Motel Capri

Motel Capri

Motel Capri Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.1/10
2015 Greenwich Street
San Francisco, CA 94123

Hotel Guest Rating for Motel Capri in San Francisco

See Most Popular hotels in San Francisco
Based on 43 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Motel Capri
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.5.0
5.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Motel Capri
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Motel Capri

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from San Jose, CA
April 12, 2016
Couple
9.0
Location (close to Marina neighborhood), 1950's look to rooms, cleanliness, staff, onsite free parking.
NA
Family Traveling with Young Children
Anna-Saika from Los Angeles, CA
April 4, 2016
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Charleston, SC
April 1, 2016
Group Traveler
5.0
Wonderful location, nice updated rooms
Not the cleanest place in the world (2 dirty towels on 6, a lot of dust behind the bed side tables, reception carpet obviously needs to be changed) Very noisy, no sound insolation whatsoever
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Burbank, CA
March 8, 2016
Couple
9.0
The hotel is in a great part of town with many shops, restaurants and bars within walking distance. It is also very convenient to most areas of town.
Room was pretty small and bathroom dated but overall we had a great stay. While the breakfast was very limited it was nice to have a little something to start off the morning.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from South Abington Township, PA
March 6, 2016
Business Traveler
7.0
The $--- price was fantastic. My room was clean. The staff were nice and helpful if I needed anything. The location is close to the Marina and Lombard so pretty easy to get anywhere if you are willing to walk a bit to get there or ride BART.
The included breakfast was basically white bread toast, a packet of jelly, some fruit loops or a sketchy pastry in a plastic bag. While this technically qualifies as food - a couple bananas or an apple would be cheaper for the hotel and better for me.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Stockton, CA
February 22, 2016
Business Traveler
10.0
They've done a lot of work on the property. Good job on the rooms, big improvement over last time I stayed here. Friendly, centrally located to Marina and Ghiradelli Square. Can get anywhere in town from there.
Couple
Roy from Nipomo, CA
December 31, 2015
Couple
8.0
Location
No
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Brookfield, IL
November 5, 2015
Group Traveler
5.0
Location and the staff was nice. I was only there for a night. It was ok.
The gnats in the shower. It was a motel. It was ok. I was just passing by thru.
Couple
May from Milwaukee, WI
October 21, 2015
Couple
7.0
The location and free parking.
Couple
Michael J from Saanichton, Canada
October 13, 2015
Couple
4.0
The two men at the front counter were great. The location was so-so; fairly close to bus routes and in a relatively quiet neighbourhood
The first room we were in (219) was very small, two lights not working and no mirror in the room only one in the bathroom. The walls are "paper thin" and the 1st night of our 2nd stay I had to bang on the next room at 3:50am because of their noise.

From the website, I was expecting a much better place. I suppose the price was OK for SF, but I didn't think we got value for the money. The rooms are very small, no mirror in the room, only the bathroom. Appointments are very basic and the room looked "tired." The two men at the counter were very nice, but overall, the place did not meet our expectations.

Reviews of Motel Capri
(1 - 10 of 20 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Motel Capri
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.