Motel 8 Laramie

Motel 8 Laramie in Laramie

Motel 8 Laramie

Motel 8 Laramie Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.2/10
501 Boswell Drive
Laramie, WY 82070

Hotel Guest Rating for Motel 8 Laramie in Laramie

# 10 of 18 hotels in Laramie
Based on 41 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Motel 8 Laramie
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.2.0
6.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 1.0.0
1.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Motel 8 Laramie
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Motel 8 Laramie

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Stephen from Buffalo, WY
November 26, 2014
Couple
5.0
Its cheap and adequate. I don't expect much for $---, but it was okay to get 6 hours of sleep and move on.
Couple
Kristal from Preston, ID
October 21, 2014
Couple
6.0
I thought it was worth the cost. The beds were comfortable. I would stay there again. It was easy to find.
There wasn't an elevator. The shampoo packets were small.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Huntington Beach, CA
October 19, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0

room service came way too early in the morning. didn't get a "do not disturb" door hanger

Letha from San Diego, CA
August 27, 2014
1.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Ashland, VA
August 10, 2014
Group Traveler
1.0
The manager was quick to apologize for her staff and try to fix the problem.
We only received housekeeping one day out of the entire stay (5 days). On the final day two of the housekeeping staff got into a rather heated argument outside of our room. Very inappropriate!

We only received housekeeping one day out of the entire stay (5 days). They knew there were three individuals in the group but we only had towels for three and when we went to get an extra towel set, it became inconvenient for the staff, but they eventually did give us the extra towel set after hassling us over it. On the final day two of the housekeeping staff got into a rather heated argument outside of our room. Very inappropriate! This hotel is not even worth a one star rating. ...read more

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Ogden, UT
August 3, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
7.0
Beds were comfortable, clean room.
Very close to the freeway and you can hear traffic noise. Also very close to a train.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Ogden, UT
July 31, 2014
Solo Traveler
7.0
Right off the freeway. Pet friendly ($5 per pet). Clean and efficient for the price point.
NO grassy area for pets to go potty. My dog held it until I took him to a park the next day as he refused to go in the snake-hole infested grounds surrounding hotel. LOTS of hair in the bathtub drain.

There is a fee for pets: $5 per pet and you must be in a smoking room. Also, I currently have an additional $54 charge pending on my credit card statement: this could be holding funds I suppose. I will check in a few days.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Meridian, ID
June 3, 2014
Group Traveler
5.0

the front desk clerk was very helpful when there was no record of my reservation

Couple
Donald from Elkton, OR
May 19, 2014
Couple
7.0
Price, cleanliness, easy access from interstate, staff
Outside looked rough

Over all for the price this hotel is a great bargain for those traveling and looking for no nonsense rooms. I would take this over a Motel 6. If you are looking for luxury, this is not it, if you want clean, affordable, nice staff this is the one. I would stay in this hotel again.

Family Traveling with Teens
Valerie from Bella Vista, AR
January 29, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
5.0
No trouble getting 2 queen beds.
Pretty noisy. I also didn't like that while discussing room arrangements for the second night, the desk help let me know, without realizing what she'd done, what the charge would be for the 2nd night. It was lower than what I paid on Priceline
Reviews of Motel 8 Laramie
(1 - 10 of 22 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Motel 8 Laramie
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg