Motel 6 Winnemucca

Motel 6 Winnemucca in Winnemucca

Motel 6 Winnemucca

Motel 6 Winnemucca Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.3/10
1800 West Winnemucca Boulevard
Winnemucca, NV 89445

Hotel Guest Rating for Motel 6 Winnemucca in Winnemucca

# 7 of 12 hotels in Winnemucca
Based on 21 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Motel 6 Winnemucca
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.3.0
5.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 5.9.0
5.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Motel 6 Winnemucca
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Motel 6 Winnemucca

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Boise, ID
September 14, 2014
Couple
6.0

Nothing special no frills hotel. Decent for the price though

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Salem, OR
August 12, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0
The hotel room smelled of stale cigarette smoke and typical old carpet/bedding smells. guess for the price and the fact that it was a quick stat to sleep and leave I guess it was ok. I would definitely not recommend it for people staying multiple nights.
Family Traveling with Teens
Joseph from Cleveland, OH
August 5, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
Very pet friendly. Big area for dogs to run free.
No

It was close to the freeway. The room was clean. Air conditioning was cold. Shower water was hot. Pool was clean and temp was comfortable. They were very accomodating to guests with pets and there were a lot of guests with pets.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Oxford, MS
July 28, 2014
Couple
7.0
Rooms were clean, many restaurants close by.
No

Nothing spectacular, but it was clean and conveniently located. Good deal for the price.

Verified Hotel Guest from Elko, NV
July 9, 2014
8.0
The pool was very clean and comfortable.
Although the staff was very friendly I had an issue with a communication problem from the front desk to the cleaning staff which almost ended in tragedy for my little dog which was in my room. I had asked for no cleaning staff to go ion my room .

It was very convenient location wise but the air conditioning was subpar and the cleaning staff let my dog out which caused some serious issues for both my dog and other guests who helped get him back in the room.

Couple
Jonathan from South San Francisco, CA
June 23, 2014
Couple
2.0
nothing really it was extremely under par and looks like its in need of major fixing and renovations. at least 20 years old without any touch ups makes a hotel look very dirty
the size of the room, the bed was uncomfortable, the location sucked, the hotel itself just wasn't clean in appearance inside or out.

We stayed at three different hotels and this hotel was the absolute worst in cleanliness, location, and appearance. It looks very run down. It also was the most expensive hotel we stayed in.

David from Paradise, CA
May 29, 2014
5.0
Location and parking
A/C did not work, very hot, had to sleep with door open, pool closed, staff didn't fix A/C

Nice people working there.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Elko, NV
May 19, 2014
Business Traveler
4.0
The bathroom was clean, and the shower had enough water pressure.
The floor above my room (#110) creaks. The people above were not doing anything crazy but every step makes a very loud creaking noise. I could not sleep at all. Towels are way too thin. Toilette had a hard time flushing. Mattress not comfortable.

There was a high school track team staying there at the same time. I would recommend trying to separate as much as possible large high school groups and your regular guests. They were not being crazy loud or anything, but kids make noise when there are groups of them.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Trace from Carson City, NV
April 14, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
It was a Motel 6. They pretty much are all the same.
Parking was very limited for where we were located.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Elko, NV
February 18, 2014
Couple
4.0
The price was the reason I chose this motel, the bed was comfortable.
It was not clean, parking lot was very dirty, room was also dirty. Micro-fridge was dirty inside.
Reviews of Motel 6 Winnemucca
(1 - 10 of 17 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Motel 6 Winnemucca
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg