaning my room better.

My wife and I stayed here August 26-29, 2013. Rob welcomed us and was very helpful. He gave us ideas of places to go. His workers were nice but not as knowledgeable as he was with the attractions that were near by. The location was great. We were in walking distance of most of the attractions and if not we took the trolley that stops a minute away from the motel. The motel room was on the small side but it was just right for my wife and I. The room was very clean and the appliances were all new. The pool was sparkling clean. The price I paid was amazing. Thank You Rob for everything!! ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Westfield, MA
July 31, 2013
Couple
9.0
Very conveniently located. Room was clean and comfortable and pool was great.

We enjoyed our stay very much. So many things are within walking distance. We could definitely leave our car for most of the weekend. Pool was very well maintained and totally enjoyable. We appreciated having the refrigerator and microwave in the room so we could keep breakfast and lunch fixings on hand. Room was clean and very comfortable. I would stay there again.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Ansonia, CT
July 25, 2013
Couple
8.0
The owner - he was VERY nice
It was old and not as nice as the other hotels nearby

The price was good, the owner was so nice and helpful, however, I would have liked to be a little closer to the strip. There were several other hotels in the area that looked much nicer.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Three Rivers, MA
July 20, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Clean, close to everything, & friendly staff

Nice place, friendly staff & within walking distance from everything. Would definitely stay there again.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from White Plains, NY
July 15, 2013
Couple
9.0
It was quiet and our car was right outside our door. The owner and staff were very friendly and helpful.
Yes, but it was my fault because I thought a 4 minute walk to the Village would work for us, but unfortunately, my physical ailments didn't allow me to make the walk. We drove to the Village and parked and walked from there. Not their problem!

The towels could have been a better quality. Very old, thin and rough.

Couple
Amy from Torrington, CT
July 6, 2013
Couple
9.0
This was a great price and the staff was SUPER helpful and friendly (even weeks before we got there, helping with planning). The pool was a great bonus!
The room was a bit small, but probably only felt that way since we were in it so much (we got rained on the whole week) but if you don't spend much time in the room, it's perfectly adequate for sleeping!

The owner and staff were so helpful and friendly and made our vacation worry-free. The hotel is walking distance to all downtown Lake George sites and events, and walking distance to several public beaches too. If you don't go to the lake, the hotel pool is perfect and always clean (and it was never crowded when we were there). It was the best we could have asked for in our price range (very reasonable). We had a great experience. We will definitely return and recommend to all our friends and family too...THANKS MOTEL MONTREAL! ...read more

Reviews of Motel Montreal
(1 - 10 of 11 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Motel Montreal
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg