Motel Blu

Motel Blu in Miami

Motel Blu

Motel Blu Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 3.2/10
7700 Biscayne Blvd
Miami, FL 33138

Hotel Guest Rating for Motel Blu in Miami

See Most Popular hotels in Miami
Based on 19 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Motel Blu
Overall Quality Score
user rating 3.2.0
3.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 3.7.0
3.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 3.9.0
3.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 4.5.0
4.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 3.3.0
3.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Motel Blu
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Motel Blu

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Lukasz from Ruda Slaska, Poland
October 23, 2014
Couple
3.0
location, good working air conditioning, clean bathroom and towels
DIRTY, STINKING, MUSTY carpeted floor with many of stains
Verified Hotel Guest from Dulles, VA
June 25, 2014
1.0
There was mold growing in the bathroom. The place should be condemned. The bed was broken. It was just awful all the way around.
Couple
Deodath from Penal, Trinidad And Tobago
June 21, 2014
Couple
2.0
Nothing
Everything. Bed was terrible. No desk. No table. Each day we had to request clean towels.

Each day they have to wash towels and sheets in order to change them in the room. So until laundry is finished there are no towels,sheets etc.

Solo Traveler
Luis from Kissimmee, FL
April 24, 2014
Solo Traveler
1.0
The location that it,
Yea to dirty , the control did not work for the old tv,

Would not recommend , i is better to pay the different on a good bettter place

Family Traveling with Teens
Daryl from Bradford, Gabon
November 2, 2012
Family Traveling with Teens
1.0
Absolutely nothing.
Everything.

This must be the most rundown and disgustingly dirty, unsafe place I have ever been to! My wife and son were so frightened of the area, beggars that were hanging around that we did not stay, I chose to drive back to Orlando 220 miles away rather than stay there. The description of the quality of the rooms was way off bat, and if the motel has been refurbished then they need to get their money back from the builders! Themselves on reception didn't even know what sort of room we had booked, and didn't care anyway. The room was damp, the bedding was damp and not very clean, the room only had a single light bulb. The flooring was dirty, the floor tiles and wall tiles were cracked in places. The kitchenette was unusable and the fridge looked like it hadn't worked in years. The bathroom, had no toilet roll, the sink was full of cigarette burns, the bath was scummy as we're the tiles and the toilet was not even bolted to the floor! I would not have stayed here if they paid me. ...read more

Business Traveler
Ben from Jacksonville, FL
July 19, 2012
Business Traveler
1.0
I was robbed

The staff could care less, the room was grimy and 1 step above a crack house, it was noisy all night and someone was going around knocking on windows during the night. The doors did not close completely as they looked as though they had been bent by a SWAT team in the past.

Couple
Austalina from Portland, OR
July 5, 2012
Couple
5.0
Pool was GREAT! The king sized bed was a plus, and our room was large w/microwave and frige.
No shower mat for after shower, missing shower curtain.Maid was on phone every time we saw her working, which ties up one hand and unprofessional!

The surrounding area felt a little dangerous, and was not a great area to walk around.The pool was spectacular and clean, and the redeeming element of my stay here. The staff, (both at the desk and maid) could have been more personal and welcoming--eye contact, "welcome to...," "if you need any help...,"etc. The room was comfortable, and clean, but could have been taken up a notch with the addition of shower mat to step on after bathing,a shower curtain, ice machine and drinking glasses-- the lack of made it feel like a 1 star hotel. King size bed was plus. ...read more

Group Traveler
Mary from Rockford, IL
June 21, 2012
Group Traveler
1.0
The hotel did not change linens, did not give enough towels and did not give the correct room when we checked in.

The hotel was nothing like the site said it would be. The housekeeping was terrible, they did not change the sheets and there were never enough clean towels. The housekeepers had attitudes when we asked them for more towels. We also found out that the hotel was located in a not so secure area and that there are some activities that go on in that area.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Orange, CA
May 10, 2012
Solo Traveler
3.0
Price
Hotel staff.

Hotel has all basics and is located at reasonable distance from beaches and nightlife. The actions of the staff made me believe there may be some suspicious activities going around. When I was late to check-out (under an hour) someone that looked like a janitor appeared at my door asking to pay him directly the $20 late check-out fee right there at my hotel room door, which I refused and told him I would do that at the front desk, upon check-out. A few minutes later, a maid appeared at my door requesting the same. I don't think I will be coming back nor recommend anyone to stay there.
...read more

Group Traveler
Edson from Houston, TX
April 10, 2012
Group Traveler
8.0
the front-desk people's attitude was amazing! Very friendly!
bathroom upkeep.

I would recommend this motel to people traveling for fun, without families. I had my family and we had a good time, but probably would stay somewhere else with family. Having said that, we were treated great!

Reviews of Motel Blu
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Motel Blu
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg