Motel 8 Laramie

Motel 8 Laramie in Laramie

Motel 8 Laramie

Motel 8 Laramie Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.4/10
501 Boswell Drive
Laramie, WY 82070

Hotel Guest Rating for Motel 8 Laramie in Laramie

# 10 of 19 hotels in Laramie
Based on 32 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Motel 8 Laramie
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.4.0
6.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 1.0.0
1.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Motel 8 Laramie
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Motel 8 Laramie

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Meridian, ID
June 3, 2014
Group Traveler
5.0

the front desk clerk was very helpful when there was no record of my reservation

Couple
Donald from Elkton, OR
May 19, 2014
Couple
7.0
Price, cleanliness, easy access from interstate, staff
Outside looked rough

Over all for the price this hotel is a great bargain for those traveling and looking for no nonsense rooms. I would take this over a Motel 6. If you are looking for luxury, this is not it, if you want clean, affordable, nice staff this is the one. I would stay in this hotel again.

Family Traveling with Teens
Valerie from Bella Vista, AR
January 29, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
5.0
No trouble getting 2 queen beds.
Pretty noisy. I also didn't like that while discussing room arrangements for the second night, the desk help let me know, without realizing what she'd done, what the charge would be for the 2nd night. It was lower than what I paid on Priceline
Couple
Dale from Brooklyn, NY
January 10, 2014
Couple
4.0
Price. Pet friendly. Big room.
Horrible shower. There wasn't a fitted sheet on the bed? Didn't seem that clean. Two hairs in the sink and bathroom.
Couple
Richard from Tehachapi, CA
November 24, 2013
Couple
3.0
location
numerous inoperative lights, faucet difficult to control water temperature

It is a stretch to rate this accommodation as a 2 star lodging and it was one of only a few disappointments in many years of using priceline.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Mapleton, UT
November 12, 2013
Couple
6.0
It was clean and had newer carpet and the beds were comfortable.
It is an older motel but they've done the best the can with it.They didn't offer a breakfast.

The hotel was decent & clean, but I don't believe it should receive a 2 star rating, maybe 1 1/2.

Couple
Michael from Fayetteville, NC
November 3, 2013
Couple
8.0
Clean, cheap, nice bed
Some folks might be turned off by the Motel set up and noise made by traffic outside the room.

We needed a quick, cheap place to sleep and this fit the bill. It was clean, the shower was nice and the bed was comfortable. The Motel set up allowed traffic and parking lot noise to be heard throughout the night. I think there's a truckstop nearby and the engines idle throughout the night. Overall, a good cheap place if you need a place to sleep and shower.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Spanish Fork, UT
November 1, 2013
Couple
8.0
When we arrived in Laramie it was evening and it was cold. We were pleased to open the door and find a warm room awaiting us. Although the motel was not far from the freeway the room was nice and quiet and so we had a good sleep.
We were disappointed that there was no breakfast. Most of the motels we have stayed at have some sort of breakfast. They recommended a nice restaurant near that served an excellent breakfast.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Twin Falls, ID
November 1, 2013
Group Traveler
1.0
Nothing
staff was unfriendly. Showers looked like they had not been cleaned between stays. The front desk never gave my drivers license back. And we booked four nights and the hotel only had us for three and would not change it even with a receipt. I had to call
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Fort Collins, CO
October 15, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
For a one night stay, this hotel was just fine. It was clean and comfortable.
We stayed in room 230. The shower was not very good. I am not sure if it was because the shower head was not working or there was not sufficient water pressure. Bathroom doors needs hook for hanging clothes. Bathroom vent needs to be replaced - dirty.

Good older hotel. Great value for price. Would stay here again.

Reviews of Motel 8 Laramie
(1 - 10 of 15 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Motel 8 Laramie
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg