Motel Mediteran Escondido

Motel Mediteran Escondido in Escondido

Motel Mediteran Escondido

Motel Mediteran Escondido Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.6/10
2336 S. Escondido Blvd.
Escondido, CA 92025

Hotel Guest Rating for Motel Mediteran Escondido in Escondido

# 3 of 12 hotels in Escondido
Based on 237 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Motel Mediteran Escondido
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.4.0
6.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Motel Mediteran Escondido
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Motel Mediteran Escondido

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Amie from Palm Desert, CA
August 25, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Lindsay from Winston-Salem, NC
August 17, 2014
Couple
10.0
It was really cute, the staff was awesome, and the price was amazing!
Of course, I wish it was slightly closer to downtown, but it was super easy to get downtown. About 30 min. to the Gaslamp district.

It was a small room, but we didn't need anything large. It was really cute. Loved our stay!

Group Traveler
Sean from Henderson, NV
August 16, 2014
Group Traveler
6.0
Very close to the freeway and locations you want to get to.
The bathroom was very small, I am a big guy and the towels were very dainty.

It was overall a good stay, lost my keys there and they were willing to help.

Family Traveling with Teens
Debbie from Sierra Madre, CA
August 16, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
The amenities at this hotel suited our needs very well. We used the pool, laundry, mini fridge, and enjoyed breakfast.
Located next door to an adult entertainment bar. No restaurants within easy walking distance.

My daughter was playing in a soccer tournament at Ryan Park. The motel was within easy driving distance. We loved the amenities: the pool to relax in after a hard day of soccer matches, the mini fridge to store water and gatorade, and the laundry for washing dirty uniforms and socks! Staff were friendly and helpful during our stay. We would definitely stay here again.

Couple
Daniel from Sonoma, CA
August 15, 2014
Couple
8.0
Nice clean place. Nice bathrooms.
Very warm rooms and the loudest A/C I have ever heard. On a busy street so you could not open the window without more noise.

Nice place but I would not stay again because of the very loud A/C unit.

Couple
Clinton from Frederick, CO
August 11, 2014
Couple
9.0
The staff was very friendly, letting us check in quite early. The room was a great price and comfortable.
The breakfast area has very little seating.

I would stay here again if I was in the San Diego area. It's only about 30 minutes from SD, they are very friendly and helpful. And the price was very nice as well. It's also very easily accessible right off the freeway.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Bailey from San Jose, CA
August 9, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
The com breakfast is amazing
Wifi connection isn't good at all.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Tulsa, OK
August 9, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
This was the cleanest and up to date rooms I have ever stayed in for this star rating and price.
There is not one bad thing I can say about this place.

I HIGHLY recommend this hotel. You will not be disappointed. The bed was very comfortable and fresh clean sheets with a lot of pillows. Had everything a lager hotel has but for half the price.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Cypress, TX
August 8, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Bellingham, WA
August 6, 2014
Business Traveler
3.0
The bed was high off the floor, very firm and comfortable, good pillows, and wonderful lighting with dimmers. A/C worked great.
I was put in a "needs assistance" room and the bathroom was uncomfortable for me. No tub or shower door or curtain, open shower head and water did not drain well. Critters were in the bathroom. Iron and ironing board on request only.

Hair dryer on bathroom wall triggered the GFE after 2 minutes of use and had to be reset often. Outside facing doors only, would not have booked had I known this, don't feel safe with this configuration. Towels were the worst I ever used, thin and rough beyond description. TV had dark screen so hard to see. Whomever answers the phone from the room should not speak with guests.

Reviews of Motel Mediteran Escondido
(1 - 10 of 121 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Motel Mediteran Escondido
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg