Motel Mediteran Escondido

Motel Mediteran Escondido in Escondido

Motel Mediteran Escondido

Motel Mediteran Escondido Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.6/10
2336 S. Escondido Blvd.
Escondido, CA 92025

Hotel Guest Rating for Motel Mediteran Escondido in Escondido

# 3 of 12 hotels in Escondido
Based on 223 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Motel Mediteran Escondido
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.4.0
6.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Motel Mediteran Escondido
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Motel Mediteran Escondido

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Salinas, CA
July 26, 2014
Solo Traveler
1.0
Price
Room is very small

Bathroom is tiny. I am a large person and could get into shower because of lack of clearance between sink and wall.

Couple
Katherine from Paywall Up, WA
July 22, 2014
Couple
10.0
It was close to the San Diego safari park which was convenient for us. We stayed at the motel 6 in oceanside after and we regretted it. We wish we would have stayed in Escondido instead.
No complaints.

We had a fridge which was nice and the water pressure in the shower was great!

Eric from Casa Grande, AZ
July 21, 2014
10.0
The staff was awesome. Very friendly and courteous.
Couple
Thomas from Tucson, AZ
July 18, 2014
Couple
6.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Murfreesboro, TN
July 13, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
Good price and location.
Very bare bones on amenities, but adequate for the price.

Small, pretty old motel, but near the interstate, room was clean. TV was large flat screen probably recently upgraded. If you need a clean room as a place to sleep and shower at a reasonable very price then this is a winner.

Couple
Suzanne from Scottsdale, AZ
July 7, 2014
Couple
7.0
Breakfast was included and very good. The staff was incredibly helpful and friendly. Room was modest but very nice.

Bed was very comfortable. There was a refrigerator and microwave in the room which was very nice and unexpected.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Vinko from San Diego, CA
July 7, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The hotel was very clean, spacious and the furnishings were contemporary. I was surprised upon opening the door to see a very beautiful room.
When I first arrived to check in to the hotel the front receptionist (male) was not very welcoming. But when we checked out, the morning receptionist (female) was very friendly, engaging and made our stay feel very good. We will stay there again!

The hotel is located between downtown Escondido & the Westfield's Mall. We loved our stay as it was clean, fresh and modern. We had a hard time finding a place to stay for the 4th of July weekend, but found this gem in Escondido, CA for the right price. The hotel has large, spacious rooms with microwave, refrigerators, HD TV's with cable channels, a swimming pool and outdoor entertainment areas to allow the kids to play and eat lunch. This hotel is truly a great place to stay and enjoy the local area without spending too much money. I travel and have seen many 3-4 star hotels with less services & amenities than this hotel that cost 3x more. I highly recommend staying at Motel Mediteran, Escondido, CA ...read more

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Belmont, CA
July 5, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
clean, quiet, convenient location
breakfast dining area/lounge area is way too small

very good 1-night stop in Escondido

Solo Traveler
Mary from San Jose, CA
June 25, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
this is an amazing value--the staff is very friendly, the place is exceptionally clean and it is literally less than two minutes from the freeway, but is away from the noise. Very quiet. I will definitely stay there again.
There is nothing I did not like.

The staff went out of their way to make me feel welcome. It has the feel of a family owned hotel. They also have wonderful amenities

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Highland, CA
June 19, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of Motel Mediteran Escondido
(1 - 10 of 115 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Motel Mediteran Escondido
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg