Motel 6 West Monroe

Motel 6 West Monroe in West Monroe

Motel 6 West Monroe

Motel 6 West Monroe Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.0/10
401 Constitution Drive
West Monroe, LA 71292

Hotel Guest Rating for Motel 6 West Monroe in West Monroe

# 6 of 11 hotels in West Monroe
Based on 20 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Motel 6 West Monroe
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.0.0
5.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 4.4.0
4.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.5.0
6.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 3.0.0
3.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Motel 6 West Monroe
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Motel 6 West Monroe

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Terry from New Orleans, LA
December 8, 2014
Couple
1.0
Nothing.
Trashed room and not what I paid for. Couldn't check in until 1 1/2 hrs after check in time. Dirty bathroom and overcharges me and put me in the second room which was just described. The first room was a trashes bar room down to spit filled tobacco cups.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Niceville, FL
November 15, 2014
Couple
2.0
had a car honking horn all night. called front desk and they wanted us to change room at 1:30 in the morning. car was not registered at the motel. Watched housekeeper throw trash over fence next to motel.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Bellevue, NE
November 3, 2014
Couple
1.0
Location
The motel inside and out was dirty. Room was dirty and had bugs. The bed was a mattress only on a raised piece of wood.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Kristy from Benton, AR
March 31, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
the only thing that was good about the hotel is the location
this place was the nastiest hotel I've ever stayed in! I wouldn't recommend this place to anyone! the housekeeping staff stole $20.00 out of my sons wallet that was in our suitcase!

there was stains all on the carpet and chairs smelled horrible! and cig burns all over the bedspread and bathtub also stains all over the sheets! the free coffee is in nasty containers that had mold on them. this was a crack motel and it was nasty!

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Lucedale, MS
March 17, 2014
Business Traveler
2.0
Location
Everything else

The motel is NOT comparable to other 2 star motels in the area in the same price range. There were no basic amenities (hair dryer, coffee pot, iron). The room was disgusting with large stains on the carpet, numerous holes in the bedspread, and the bed had to be the most uncomfortable thing I've ever tried to sleep on. The internet service was poor. The police showed up a few doors down, and there was a dog barking in the parking lot half the night. Had the room reserved for 4 days, but stayed elsewhere after the first night. ...read more

Business Traveler
Dan from Pearland, TX
March 8, 2014
Business Traveler
5.0
The check in clerk was friendly. Good public relation.
Electrical plug near micrwave was not working.

It was better than being in the cold.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Garland, TX
January 6, 2014
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Lafayette, LA
December 26, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
Location was key and the room was listed for underxxx but after fees was xxx.
Obvious damage in the bathroom from a leak upstairs. Mold on ceiling. There was a dank musty smell from the air conditioner, carpet felt dirty, and a stain on one comforter

It's not a very old hotel, so I had high expectations. Its just a basic economical hotel with no extras. I wouldn't stay again if I had another option, but I wouldn't mind staying if it were the only thing available. It's a great location in a very safe part of town with tons of dining and shopping in walking distance.

Group Traveler
Patti from Wichita, KS
July 28, 2013
Group Traveler
5.0
Customer service
The water is discolored and there were bedbugs in the sheets.
Solo Traveler
Aaron from West Covina, CA
June 10, 2013
Solo Traveler
3.0
The hotel staff was great, and free internet for the price is a decent deal.
The room smelled of smoke(it was a non-smoking room)-it's possible that the guy next to me was smoking-the rooms were adjoining Ceiling had water stains from the room above the tile in the bathroom was so dirty my socks looked like I was walking outside

The hotel over booked - they ended up sticking me in a "handicap" room, which at first I thought was great. Until I got a look around. The ceiling had major water stains, and at one point the owner (at least I think he was the owner) came to my room asking,"you called about your ceiling leaking?" - I told him no, that he had the wrong room - so somebody's ceiling was leaking. The tile in the bathroom was so filthy that my socks looked as if I was walking around outside on the black top with them. -the room smelled like smoke even though it was a non-smoking room. ---The staff was very helpful and friendly, it's too bad the hotel was such a dump. There were plenty of places to eat near by in walking distance and the off ramp had 2 Waffle Houses, one on each side of the Interstate! (I loves me some waffle house.) The location of the hotel is awesome, easy to find and right off of the interstate. Over all, you get what you pay for, I would probably stay there again, for the area, the hotel was about $20 cheaper than anyplace else. I was just driving through, and of the hotels on my trip, this definitely was not the most disappointing, but it probably was the dirtiest/most run down. ---be careful when booking through 3rd parties, because as I stated earlier, they did over-book.....I got there a little later in the afternoon and almost didn't get my hotel room -- one of the people at the front desk went a little pale when he noticed there were no more rooms available - they stuck me in the only room they had. ...read more

Reviews of Motel 6 West Monroe
(1 - 10 of 14 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Motel 6 West Monroe
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg