Motel 6 West Monroe

Motel 6 West Monroe

Motel 6 West Monroe Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.0/10
401 Constitution Drive
West Monroe, LA 71292

Hotel Guest Rating for Motel 6 West Monroe in West Monroe

# 8 of 11 hotels in West Monroe
Based on 22 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Motel 6 West Monroe
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.0.0
5.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 4.5.0
4.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.3.0
6.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 3.0.0
3.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Motel 6 West Monroe
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Motel 6 West Monroe

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Charles from Malvern, OH
March 20, 2015
Solo Traveler
1.0
Offered smoking room
Room stank like an ashtray. Bed was extremely too hard with a 3" thick mattress. Room next door had 2 familys with several children making loud noise all night.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Pensacola, FL
March 16, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
How close it was to my destination and how clean it was
The door was hard to open
Couple
Terry from New Orleans, LA
December 8, 2014
Couple
1.0
Nothing.
Trashed room and not what I paid for. Couldn't check in until 1 1/2 hrs after check in time. Dirty bathroom and overcharges me and put me in the second room which was just described. The first room was a trashes bar room down to spit filled tobacco cups.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Niceville, FL
November 15, 2014
Couple
2.0
had a car honking horn all night. called front desk and they wanted us to change room at 1:30 in the morning. car was not registered at the motel. Watched housekeeper throw trash over fence next to motel.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Bellevue, NE
November 3, 2014
Couple
1.0
Location
The motel inside and out was dirty. Room was dirty and had bugs. The bed was a mattress only on a raised piece of wood.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Kristy from Benton, AR
March 31, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
the only thing that was good about the hotel is the location
this place was the nastiest hotel I've ever stayed in! I wouldn't recommend this place to anyone! the housekeeping staff stole $20.00 out of my sons wallet that was in our suitcase!

there was stains all on the carpet and chairs smelled horrible! and cig burns all over the bedspread and bathtub also stains all over the sheets! the free coffee is in nasty containers that had mold on them. this was a crack motel and it was nasty!

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Lucedale, MS
March 17, 2014
Business Traveler
2.0
Location
Everything else

The motel is NOT comparable to other 2 star motels in the area in the same price range. There were no basic amenities (hair dryer, coffee pot, iron). The room was disgusting with large stains on the carpet, numerous holes in the bedspread, and the bed had to be the most uncomfortable thing I've ever tried to sleep on. The internet service was poor. The police showed up a few doors down, and there was a dog barking in the parking lot half the night. Had the room reserved for 4 days, but stayed elsewhere after the first night. ...read more

Business Traveler
Dan from Pearland, TX
March 8, 2014
Business Traveler
5.0
The check in clerk was friendly. Good public relation.
Electrical plug near micrwave was not working.

It was better than being in the cold.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Garland, TX
January 6, 2014
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Lafayette, LA
December 26, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
Location was key and the room was listed for underxxx but after fees was xxx.
Obvious damage in the bathroom from a leak upstairs. Mold on ceiling. There was a dank musty smell from the air conditioner, carpet felt dirty, and a stain on one comforter

It's not a very old hotel, so I had high expectations. Its just a basic economical hotel with no extras. I wouldn't stay again if I had another option, but I wouldn't mind staying if it were the only thing available. It's a great location in a very safe part of town with tons of dining and shopping in walking distance.

Reviews of Motel 6 West Monroe
(1 - 10 of 12 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Motel 6 West Monroe
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.