Motel Mediteran Escondido

Motel Mediteran Escondido in Escondido

Motel Mediteran Escondido

Motel Mediteran Escondido Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.6/10
2336 S. Escondido Blvd.
Escondido, CA 92025

Hotel Guest Rating for Motel Mediteran Escondido in Escondido

# 3 of 12 hotels in Escondido
Based on 238 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Motel Mediteran Escondido
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.4.0
6.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Motel Mediteran Escondido
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Motel Mediteran Escondido

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Verified Hotel Guest from Daly City, CA
September 3, 2014
8.0
The location for the price was excellent.---/night for a holiday weekend to legoland was unmatched.
The floor was still outdated and left our feet black, but the remainder of the room was tidy and we'll kept for a 2 star hotel. Breakfast area was small as other reviews stated.

Close to Safari Park and 30 min drive to Legoland you can't beat that for the price. I can see the reasoning for a 2 star but I say it deserves that extra 1/2 star. The owners seem to take pride in their hotel and make sure they keep the grounds and units up to standards and more.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Barbara from San Tan Valley, AZ
September 3, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
I didn't like much about this hotel because of the service and they need more room for the continental breakfast.
We called ahead and made sure they were going to put the roll away bed in the room because we were going to be arriving from Arizona which we knew we would be in late. And having to deal with children at 12:00 in the am without enough beds.

They wouldn't give us a roll away bed because it was late. Then the next day we asked for one for the night and then when we got back from our visit to Sea World the roll away bed wasn't there still and this is at 10:30 pm so my husband went to the front desk and they weren't wanting to give it to us again and finally brought it to us.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Jung Min from Torrance, CA
September 2, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Tucson, AZ
September 1, 2014
Solo Traveler
5.0
Price was right.
Poor lighting in the room; ultra-skimpy towels with a strange sticky feel; 1 day when I left for the day before 8 a.m. room was being made up on my return at 5 p.m. when I wanted a hot shower & a rest; tiny sink, no bathroom counter.

Old facility, clean enough but needs updating. No bedside light.

Business Traveler
Amie from Palm Desert, CA
August 25, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Lindsay from Winston-Salem, NC
August 17, 2014
Couple
10.0
It was really cute, the staff was awesome, and the price was amazing!
Of course, I wish it was slightly closer to downtown, but it was super easy to get downtown. About 30 min. to the Gaslamp district.

It was a small room, but we didn't need anything large. It was really cute. Loved our stay!

Group Traveler
Sean from Henderson, NV
August 16, 2014
Group Traveler
6.0
Very close to the freeway and locations you want to get to.
The bathroom was very small, I am a big guy and the towels were very dainty.

It was overall a good stay, lost my keys there and they were willing to help.

Family Traveling with Teens
Debbie from Sierra Madre, CA
August 16, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
The amenities at this hotel suited our needs very well. We used the pool, laundry, mini fridge, and enjoyed breakfast.
Located next door to an adult entertainment bar. No restaurants within easy walking distance.

My daughter was playing in a soccer tournament at Ryan Park. The motel was within easy driving distance. We loved the amenities: the pool to relax in after a hard day of soccer matches, the mini fridge to store water and gatorade, and the laundry for washing dirty uniforms and socks! Staff were friendly and helpful during our stay. We would definitely stay here again.

Couple
Daniel from Sonoma, CA
August 15, 2014
Couple
8.0
Nice clean place. Nice bathrooms.
Very warm rooms and the loudest A/C I have ever heard. On a busy street so you could not open the window without more noise.

Nice place but I would not stay again because of the very loud A/C unit.

Couple
Clinton from Frederick, CO
August 11, 2014
Couple
9.0
The staff was very friendly, letting us check in quite early. The room was a great price and comfortable.
The breakfast area has very little seating.

I would stay here again if I was in the San Diego area. It's only about 30 minutes from SD, they are very friendly and helpful. And the price was very nice as well. It's also very easily accessible right off the freeway.

Reviews of Motel Mediteran Escondido
(1 - 10 of 121 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Motel Mediteran Escondido
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg