Motel Blu

Motel Blu

Motel Blu Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 3.4/10
7700 Biscayne Blvd
Miami, FL 33138

Hotel Guest Rating for Motel Blu in Miami

See Most Popular hotels in Miami
Based on 24 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Motel Blu
Overall Quality Score
user rating 3.4.0
3.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 3.9.0
3.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 4.2.0
4.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 4.9.0
4.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 3.3.0
3.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Motel Blu
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Motel Blu

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Dani from San Mateo, CA
May 28, 2015
Couple
1.0
Except location, nothing is good.
Dirty hotel, no one cleans, bed bugs, insects, will never visit this motel again.
Couple
Jasmine from Justice, IL
April 29, 2015
Couple
7.0
The microwave and fridge in the room.! And the pool was nice as well.
The price for the stay the day after checkout...it was sky high.
Michael from Tampa, FL
April 17, 2015
7.0
The price and location for nearness to area I needed to be near , was one of the more reasonable rates found.
Window blinds showed wear n tear which should be a low cost repair and especially with no window shade curtain they should be maintained. The review about no ice machine was true I thought this might be a temporary fix but I did know before hand.

Overall good reveiw and in my opinion meets the 2.5 star rating and has free wi fi.

Business Traveler
Jorge R from Miami, CO
January 20, 2015
Business Traveler
1.0
Su hotel esta en malas condicioness. Cuando llegue y lo observe cancele la reservacion.Cuando fui a revisar La habitacio, la misma no tenia luz, aplique el i terruptor y no funciono y me fije que nisiquiera tenia el bombillo.Cortinas viejas y deteriorad
La puerta defectuosA, las paredes con despintadas . Se observa total falta de seguridad. El loby sucio.el area de carpeta bien fea y falta de pintura, el piso sucio. No contestan al Telefono . Lo que recomiendo es cerrar el hotel y hacer reparacion tota
Couple
Lukasz from Ruda Slaska, Poland
October 23, 2014
Couple
3.0
location, good working air conditioning, clean bathroom and towels
DIRTY, STINKING, MUSTY carpeted floor with many of stains
Verified Hotel Guest from Dulles, VA
June 25, 2014
1.0
There was mold growing in the bathroom. The place should be condemned. The bed was broken. It was just awful all the way around.
Couple
Deodath from Penal, Trinidad And Tobago
June 21, 2014
Couple
2.0
Nothing
Everything. Bed was terrible. No desk. No table. Each day we had to request clean towels.

Each day they have to wash towels and sheets in order to change them in the room. So until laundry is finished there are no towels,sheets etc.

Solo Traveler
Luis from Kissimmee, FL
April 24, 2014
Solo Traveler
1.0
The location that it,
Yea to dirty , the control did not work for the old tv,

Would not recommend , i is better to pay the different on a good bettter place

Family Traveling with Teens
Daryl from Bradford, Gabon
November 2, 2012
Family Traveling with Teens
1.0
Absolutely nothing.
Everything.

This must be the most rundown and disgustingly dirty, unsafe place I have ever been to! My wife and son were so frightened of the area, beggars that were hanging around that we did not stay, I chose to drive back to Orlando 220 miles away rather than stay there. The description of the quality of the rooms was way off bat, and if the motel has been refurbished then they need to get their money back from the builders! Themselves on reception didn't even know what sort of room we had booked, and didn't care anyway. The room was damp, the bedding was damp and not very clean, the room only had a single light bulb. The flooring was dirty, the floor tiles and wall tiles were cracked in places. The kitchenette was unusable and the fridge looked like it hadn't worked in years. The bathroom, had no toilet roll, the sink was full of cigarette burns, the bath was scummy as we're the tiles and the toilet was not even bolted to the floor! I would not have stayed here if they paid me. ...read more

Business Traveler
Ben from Jacksonville, FL
July 19, 2012
Business Traveler
1.0
I was robbed

The staff could care less, the room was grimy and 1 step above a crack house, it was noisy all night and someone was going around knocking on windows during the night. The doors did not close completely as they looked as though they had been bent by a SWAT team in the past.

Reviews of Motel Blu
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Motel Blu
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.